Plantage apartment rental - Apartment is on the first floor with your own frontdoor
Apartment is on the first floor with your own frontdoor
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Plantage Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

The apartment is on ground level and has a really light and welcoming atmosphere. Fully furnished, with a wooden floor, a comfortable sleeping room with a 2 persons king size bed, a large living room with a big flatscreen and DVD player and a fully equipped kitchen. The kitchen includes a large oven, fridge, freezer, stove, dishwasher, kitchen utensils and cutlery. All bed linens and towels are provided for you during your stay, including free WIFI. The bathroom has a bathtub and shower, and there is a separate toilette. There is a washing machine and dryer available.

The apartment is in a quiet street, so there is no noise from outside or neighbours.

From the apartment, you can take a nice historic walk to the city centre (20 minutes) or take the nearby tram which brings you there in 5 minutes. Also there is a trainstation (Muiderpoort) close by. If you prefer a cab: there is a taxi stop at the end of the street, so you never have to wait to get somewhere. On a 5-minute walking distance one can also take the Hop-on-Hop-off-Canal Boat!

The neighborhood; the apartment is located in a very lively and hip area, which is excellent for shopping and strolling. There are many cafes, restaurants, fast food chains, a supermarket (open every day from 8am-10pm), bakery, pharmacy, little shops and so on, only steps away.

Nearby attractions; Besides the Dapper Markt (recently proclaimed as Holland’s best market!), the apartment is very close to some popular tourist attractions, all on a walking distance; the amazing Tropics Museum, the Tropen Theatre, the Oosterpark (one of Amsterdam's favourite parks), Artis Zoo, the Aquarium, Botanical Gardens, Geological Museum & Planetarium, local jazz bars and even a traditional mill powered brewery.

Keywords: The apartment is on ground level and has a really light and welcoming atmosphere. Fully furnished, with a wooden floor, a comfortable sleeping room with a 2 persons king size bed, a large living room with a big flatscreen and DVD player and a fully equipped kitchen. The kitchen includes a large oven, fridge, freezer, stove, dishwasher, kitchen utensils and cutlery. All bed linens and towels are provided for you during your stay, including free WIFI. The bathroom has a bathtub and shower, and there is a separate toilette. There is a washing machine and dryer available.

The apartment is in a quiet street, so there is no noise from outside or neighbours..

In the apartment you find a well equipped kitchen, a flatscreen with DVD player, a kingsize bed for 2, a bathroom with shower and bath, washing machine and dryer and there is wireless internet available.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm taking care of this apartment.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2011

Because it´s in Amsterdam!! Best city in the Netherlands!

The house is nearby beautiful city centre of Amsterdam. In the near vincinity are tourist attractions like the Tropenmuseum, the Amsterdam Artis Zoo and the famous Dappermarket. There are also some nice bars and restaurants here for a good night out or you can cook in your own kitchen. The groceries shop is around the corner.

5 Reviews of Property 385757 in Plantage, Netherlands

Great, Spacious, Private Apartment Close to Amsterdam Centre
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Great, Spacious, Private Apartment Close to Amsterdam Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385757vbi
Plantage Amsterdam
5

Excellent stay in Amsterdam!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
It was our first trip to Amsterdam and we stayed in this apartment from 09/16-09/23 (8 nights). It was EXCELLENT! The apartment is very well furnished, clean, and the its' image looks even better than on the vrbo website. If you love to cook then you will love the kitchen. It is modern with nice appliances!!! The location is great and very close to the tram station which only takes 10-15 minutes to all main attractions such as the Central Station, the Dam Square, the Magna Shopping Mall, the De Bijenkorf Shopping Mall, etc. The neighborhood is very quiet, safe and a big plus is the Dappermarket (ranked as one of the best markets in Amsterdam) is just down the street where you can buy everything for your daily needs (especially the fresh pastries baked daily there) Theo is such a nice young man. He is very helpful and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend this apartment to our families & friends and we will come back again some day.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great, Spacious, Private Apartment Close to Amsterdam Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385757vbi
Plantage Amsterdam
Plainsboro, NJ
5

Wonderful stay in Amsterdam!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in this apartment from April 13-18. It was really terrific! The apartment was very well furnished, clean, and looks just like it does on the vrbo site. The location is great, and the neighborhood is very quiet and safe. We were very close to the tram stop which took us anywhere in town. Having the Dappermarket just down the street is also a big plus. We could buy fresh produce, fish, and even some souvenirs there. We didn't need to buy flowers since Theo gave us 2 beautiful tulip bouquets when we arrived. We went to a great restaurant called Wilde Zwynen on Javaplein and highly recommend it. About a 10-15 minute walk away. Theo was very helpful and easy to work with. He even mailed a pair of slacks we left behind back to us! We would definitely recommend this apartment to our friends and hope to come back again some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great, Spacious, Private Apartment Close to Amsterdam Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385757vbi
Plantage Amsterdam
Vancouver Canada
5

I heart this apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I was lucky to have stayed for a month. The host(s) were lovely and very kind. The apartment is a dream apartment, beautiful, modern stylish, comfortable. The street is really the most beautiful in the neighbourhood- tree lined and having the Dapper market there 6 days a week really enhances the community feel. Having tram stops and the train so close was a bonus I had not expected. But you can walk into the city center in 45 minutes if the weather is fine! Any friends or family who came by to see me were also super impressed. I loved it and I would stay there again in a heart beat! (I hope I can again one day) I felt safe and comfortable there. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great, Spacious, Private Apartment Close to Amsterdam Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385757vbi
Plantage Amsterdam
Stamford, CT USA
5

Beautiful and spotless

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The apartment was wonderful. In perfect condition and spotless. A modern kitchen and bathroom. Plants in the living room an flower boxes at the windows. A nice neighborhood close to 3 or 4 tram lines, a park, shopping, restaurants and shopping. In addition to one block from the Dapper streetmarket. Best of all is Theo, he checked on us to make sure we were settled and explained everything about the apt and neighborhood. A great guy. Our recommendation; stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great, Spacious, Private Apartment Close to Amsterdam Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385757vbi
Plantage Amsterdam
United States
5

Great location and apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed for 5 nights and it was a great apartment. It had everything to make a stay comfortable - comfy furniture, wireless internet, & cable television! The kitchen was great, with gas stove and granite counter-tops, it made cooking easy. We actually ended up eating in more than going out since we had so many options for food items. Dapper Market was just down the block and you had all choices of fresh food items to cook up! Neighborhood is quiet and feels very safe.

The walk to the tram was 5 minutes, they it ran every frequently based on the the time/day. I think the longest we had to wait for the tram was 15 minutes. Going to downtown was so easy and quick. You can get all over the main city with the tram/bus system. Parking is available on the street for a fee.

The only drawback was no hairdryer but we were able to find an affordable one a couple of streets away where all the stores were located - grocery stores, bakery, meat market, etc.

Do note that there is one flight of stairs to the apartment - ground apartment in Europe is the equivalent of the first floor in the US. And the stairs are steep and narrow so not handicap friendly. Not a show stopper but would not recommend for people with walking difficulty.

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for something more comfortable when visiting Amsterdam. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Amsterdam!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway