Twillingate house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Twillingate House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Whistler's View is a 2 bedroom bungalow overlooking the Cummunity of Crow Head on Twillingate Island. It has a large deck with an ocean view located on a large corner lot. It was totally renovated in 2011 and is now virtually a new property. Each bedroom has flat screen TV's and a 46' HD LED TV with surround sound in the living room. This is a great vacation home for couples or families wishing to experience life in rural Newfoundland and Labrador. Twillingate Island is one of the top tourist destinations in Newfoundland with it's network of hiking trails, spectacular scenery, live music and theater ( July and August)

Keywords: accommodations in Twillingate, vacation homes, twillingate accommodations , Newfoundland, hiking trails, whale watching, bird watching, where to stay in Twillingate, ocean view, icebergs, 2 bedroom, crow head, eco tourism

I am originally from Twillingate and have lived here for the last 30 years.

Twillingate Vacation Rentals purchased this house in 2010

This is a home originally owned by Allan and Clara Sharpe. It was built in the 1960's as their retirement home. It has been recently undergone an extensive renovation both interior and exterior. Located in the middle of Crow Head a community of 250 located on Twillingate Island, Newfoundland.

Located within walking distance to the Dinner Theatre, beaches and hiking trails. View sunsets from the wrap around deck with a great view of the ocean.

10 Reviews of Property 385758 in Twillingate, Newfoundland and Labrador

Spectacular Ocean View Just Minutes from Beach/Walking Trails
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Spectacular Ocean View Just Minutes from Beach/Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385758vb
Twillingate Newfoundland and Labrador
5

The Perfect Vacation Rental in Twillingate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
"Whistler's View" in Twillingate was amazing! My husband & I, along with another couple, spent 3 nights here in July and absolutely loved it. The house from the outside looks pretty basic when you first drive up, but wait until you get inside! Not only does this place have everything you could possibly need, it also has extras you won't find in most rentals. A fresh bowl of fruit was waiting for us upon arrival, along with many condiments in the fridge & cupboards. Bathrooms had full BIG bottles of body wash, first aid kit, extra toilet paper, housecoats, hair blower, laundry basket & probably more things I'm forgetting to mention. The house itself was extremely clean with great views from the many windows in the sitting area and from the deck. We loved having our evening meals out on the deck looking out at the ocean. The BBQ was great. We enjoyed an excellent steak & lobster feast on our first night by picking out a live lobster from a local shop (sorry I can't remember the name) & going back to pick it up later once they had it cooked for us. We were so glad we decided to spend a few nights in Twillingate during our Newfoundland vacation. Make sure you drive out to the Long Point Lighthouse in Crow Head & do the Nanny's Hole & Sleepy Cove hikes. We got some beautiful pictures. We also hiked the "Lower Little Harbour Trail" just outside of Twillingate & it was so worth doing. If you're a wine drinker, be sure to stop in at the Auk Island Winery (in Durell). We had a lot of fun doing some wine tasting. The girls working there were great! On our last day we discovered our own private beach right beside the house just over the hill. Great place to take a cooler, build a small fire & spend a few hours by the ocean. Take some towels to sit on as the shoreline consists of little pebbles, not sand. You can even swim there, but at the start of July the water was very very cold! This rental cost us just over $100.00 per couple each night and was definitely worth every penny!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Ocean View Just Minutes from Beach/Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385758vb
Twillingate Newfoundland and Labrador
5

An excellent accommodation in a beautiful town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The home was very clean and well equipped with everything you could need. The deck was perfect for viewing the ocean and town. There is a surprising amount to do in Twillingate. Great variety of nightly entertainment in addition to the hiking and natural beauty of the area. Three days was not enough time in the town or cottage! I would strongly recommend this property
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Ocean View Just Minutes from Beach/Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385758vb
Twillingate Newfoundland and Labrador
Ottawa
5

albenda3

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were very imressed and comfortable in the cottage, and loved the fresh fruit and cozy bathrobes. unfortunarely the weather didn't cooperate so we were not able to enkoy the deck
Hopefully. i. Have the opportunity to return some day and I will certainly tell friends about it.
Many thanks
...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View Just Minutes from Beach/Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385758vb
Twillingate Newfoundland and Labrador
Toronto, Ontario Canada
5

My visit to Twillingate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from the most amazing trip to Twillingate. We stayed at Whistler's View property which was a wonderful retreat. It had every amenity we could ask for including a full kitchen, washer/dryer, BBQ, wrap around porch and beautiful view of the Ocean. It was well located to watch spectacular sunsets and easy to navigate around the area. The home was very comfortable with a wonderful living room and two walls of windows to watch the world go by. I would highly recommend this property and hope to return in the future. Thank you to the owners for making the stay so enjoyable and special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Ocean View Just Minutes from Beach/Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385758vb
Twillingate Newfoundland and Labrador
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The was an amazing home for the four of us to relax and enjoy the area. Everything was beautifully decorated, the beds were comfortable, and the views spectacular. I would offer a simple suggestion of a dish strainer/rack in the kitchen. We did not mind doing dishes, a rack would have made things a lot easier. Thank you for a lovely stay.
business
Spectacular Ocean View Just Minutes from Beach/Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385758vb
Twillingate Newfoundland and Labrador
Labrador City, Nl
5

TMBD

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay at this property was incredible! It was more than we dreamed it would be. Everything was at your fingertips. It was decorated beautifully and had all the comforts of home. There were added special touches upon arrival, such as fresh fruit, very thoughtful. We will be back to this property when in this area. Loved our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Ocean View Just Minutes from Beach/Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385758vb
Twillingate Newfoundland and Labrador
santa rosa, california
5

Picture perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home is perfect in all aspects. We liked the location, the view, the quiet. As far as the home itself, we only wished we could have stayed longer. We especially liked the wi-fi, the flat screen tv, the i-pod dock. We enjoyed sitting around the kitchen table in the morning drinking coffee with pastries from the "Crows Nest". Too bad California isn't just a little closer to the Twillingate area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View Just Minutes from Beach/Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385758vb
Twillingate Newfoundland and Labrador
Gander
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Whistlers View is the perfect getaway. Have stayed there 3 times all ready. The home has an amazing view of Crow Head and the ocean. It is renovated and decorated to the point where it is one of best places you could stay in Twillingate. Great job Robin and Diane.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View Just Minutes from Beach/Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385758vb
Twillingate Newfoundland and Labrador
Nevada
5

Absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
As soon as we arrived at this beautiful home, we knew we had to stay longer. The views are spectacular, the decor and appliances are top of the line, the owner was accommadating and communicative and believe it or not, the internet speed was extremely fast. Especially for such a remote area of Newfoundland. Having traveled the Rock pretty extensively, there is truly no denying how special Twillingate island is and this vacation rental is the best way to experience it. We are in love with everything about it... do not miss the Iceberg Wines, the sunsets from the lighthouse and the hiking trails. Not to mention, the fabulous people who make up that wonderful community. We will definately be back, as after 5 days, I was not ready to say goodbye.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Ocean View Just Minutes from Beach/Walking Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385758vb
Twillingate Newfoundland and Labrador
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Spectacular Scenery

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were lucky enough to be the first guests to stay at this beautifully renovated property which of course was in immaculate condition. All details were well thought out for the comfort of everyone. We especially like the well stocked and spacious kitchen which included microwave, coffee maker, large fridge and stove and plenty of utensils. The barbecue on the deck was also great to have, as were the two washrooms and laundry facilities. Our children especially liked the large television in the livingroom and the television in their bedroom. The view from this property is amazing. From the kitchen and livingroom windows you have a perfect view of the ocean which is also only a short walk away. We stayed for two weeks and never ran out of beautiful scenery to look at. This area of Newfoundland has many amazing walking trails. There was also a variety of nightly entertainment including a dinner theatre within walking distance which has been successful for years. We saw a play and enjoyed local bands. We love Newfoundland and this is our favourite spot. We will certainly come back to Twillingate and to stay at this property which lives up to the photos and descriptions provided on the website. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3