St. Simons Island cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

St. Simons Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Interior size: approx 2400 sf

Address of property: 24 Coast Cottage Lane, St. Simons Island, GA 31522

If you're looking for a beautiful beach cottage with spectacular views and plenty of sleeping space for the entire family, Maggie Cottage is the one for you. This home has a living room and a comfortable study, so the adults can relax in one area while the kids play in the other. And unlike many beach cottages, you can actually see the Atlantic Ocean from inside the cottage! Maggie's neighborhood views down Coast Cottage Lane are among the most charming on St. Simons Island.

Three bedrooms, each with direct access to a full bath offer comfortable beds for 10. The study has a pull out sofa with access to a shared bath. The third level loft has a wet bar, a half bath and sleeps one more on a comfortable futon. The loft opens to a glorious outdoor deck with ocean views!

Maggie Cottage even a screened in porch that backs up to a peaceful preservation. Go for a bike ride, kayak through the marshes, refresh yourself in the neighborhood pools, or walk across the boardwalk to St. Simons' finest beach area.

Maggie cottage has all everything you need for a perfect family vacation.

Please review the following before calling for reservations at Maggie Cottage:

Maximum occupants: 12

Minimum two occupants age 35 or older

No pets

No smoking

No student groups

No parties or wedding events

Maximum two vehicles

Keywords: cottage, beach house

More Details
Hide Details

Patrick Anderson is sometimes called the 'Mayor of Coast Cottages', St. Simons Island's favorite beach side community. Since 1998, Anderson has been involved in sales, development, management, and vacation rentals. His devotion to excellence and responsiveness are recognized by friends and customers alike . Patrick Anderson is broker/owner of Patrick Anderson & Associations, Inc., a Georgia licensed real estate firm.

6 Reviews of Property 113208 in St. Simons Island, Georgia

Maggie Cottage ~ Ocean Views Along Ssi's Best Beach
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Maggie Cottage ~ Ocean Views Along Ssi's Best Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113208vb
+1 (912) 223-3263 Patrick
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Potomac Falls, VA
5

Great Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A very nice home with beautiful views of the neighborhood, pool and beach. We really enjoyed the week we spent there. The house was well equipped and very spacious as the listing stated. A great location on East Beach and we were able to start our kayak adventure through the marsh right on the East Beach Causeway which was a great adventure to Sea Island and back. We will consider staying at this location again if when visiting St. Simons again. Very nice and easy to work with the rental agency they were very helpful with selecting this house as we needed to accommodate two families with kids.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maggie Cottage ~ Ocean Views Along Ssi's Best Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113208vb
+1 (912) 223-3263 Patrick
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
USA
5

50th Anniversary Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My entire family spent the week at Maggie's Cottage for our parent's 50th Annivesary Celebration. The house and location were wonderful! Patrick and his son Scott were very helpful and accomodating. I would recoommend Maggie's Cottage to anyone. The house itself offers beautiful views of the pool area and ocean. Maggie's Cottage was well furnished and equipped. The house offers plenty of space for families to spread out and do their own thing. Short walk to the pool and beach. We had a great time
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maggie Cottage ~ Ocean Views Along Ssi's Best Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113208vb
+1 (912) 223-3263 Patrick
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Georgia
4

You'll love Maggie's Cottage, lot of room, nice view and nice beach community.

You'll love Maggie's Cottage, lot of room, nice view and nice beach community.
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Great place ! Very convenient to the beach area if you have little ones, since it allows you to
go back and forth the cottage in case they need to nap or you forgot something for them.
The pools are rather small but we love to just relax in it after a long hot day at the beach.
The community around the beach house is safe for kids to ride their bikes and the beach is great to fly kites in the evenings. NIce shopping, restaurant and park area closeby, at the end of ocean blvd.
Overall, we had a great vacation and we might do it again !
Definitely a must if you are vacationing with little ones !
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maggie Cottage ~ Ocean Views Along Ssi's Best Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113208vb
+1 (912) 223-3263 Patrick
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
College Station Texas
5

Maggie Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This property was upgraded from last year and is even nicer than before. Cottage was very clean when we arrived. Everything in good working order. New gas grill for outside grilling was a nice addition. Several minor problems with cable company were quickly resolved by property management personal . .This was our second year at Maggie cottage and our 6th year coming to Island. Without a doubt,this is the nicest property we have stayed in and hope to come for many more vacations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maggie Cottage ~ Ocean Views Along Ssi's Best Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113208vb
+1 (912) 223-3263 Patrick
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Carmel, IN
5

Couples Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a great time. Lovely view and area. Plenty of room and nicely furnished. Beach chairs were great to have use of.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Maggie Cottage ~ Ocean Views Along Ssi's Best Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113208vb
+1 (912) 223-3263 Patrick
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Michigan
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Maggie Cottage was the perfect vacation spot for our family get-together. With a large group, M.C. was the perfect size and great location to the pools and beach. Very nicely decorated, charming atmosphere, and quiet community location. Everything about our vacation was ideal, including the bicyle rides into town to go shopping. The owner/manager was professional, helpful, and prompt in responses. I would recommend M.C. to anyone considering a place for great family memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1