Toronto condo rental - Spectacular view...!
Spectacular view...!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Toronto Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION - AND A SPECTACULAR VIEW!

[NOTE - this is one of TWO IDENTICAL CONDOS we have in the same building (9 floors apart). If unavailable for the dates you desire, check our other listing HomeAway #385722 / VRBO #346350.]

Luxurious, spacious, two bedroom condo in an exclusive complex in downtown Toronto, this unit's location is second to none! Whatever you are in Toronto for, we are probably near it.

Expansive floor to ceiling windows offer breathtaking, panoramic views of Lake Ontario and Toronto Island from the 35th floor. Watch the sun rise AND set with fabulous south-southwest views. Have a morning coffee or evening cocktail on the sprawling, south-facing, oversized deck. Or have a quiet moment to yourself on the second deck off your master bedroom.

Perfect for visiting tourists, business people, actors, and new or existing Toronto residents looking for an upscale place to call home, in a fabulous location with stunning views.

====================================================

IDEALLY LOCATED, SO CONVENIENT

Our condo’s location is second to none. Whatever you are in Toronto for, we are probably near it.

Here for a Conference, Concert or Sporting Event? Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre and the Fairmont Royal York are all less than a 5 minute walk.

Here On Business? The Financial District is a 10 minute walk.

Here To Tour Toronto? The CN Tower is across the street, Harbourfront is a leisurely 5 minute stroll, and Real Sports Bar & Grill (voted #1 sports bar in North America by ESPN) is less than 5 minutes away.

Our condo is literally steps to everything Toronto has to offer: - CN Tower (practically across the street) - Rogers Centre/Skydome (500m from our door, 5 min walk) - Air Canada Centre (400m from our door, 5 min walk) - Lakeshore/Waterfront/Queen's Quay (300m from our door, 5 min walk) - Metro Toronto Convention Centre (across the street) - Fairmont Royal York (500m – a 5-7 minute walk, mostly indoors) - Union Station (500m – a 5-7 minute walk, mostly indoors) - Financial District (10 minute walk) - Toronto Island Ferry (10 minute walk) - St. Lawrence Market (20 minute walk)

It doesn't get any better for urban living and seeing Toronto. And with Union Station only steps away (Toronto's public transit hub), all of Toronto is right at your door.

====================================================

IMPRESSIVE SUITE & COMPLEX AMENITIES

This well appointed two bedroom, two bathroom corner suite is fully furnished and very upscale.

SUITE - spacious, w/ hardwood floors throughout, tile in kitchen & bathrooms - luxurious leather sofa - 40” LCD TV (91 channels of digital TV) - 1000w Home Theater System (incl. DVD/CD) - expansive floor to ceiling windows - spectacular views from two balconies of the cityscape and Lake Ontario.

BEDROOMS - plush, king-size (master) and queen-size beds - high-end brand name pillow-top mattresses - luxurious 400 thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets.

BATHROOMS - quality countertops & fixtures - soaker tub with shower (shower stall in second bathroom) - fluffy, high quality towels.

KITCHEN - a fully-equipped, modern kitchen has all you need to prepare a gourmet meal: - stainless steel range, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave oven & toaster - stainless steel pots & pans - full dinnerware set - all cooking utensils, cutlery & glassware - Keurig one cup coffeemaker - washer/dryer.

BALCONIES - full patio dining set on main balcony - cozy bistro set to enjoy morning coffee off the master bedroom.

BUSINESS - in-suite workstation overlooking a spectacular lake-view, complete with all the business traveler needs: - computer - printer/fax/copier/scanner - two cordless phones with voicemail - high speed internet (wired or wireless connection) - unlimited local calls & 500 mins long distance (Canada & the US).

COMPLEX - The complex boasts a superb array of amenities: health club, swimming pool, hot tub and his & her saunas. The building is fully secured, with key/fob controlled access, gated underground parking and 24 hour security. One parking stall and visitor parking for your guests is also included. There is also additional covered pay parking across the street.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I reside in Calgary, Alberta with our 4 year old daughter. I am in Toronto for business on a regular basis, and always look forward to staying in our condo.

Maria & Troy Sedgwick purchased this condo in 2009

My wife and I came to Toronto for a short-term stay in the fall of 2009, and rented a condo in our complex. We absolutely loved the location...so much so, we bought one! I am in Toronto for business on a regular basis, so needed a convenient, safe and secure place to call home. Downtown Toronto is where it's at. Trendy restaurants, hot clubs, and first-rate professional sports. Theater, ballet, opera, symphony, shopping, museums and festivals. And, the business hub of the country. And this location in particular…the proximity to everything is superb – downtown, the water, and the business district – where else would one want to be in a vibrant city like Toronto? And with the spectacular views of the lake and downtown – what more could one ask for!? Need we say more… Toronto truly is a world-class city. And a skyline view that's among the best on the planet.

Without a car or public transit, where else in the world can you: - get up in the morning and go for coffee at a cafe on the water, or take a waterfront jog along the lakeshore, while gazing at one the greatest skylines on the planet - conduct your business (or shop the day away!) in downtown T.O. - grab a bite at one of Toronto's fabulous restaurants (among the best in the country) - take in a Jays, Raptors or Leafs game - and then walk back to your condo, while others fight traffic for an hour or two. This is quintessential Toronto, and it's why we love it here!!

20 Reviews of Property 385721 in Toronto, Ontario

35th Floor - Spectacular Location & View! Upscale Downtown Condo
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 20 reviews
business
35th Floor - Spectacular Location & View! Upscale Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385721
+1 403 607-3744
Toronto Ontario
Minneapolis. MN
5

Beautiful, comfortable, great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
the condo is lovely, and so comfortable! Great shopping at the nearby Longo's. Perfect views. Fabulous location. Super comfortable beds. We loved it here. We had a problem with the television, and the owners gave us a gift card to compensate. Very nice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
35th Floor - Spectacular Location & View! Upscale Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385721
+1 403 607-3744
Toronto Ontario
5

Views spectacular, location perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I stayed here for a week in February and I can't imagine a better location. The place could easily accomodate up to 4 people. This downtown skyscraper condo made us feel like royalty as we took in the lovely views. Though in winter the balconies weren't really an option - having two to sit and relax on would have been even more decadent had the weather been warmer. The apartment is lushly furnished and having free parking reduces the overall cost of a visit. Though it was cold outside it was warm and cozy inside. The television/entertainment center was great (Though of note - the DVD player isn't a bluRay so you'll want to bring your own if you want one). There is a servicable XP computer and free fast wifi throughout the apartment. The kitchen was well appointed and - what's not obvious from the pictures, has a dishwasher. The property facilities were lovely, and the place itself clean and neat on arrival. The owners were very helpful, and provided extremely detailed instructions - right down to how to operate the stereo remotes! The location is roughly 2 blocks from Union Station - central hub for all things transportation in Toronto. As such we parked our car at the beginning of the week in the garage, and didn't take it out till we left. Toronto has cheap weekend day passes for the subway and you can buy a Monday to Sunday week pass if you're going to be on an extended stay. These also let you onto any bus or streetcar free. The Longos market just a block away is equivalent to a Wegmans for those familiar with them in the US - gourmet foods, fresh vegetables, excellent meat, seafood and prepared foods sections. You can save a lot by cooking in and we did - eating every breakfast at home, many lunches and a few dinners. Having the train roundhouse museum at your feet was like having a full sized model train set. The bathtub in the master bath was large and luxurious. Everything worked fine. We would definitely recommend this location, and would recommend a stay here to anyone looking to really have fun in Toronto.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
35th Floor - Spectacular Location & View! Upscale Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385721
+1 403 607-3744
Toronto Ontario
Waikuku Beach. North Canterbury. New Zealand.
5

Incredible downtown apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Wow! We had the most amazing stay in this wonderful apartment. The downtown location was perfect in every way and the view - Incredible! We thoroughly enjoyed entertaining family and friends who were in awe of the views. When we come to Toronto again we would look to stay here. Thankyou Tony and Maria for sharing your amazing place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
35th Floor - Spectacular Location & View! Upscale Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385721
+1 403 607-3744
Toronto Ontario
Syracuse, NY, USA
5

The perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We loved the place! It was clean, comfortable, homey and included anything we could possibly need. The view was absolutely spectacular. This was so much more than we anticipated and we would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
35th Floor - Spectacular Location & View! Upscale Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385721
+1 403 607-3744
Toronto Ontario
Dublin, Ireland
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Myself and two friends stayed in this condo for our trip to Toronto. We do not have a bad word to say about it. Everything was perfect and the location was great, very close to all the main tourist attractions. The condo had everything we needed and the beds were so comfortable. I have been to toronto twice before but will now only stay in this condo if i go again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
35th Floor - Spectacular Location & View! Upscale Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385721
+1 403 607-3744
Toronto Ontario
Schenectady, NY
5

Great view, beautiful condo, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We are a family of 4 and rented this place for a vacation. It was very safe and clean and the view was spectacular. We were able to easily walk to the Hockey Hall of Fame and the CN Tower as well as enjoy walks/run along the harbor front. The condo itself was very clean and comfortable with a very modern feel. It was convenient to have the parking space and we did use the car to reach the Zoo and the Science Center.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
35th Floor - Spectacular Location & View! Upscale Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385721
+1 403 607-3744
Toronto Ontario
Scotland
5

Excellent property, excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
An extremely well appointed condo right in the heat of Downtown Toronto. Across the street from the CN tower and Rogers stadium and within a 10 minute walk of the entertainment district.
Both bedrooms were well appointed, one en suite. The kitchen and lounge were also both of a very high standar with all the required amenities. Both bedrooms open on to private verandahs, but don't look down!
The key pick up and entry was all exactly as descirbed and very easy to follow and don't forget to make use of the fabulous coffee maker!

All in, 5 stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
35th Floor - Spectacular Location & View! Upscale Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385721
+1 403 607-3744
Toronto Ontario
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I stayed at this condo on the 35th floor in downtown Toronto and our son joined us there for 4 of those days.

The condo was one of the best vrbo’s we have ever stayed at! The instructions, the beautiful layout, the very comfortable furniture, the view, and all the amenities were exceptional. I enjoyed the coffee machine to make our individual cups in the morning. Our son had his privacy and remained for a longer visit than planned as it was such a great place for the family.

We took in a Blue Jays/Yankees game on my husband's birthday and the Jays won...yeah!! We walked home from the game and later walked to the CN Tower for dinner. The location was the best!

I would recommend this to anyone that wants luxury, space and convenience........
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
35th Floor - Spectacular Location & View! Upscale Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385721
+1 403 607-3744
Toronto Ontario
Ontario
5

A great way to "do" Toronto

A great way to "do" Toronto
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We live an hour north of Toronto. Yes, we can do a daytrip to the city, but this condo is the way to go if you really want to enjoy what the city has to offer. Fabulous location - we walked everywhere! Theatre, arts, supermarkets, Air Canada Centre, Convention Centre, Rogers Centre, Queen's Quay, Entertainment district, all within a 10 - 20 minutes walk... fabulous! Plus the condo and facilities are great and this might be the only king size bed on Vrbo or Cyberrentals. The view from the codo is awesome and it is hard to beat that sun pouring in the floor to ceiling windows in March!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
35th Floor - Spectacular Location & View! Upscale Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385721
+1 403 607-3744
Toronto Ontario
Vancouver
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We were extremely happy with our choice of condo. Everything in line with other reviewers' comments. Booking arrangements were quick and easy. The condo is fantastically well located, well decorated and very clean. The two bedrooms are well separated giving a degree of privacy. Longo's supermarket is close by and excellent if you do not wish to do much catering. Even has a wine store within. Open until 11 pm most evenings.
Will definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/2