Keauhou condo rental - View from the lanai. Kanaloa at Kona #3503.
View from the lanai. Kanaloa at Kona #3503.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed (suitable for kids), 2 Baths

Brand new listing! Amazing ocean views from your private lanai! Spacious one bedroom unit with two full bathrooms at prestigious Kanaloa at Kona Resort. Unit features a full kitchen and two large balconies (one facing the ocean and one facing the resort). There is also a queen size pull out sofa. With approximately 1200 square feet this is the perfect hotel alternative!

This gated resort features three swimming pools including an oceanfront pool and spa. Two lighted tennis courts. Club house, 'concierge', and full time security. Direct access to the Kona Country Club with two 18 hole golf courses! Free reserved parking and no resort fees!

The resort is a short drive to the Kona International Airport (KOA). Walking distance to Keauhou Bay and its many boating and sightseeing activities. Short drive to stunning Magic Sands Beach and the best snorkeling on the island at the City of Refuge. Nearby shopping mall, grocery store and restaurants. Minutes away from downtown kailua-kona and its many shops and restaurants.

The Big Island offers something for everyone: Volcano National Park and the active Kilauea volcano, the lush tropical rainforests at akaka falls, horseback riding in waipio valley, hiking to the summit of the 14,000 foot Mauna Kea, sea kayaking at Kealakekua Bay, powdery white sand beachs, exotic black sand beaches, some of the world's best scuba diving, and 300+ days of sunshine per year!

PLEASE NOTE: Kona Country Club is currently undergoing maintenance and is expected to reopen in early 2014.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 385649 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Stunning Ocean Views! Steps to the Water! From $129/Night!
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Stunning Ocean Views! Steps to the Water! From $129/Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385649vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
Portland, OR USA
3

Mixed bag on the Kona coast.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Outstanding view, very nice condo complex, very accommodating owner. However, THIS UNIT IS IN SERIOUS NEED OF AN UPDATE. Be prepared to be disappointed with the interior (2 stars) and enthralled with the view (5 stars).
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Stunning Ocean Views! Steps to the Water! From $129/Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385649vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
British Columbia, Canada
4

Good location and nice property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay at this property, my husband, myself and our eight year old grandson. The condo was as described and quite roomy. The pools were well used and enjoyed by our grandson. The only complaint there was we felt that older adults at the pool were not very welcoming of children. There is an adult only pool so felt they had that option and let the kids play! It was nice to have the security of the property and the assigned parking was a bonus. Convenient shopping centre nearby, KTA Foods has very friendly staff. Stock up at Costco, go see Rob at Eco Ocean Tours for snorkle gear, surf lessons and boat charters - he took us to swim with dolphins, the highlight of our trip! Don't miss Ocean Rider seahorse farm, great for kids and adults. Lava Java in Kailua town was our favourite stop for lunch or a cold drink. Liam was very helpful with suggestions and information before our trip and the directions make it easy to find the property. Pack light as it is easy to throw in a load of laundry each evening. The property is very quiet in the evenings and you can expect early morning activity.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stunning Ocean Views! Steps to the Water! From $129/Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385649vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
4

Great view and quiet property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed our time at this property. The view of the ocean off the lanai was a highlight. The grounds were well maintained and very quiet. We especially enjoyed the adults only pool. The unit itself was clean and as advertised. However, I would only stay at this particular unit if some updating was done. The bathrooms and some furnishings were quite dated and in need of at least a fresh coat of paint. The owner was very helpful and responded promptly to all my questions. Did all our shopping at Keauhou shopping center that was a couple of minutes up the road ( grocery store, coffee shop,etc). Stop in at Sam Choy's restaurant for an amazing sunset dinner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Ocean Views! Steps to the Water! From $129/Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385649vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed here for our trip to Kona and IRONMAN. The location was perfect, close enough to town and far enough away. The pool was great too!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stunning Ocean Views! Steps to the Water! From $129/Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385649vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
-
5

Kanaloa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great rental, quiet location, nice condo.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stunning Ocean Views! Steps to the Water! From $129/Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385649vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
Santa Cruz, CA
4

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property grounds are lovely, the view from the lanai is really special and tranquil, the location of the property (being close to Keauhou Bay/harbor) is perfect. The unit is nice but could really use some upgrades of the bathrooms and kitchen. If those upgrades were done the unit would be excellent. Owners were very helpful and easy to work with. Overall we really enjoyed our stay but I would only rent again if the bathrooms & kitchen were renovated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Ocean Views! Steps to the Water! From $129/Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385649vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Well equipped; stunning ocean views; close to excellent shopping for staples.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were most pleased with with this property. The unit was was well-equipped and we particularly appreciated the cook friendly kitchen area. The location is a monitored property which relieved any concerns about security. The hustle and bustle of the downtown area was close enough to enjoy when desired, but the ability to get away from that activity and relax in peace and (relative) quiet was very nice. I say "relative" guiet as the ocean sound from the nearby bay was constant, but that sound quickly became a pleasant and soothing source of background noise. The photo of surfers shown with this property is exactly what all who stay here will be able to see.

Parking is assigned to the unit - if possible rent a compact vehicle as it will be easier to park as the parking spaces are not generously wide. If you enjoy poolside time, you will value the fact that three pools are available, one of which is an adults only pool. The condo location is excellently maintained by friendly staff. We do not hesitate in highly recommending this property for anyone interested in holidaying in the Kono area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stunning Ocean Views! Steps to the Water! From $129/Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385649vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
Rockaway Beach Oregon
5

Very Relaxing and quiet.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was a trial run for Kanaloa. We have stayed at other properties in the Keauhou area.
The property is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. The condo is well
situated and access to the 3 pools is within an easy walk.
The unit is clean and neat, however somewhat dated. Upgrading the faucets to flow restricted
newer heads would cut down and improved water usage. The dishwasher and washer/dryer are also
dated and go through there cycles rapidly with poor results, using too much water ineffectively.
The dryer went through the motions but did little more than use power. Our beach towels dried faster
on the back of the Lani chairs. Very nice and spacious, cool ocean breeze, much more refreshing than
running the air conditioning. Lots of nice fluffy towels, bed linens need to be retired, getting thin and piling.
Liam the owner was readily available with local contacts as well. Written instructions for the unit, well
documented.
Overall a great place to stay, clean, cozy and quiet. Attractive to the over 55 crowd
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean Views! Steps to the Water! From $129/Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385649vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
Seattle, WA., USA
5

Kanapala at Keauhou

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I had a great time at this property! The listing description is accurate as are the photo's. You have a beautiful view from the back deck of Keauhou Bay and the Sheraton Hotel across the bay.(where the night manta ray dives take place). It is a quiet and gated complex with three pools if you are so inclined. (We never used the pools though...spent our time at other beaches!) The property is clean and maintained. I would say it is nearing a time for some "freshening up" of the things like counter tops and carpeting...but it is clean and very workable. Great to have a washer/dryer combo to keep dirty laundry to a minimum. The owner was very helpful and responsive prior to our arrival. The ONLY issue we had was the wireless wouldn't work for a couple days, but then magically began working later in the week. I would recommend this condo to anyone UNLESS you are looking to have someone make your bed and clean up after you every day, or if you need a restaurant onsite, etc. In other words, if you want to pay for Hotel amenities...then book a hotel. This complex is in sort of a residential neighborhood, but 3 minutes away from a good sized shopping center. It is maybe 10-15 minutes away from downtown Kona depending on which road you take. The nature of the Big Island being a largely rugged lava flow coastline is that you usually have to drive to find a good sandy beach. But for us, this was part of the fun in trying to "discover" some beautiful and quiet sandy beaches away from the crowds. If you want to walk out your door with the kids straight to the beach...this might not be for you. We loved it and will likely return whenever we get an opportunity!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean Views! Steps to the Water! From $129/Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385649vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
Darien, Illinois
5

Relaxing in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We recently rented Condo #3503 at the Kanaloa resort in Kona. The one bedroom, ocean-view condo was very roomy, well stocked with fresh towels and the kitchen had plenty of dishes, cups, glasses, cutlery and utensils. From our west lanai we could see (and hear) the ocean, which was a couple hundred feet away. The resort has 3 pools and two tennis courts, which were not very busy during our stay. There is a person near the front desk to help plan activities; however, to get a discount on activities, you need to sit through a two-hour time share presentation which is about a half mile away at another resort. We sat through it, and having done others, it was the least amount of pressure to buy I have experienced. Be advised that this unit's entrance is on the first floor, but all the living area is on the second floor, so you will need to carry everything up a long flight of stairs. The resort itself is large, with 37 or so buildings, most holding six or seven condos apiece. Also, its location is probably 5 miles south of the "heart" of Kona, where many of the restaurants and shops are. There is a grocery store about a mile away where you can stock up on food if you so desire.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway