Negril villa rental - Wild Grape's open living space with stunning sea views
Wild Grape's open living space with stunning sea views
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Negril Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Set among lush tropical gardens on a private 1-acre property on the cliffs of Negril's West End, Wild Grape Villa is a beautiful 2-bedroom, 2-bath villa boasting an unobstructed west-facing view of the crystal clear turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. With direct sea access and total privacy, this hidden treasure can be yours for the price of a standard hotel room!

Wild Grape Villa is tastefully decorated in island-inspired décor with a luxurious master bedroom suite with a newly renovated bathroom. The living room opens to a wide veranda overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Wild Grape Villa has its own private sea access, complete with beach chairs, thatch umbrella, ladder for easy entrance/exit, and seaside shower. In the evenings, sit on your private sun deck—perfect for sipping a Red Stripe while watching the sunset.

With regard to service, Wild Grape Villa offers daily maid service, morning coffee and toast service, and the option of having additional meals prepared and served by our wonderful onsite cook, Juicy. These delicious meals are served to you on your veranda overlooking the sea. Our staff will try their best to assist with any other requests. Wild Grape Villa also provides Wi-Fi, i-Pod ready stereo equipment, and cable television.

Life is easy at Wild Grape Villa—you never need to leave your secluded island paradise. Swim and snorkel in crystal clear turquoise waters and soak up the sun on your private piece of the Caribbean by day. After a spectacular sunset, dine on one of our on-site chef's delicious Jamaican specialties. Or you can prepare your own meals in Wild Grape’s fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy the slow pace of island life!

The town of Negril is located on the Western tip of Jamaica, approximately one hour from the Montego Bay Airport. In addition to its spectacular scenery, Negril offers an array of dining options, activities, and nightlife within walking distance of Wild Grape Villa, or within a short taxi ride.

Wild Grape Villa is an ideal island retreat for honeymooners, couples, small groups, or families with children. In addition to Wild Grape Villa, the property contains two other distinct units, each boasting similar amenities and privacy: Sea Grape (2 bed/1 bath, VRBO # 397780) is an charming cottage with the same stunning seafront location as WildGrape, while Big Grape (3 bed/1 ½ bath, VRBO # 397896) is a spacious house set in the gardens that is ideal for groups and families. More photos and information on all three villas are available on our website and Facebook page.

Keywords: tropical, cliffs, Caribbean, sea, seafront, sunset, view, private, gardens, swim, snorkel, relax, chef, honeymoon, family, couples, groups, cottage, house, villa, bungalow, jamaica, negril, resort, privacy, sun, oceanfront, secluded

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 385780 in Negril, Jamaica

Stylish Seafront Villa with Spectacular Sunset Views!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Stylish Seafront Villa with Spectacular Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385780vb
Negril Jamaica South Coast
5

The Best Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at Wild Grape for Christmas vacation, and this was the best vacation ever!
I have been to 11 countries, and this vacation in Jamaica has been my favorite. The house is beautiful, with ocean breezes and wonderful views. The staff is great, and we miss Juicy's cooking already! We can't wait to come back. Thanks for such a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stylish Seafront Villa with Spectacular Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385780vb
Negril Jamaica South Coast
Indianapolis, Indiana/USA
5

My Amazing Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
When we first contacted Marc, he was very informative and we felt good about reading many excellent reviews. I spent a week at the Wild Grape with my husband. I had never been to Jamaica so this was all new to me. We were greeted first of all by Donovan at the airport, which was nice after our flight. We then were greeted by Juicy (cook),Bentley (grounds keeper) and Christine (house keeper). Our villa was very clean,very private and we were able to enjoy our first sunset of many. We have traveled and this vacation by far was the most relaxing. Sitting on your own veranda watching, and listening to the ocean is wonderful. We had Juicy prepare dinner, which was superb! The food was fresh and the portions were huge. It was very convenient to have breakfast, lunch or dinner anytime we did not feel like leaving the villa. There were also two dogs on the premises, Lucky and Blackie. They were so sweet, we took treats for them. The views are breathtaking any time of the day. We were close enough to walk to nearby places or take a quick taxi. I also learned quickly to use the net, near dark the mosquitos do come out. We are planning a trip back at the end of the year to take our daughter. We highly recommend the Sea Grape Villas!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish Seafront Villa with Spectacular Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385780vb
Negril Jamaica South Coast
Woodland hills ca
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I traveled to Jamaica for the first time and this was my first stop on my 10 day tour of the island. This is a private and secluded place but close enough to the town. I had my own car but if you don't, plan on getting a taxi into town. It is very spacious and clean. It is for simple people who can appreciate spectacular views, the tranquility, and the nice water that you can dive into anytime you wish. It has 2 wonderful outdoor showers that are private and you can enjoy the sun while taking a nice warm shower out in nature. Don't worry, it also has an indoor shower. There is a market across the street where you can buy things that you may need in the kitchen. There is also a very gentlemen on the premises that will cook or assist you with any requests. This is a great place for families or just going solo. If you plan on staying in Negril and want a cozy and private tropical paradise all to yourself...this is the place! I will definitely return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish Seafront Villa with Spectacular Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385780vb
Negril Jamaica South Coast
Nashville, Tennessee
5

A Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We loved our stay at Sea Grape - specifically the Wild Grape villa. The staff - Juicy, Bentley, and Christine - all felt like family to us and made us feel so welcome. Marc was always accessible via email ahead of time and during the trip and offered so much help throughout the entire time. The villa is beautiful, artistic, and designed with great taste. We will definitely return - no question.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stylish Seafront Villa with Spectacular Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385780vb
Negril Jamaica South Coast
Richmond, VA
5

Amazing Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I stayed at Sea Grape for 6 nights at the end of May and had an amazing vacation. I was greeted at the airport by Donovan who the owners Marc and Lynn had conveniently arranged to pick me up. The scenic ride from Montego Bay to Negril got me excited for the week ahead as I passed a few of my favorite Jerk Chicken spots (Bourbon Beach and 3 Dives) and took in some breath taking sea views from the road with a reggae soundtrack in the background. I arrived at Sea Grape just in time to crack open a Red Stripe and enjoy one of most breath taking sunsets I had ever seen.

I spent the week in the Wild Grape Villa with some great friends who met me there for the vacation. Wild Grape is a gorgeous villa that has it's own private sea entrance, a large patio that overlooks the sea, a waterbed for lounging in the common area, and a beautiful outdoor shower which is surrounded by tropical flowers. The villa is very private and gives you the feeling that you are in a rain forest with perfectly manicured gardens throughout the property. Wild Grape is tastefully decorated with newly renovated bathrooms which made me feel like I was in an upscale hotel without losing the quaintness of a private villa.

I couldn't get enough of sitting down by the water underneath an umbrella made of palm tree which was a perfect place to read my book and drink a cocktail or Red Stripe. Jumping off the small cliff into the water and private swimming area was a perfect cool down to the hot weather. Staying on the cliff side of Negril is a unique experience which I preferred to staying on the beach.

There are many great local bars and restaurants within a short walk from Sea Grape. We tried a few of the local restaurants but nothing compared to the home cooked meals that the property manager/cook Juicy would cook for us. We had Juicy prepare several meals for us during the week and each one blew us away. I highly recommend the ginger fish and the sweet and sour fish. We ordered some memorable local side dishes such as callaloo, mashed pumpkin, rice and peas, and fried plantains. It was very nice to have dinner brought to us on our veranda during sunset. I loved having this option instead of having to go out to a restaurant each night. Juicy every morning would also bring us fresh coffee, bread & fruit on our veranda.

In addition to Juicy, Sea Grape's friendly staff consists of Bentley and Christine. Bentley is the security guard/ grounds keeper who keeps the grounds immaculate. Christine is
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Stylish Seafront Villa with Spectacular Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385780vb
Negril Jamaica South Coast
marietta, georgia, usa
5

Secluded privacy----

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Stayed 6 nights with my partner W, loved it as always---been coming for 5-10 years now---negril for over 35 years since 1973 (my first visit). Wildgrape cottage is my favorite cottage and try to reserve it long in advance to make sure and have it when I want it! I have mostly raves for this unique property---we love to swim and sun in the nude, and other than Hedo and a few other beach resorts, SGV is one of the few that accept this....Walking distance to great food and drink, and real Jamaicans are benefitting from your visit---3 outdoor showers are part of why I love this place----Bentley, Juicy and Christine could not be more welcoming. Food recommended nearby includes Ras Rody, LTU Pub, Ivan's at CatchaFalling Star, 3 Dives, Hungry Lion---
Get Juicy to cook for you at least 2-3 times---very reasonable and really delicious----Go to the fish market in town and get something for him to cook for you, or just let him do it all----
Bring ear plugs---possible dog noises, tree frogs "peepers" can get loud right outside the windows, and the AC's can be loud sometimes....Mosquitos can be bad as well--bring lots of OFF.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dusty, thank you for your loyalty and your great review of our property! We really appreciate all your great advice and recommendations for future guests, which are sure to help them make the most of their stay. We look forward to seeing you back at Wild Grape soon!!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Stylish Seafront Villa with Spectacular Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385780vb
Negril Jamaica South Coast
Marthas Vineyard
4

Charming, Rustic,Very Private......

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I have stayed at the other cottage next door Sea Grape (Bob Marley slept there) which was not pleasant due to the obnoxious air conditioners that didnt work worth a damn for cooling purposes. This year, however we stayed in the Wild Grape Villa which was every bit worth the xtra $. It offered a master bedroom with sufficient and quiet AC. There is a second bedroom with two twin beds and again...an AC from Hell.
It is a throw back from the 70's and the king sized waterbed in the living room is every bit as fun to lay back on and read under the ceiling fan . I love this place for the "vibe" And for that it gets 5 stars. Not to mention 5 showers throughout. We used every one of them. One completely secluded outdoor garden shower that was heavenly. Another semi private off the patio and one right off the sunning area with HOT water from the sun. And the two large bathrooms indoors as well with double showers for two off of each bedroom.They have the best location for anyone that wants a chilled out experience . There is private sunning areas for the Wild Grape villa that is completly secluded other than a passing boat or snorkler. We werer naked at every opportunity .There are shops all around the outside grounds so you can get anything you need. And I do mean anything. We had Juicy cook for us a couple times and he is happy to create whatever you desire. I am looking forward to my next trip there. I hope that they have replaced the air conditioners by then.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stylish Seafront Villa with Spectacular Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385780vb
Negril Jamaica South Coast
minnesota
5

"Fantastic Week of Rest and Relaxation"

"Fantastic Week of Rest and Relaxation"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
For the 10th year in a row my wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at Sea Grape Villas. This year was as good as the last 9. The villas are perfectly placed on the beautiful cliffs of the west end of Negril. Jucicy, Bently and Christine were the perfect hosts taking care of our every need. Quiet, restful, and a perfect view of the sunset every night . It doesn't get much better.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stylish Seafront Villa with Spectacular Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385780vb
Negril Jamaica South Coast
Vermont
4

We've stayed at SeaGrape villas many times over the past 10 years

We've stayed at SeaGrape villas many times over the past 10 years
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Over the past 10 years we've stayed at SeaGrape Villas probably 10 times...it is one of our favorite places on the cliffs. We haven't been back the past two years because it has been booked during our annual November trip, but we have always had great stays at SeaGrape.

We've stayed at all of the cottages and even taken over all 3 cottages with friends a few times. My favorite thing about SeaGrape is the privacy...it cannot be beat by anyplace on the cliffs and certainly not on the beach. You are in your own little private oasis once you enter the gates and it is lovely. The views from the two main cottages (SeaGrape and WildGrape) are fantastic, we often see dolphins going by and the occasional turtle as well. You have your own private sunning decks at the cottages and down by the water. Water access is good and my husband loves snorkeling around there, I like floating. Wish they had a pool! All the cottages have kitchen facilities, which is fantastic...though Juicy (the manager) makes wonderful dinners he'll deliver right to your outdoor patio. He also brings you a nice tray of morning coffee and bread with jam...yum!! The price is a little steep, but you pay for the privacy and spaciousness of the cottages. They all have the sweetest outdoor shower areas....we love them so much, we installed an outdoor shower here at home.

You can't beat the privacy (love how the staff rings a bell before they come down your path), the views and the spaciousness of the cottages...it has been our favorite place on the cliffs for years. SeaGrape is a bit rough around the edges these past few years, but it is an older property with all the charm of an older property, including gorgeous foliage and landscaping that Bentley has worked so hard on all these years despite the storms.

WildGrape is our #1 favorite because of the big verandah and outdoor sunning areas and outdoor living...but SeaGrape is also a favorite because of their sunning platform out at the edge of the cliffs. BigGrape is the best priced and has its own charm as well.

It isn't luxury, but it is heavenly. We'll definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Liz for this great review! We so appreciate the loyalty of our guests and the kind words about our property and staff. Since this reviewer's stay, Wild Grape Villa has been upgraded with a stylishly renovated master bath, as well as new furnishings & decor. We are also in the process of upgrading our two other villas while making sure to maintain the beauty, privacy & island charm that has kept our guests coming back year after year.
Helpful votes: 6/6