Kihei apartment rental - A view from the lanai.
A view from the lanai.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kihei Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

E Komo Mai !

Welcome to Suite #509, Kamaole Beach Royale, our home away from home.

We enjoy a spectacular view of the beach, the ocean, and the neighbour islands from the fifth floor of Kamaole Beach Royale, a six-storey, building situated right across the street from Kamaole Beach #1. Kamaole Beach #1 is one of three famous beaches within walking distance, and was voted Maui’s #1 swimming beach by Maui Revealed, (2011 Edition).

Our condo, which we purchased in March, 2011, is tastefully furnished and decorated, featuring original Hawaiian artwork gathered over the many years our family lived on Maui, Hawaii’s “Valley Isle”.

In the last few months, we have purchased new, high-quality linens, bath towels, beach towels, and “Hawaiiana” designer dishes. Our kitchen is fully-stocked with everything you need to enjoy home-cooked dinners on our ocean-view lanai.

The master bedroom has a television, telephone, and queen-sized bed (with 800 thread count sheets). Should you need additional sleeping space, we have a very comfortable sofa bed with a queen-sized mattress in the living room. For privacy of guests in the living room, you are welcome to use our five-panel shoji screen, which you’ll find stored in our bedroom (under bed.)

We are pleased to offer our guests the use of our many beach toys, including two quality snorkel sets (man’s and woman’s mask, fins, and snorkel) beach chairs, umbrella, noodles, frisbees, various beach balls, and coolers and “cold bags” - great for picnics on the beach or for hiking up Haleakala.

Views from our private lanai are especially spectacular at sunset. At sunrise the tiny island birds will greet you from the palm tree fronds that reach the lanai, and, if you provide even the slightest encouragement, they will be on the lanai with you.

Kamaole Beach Royale is a beautifully landscaped, concrete-frame, and, therefore, incredibly quiet building. Take advantage of the lovely pool and surrounding gardens, and, as a special treat, visit the KBR rooftop deck which is equipped with tables, lounges and commercial grade BBQ’s. Enjoy the 180 view from the rooftop and in whale season (December – April), bring your binoculars

Or, just chill out on the lanai in # 509 and watch the sun slowly set over the ocean and the neighbour islands. If you like, try our conch shell on the lanai: it's a Hawaiian tradition to blow the conch at sunset. If you need a conch lesson, take in the free hulu show and torch-lighting ceremony at the Four Seasons Hotel in Wailea. (Ask the torch lighter for some insider tips;-)

We hope you enjoy our home away from home as much we do.

With much Aloha,

Wendy & Bob

Keywords: Apartment, suite, unit, flat

More Details
Hide Details

Owners are Bob & Wendy Watson from

Langley, British Columbia. We are pictured on an evening at Five Palms Beach Grill - one of our favourite spots.

We have a long history with Maui, Hawaii’s “Valley Isle”. Wendy's parents lived in Kihei for twenty years; our now-grown children have fond memories of Christmases with Nannie and Poppa, learning to boogie board at the Kamaole beaches when they were little and, when they were older, learning to surf at Charlie Young beach, just up the street.

In 2005, after Mom and Dad moved back to British Columbia, Kamaole Beach Royale became our new family vacation home. In March, 2011, we were thrilled to be able to buy our beautiful condo here at KBR and to share it with our family, our friends and our guests: you!

“E Komo Mai”. Welcome to our home away from home!

Much Aloha,

Wendy

Wendy Watson purchased this apartment in 2011

Kamaole Beach Royale, located at Kamaole Beach #1 in South Kihei, Maui, is one of only 3 concrete-framed apartments in Kihei. As a result, our apartment has exceptional views and is also exceptionally quiet.

My husband, Bob and I loved this apartment as soon as we walked in. It has a breathtaking view and is furnished in a tasteful yet comfortable style. Since buying the apartment in 2011, we have updated our already lovely 'home away from home' to ensure we have provided everything a guest might need on a vacation to the 'Valley Isle'.

We are pleased to offer our guests high-speed wireless internet connection and free long distance to U.S and Canada.

15 Reviews of Property 385629 in Kihei, Hawaii

Spectacular 5th Floor Ocean View Condo at Kamaole Beach #1
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Spectacular 5th Floor Ocean View Condo at Kamaole Beach #1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385629vb
+1 604-888-2737
Kihei Maui
5

Amazing first trip to Maui.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The pictures and information offered about this unit were exactly what we saw and experienced. It was perfectly decorated and very clean. The view was amazing. Everything we could possibly need was in the unit. There were even multiple books on tours/topics about Maui. The owners went over and above to make sure they answered all our questions before we arrived. We would definitely recommend this condo to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular 5th Floor Ocean View Condo at Kamaole Beach #1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385629vb
+1 604-888-2737
Kihei Maui
Boise, Idaho
5

Paradise--without a doubt!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This property was everything and more that it was described to be! The kitchen is well equipped with all the tools you need to prepare meals in the kitchen or barbecue on the 7th floor--a great place to meet other tenants as well. The view is unbelievable--we were fortunate to be able to watch the whales along the coast, and the views of the beach and the sunsets are gorgeous. The location is perfect with access to reasonably priced restaurants right across the street. The beach is nearby as well and the condo provides all the beach chairs, towels, and equipment needed to enjoy the your time in the sun. Love falling asleep to the sound of the ocean--we will definitely return!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular 5th Floor Ocean View Condo at Kamaole Beach #1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385629vb
+1 604-888-2737
Kihei Maui
Rohnert Park, CA
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I spent a week here, and loved the condo. I can't say enough good things about it. It was perfect! The view is incredible, and addicting! The owner has everything you will need - in the kitchen or for the beach. My husband loved the boogie board, and I loved to watch the whales spouting from a distance on our lanai. The condo is a two minute walk to the beach and restaurants. This was our first time staying in Kihei as we usually stay in Kaanapali or Napili. This is our new favorite area and condo, and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular 5th Floor Ocean View Condo at Kamaole Beach #1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385629vb
+1 604-888-2737
Kihei Maui
5

The Perfect Winter Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I spent our honeymoon in Maui this past year. We had such an amazing time we couldn't wait to return. Our Christmas gift to each other was to return to paradise and escape winter if only for a short time. We chose to stay again in Bob & Wendy's beautiful condo. Everything is so convenient and we felt comfortable. We really appreciated that Wendy took the time to follow up with us when we arrived to ensure everything was ok. We are all about the beach and quite literally the ocean and beach is so close you can let the waves lull you to sleep at night and then wake up with your coffee on the lanai and enjoy the epic view. We can't wait to return thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular 5th Floor Ocean View Condo at Kamaole Beach #1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385629vb
+1 604-888-2737
Kihei Maui
Canada
5

All the Comforts of Home and What a View!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
First impressions when walking into the unit were very clean, well maintained and what a view!! The unit is conveniently located right across from the beach and the lanai offers spectacular ocean views where my family and I enjoyed many sunsets on our stay. The unit is VERY well appointed with all the day-to-day necessities and we really appreciated the beach extras including beach chairs, coolers, boogies boards, his and hers snorkel gear, sand toys, beach umbrella etc. Furnishings are very comfortable and we slept well on the master bed. The roof top patio is beautiful, has two very good grills and is a great place for evening meals and drinks. We found the other owners/occupants to be very friendly. The unit is well located to all major amenities, with most everything you would need in walking distance. For the more adventurous types Kihei is quite centrally located if you are planning on taking day trips.

We will most definitely be returning and we would highly recommend this unit to friends and family!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular 5th Floor Ocean View Condo at Kamaole Beach #1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385629vb
+1 604-888-2737
Kihei Maui
Pitt Meadows, BC
5

Romantic Honeymoon in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This beautiful condo has lots of personal charm, and you can really tell the owner takes the time to make it feel like a home away from home. I really appreciated all of the personal touches, and we were quite comfortable. The fully equipped kitchen gave us the opportunity to shop for breakfast & lunch and even cooked a few dinners to enjoy the "amazing" sunset on the lanai. The veiw is "outstanding" wow. You are quite literally steps away from Kamaole Beach, and everything you need shops, restaurants,coffee are all within walking distance. The owner has equipped the suite with everything you need to fully enjoy your holiday inlcuding beach chairs, boogie boards, snorkel gear and water toys all for your enjoyment. My new husband and I loved our romantic walks on the beach in the morning with our coffees from Cafe La Plage and in the evenings to witness the magnificent sunsets. We definately recommend the 5 Palms Restaurant for a fine dining meal, and for an affordable casual meal with no fuss we liked the 808 bistro located in the back behind Fred's Cantina, which we never got to but heard good things about from other travellers. We rented a car so that we could fully enjoy the island and check out other beaches, and other marvels that is Maui. We both had an amazing and truly memorable vacation. We can't wait to go back, and when we do we will definitely request this condo at Kamaole Beach Royale!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular 5th Floor Ocean View Condo at Kamaole Beach #1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385629vb
+1 604-888-2737
Kihei Maui
Enderby, BC, Canada
5

Great Spot in Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What an awesome apartment in Kihei and so close to the beach! We really enjoyed our stay at #509, Kamaole Beach Royale and plan to return again some day. It's furnished very comfortably with many little extras like CDs, DVDs, Maui travel books and maps, beach chairs and all the kitchen items anyone could need. We loved having breakfast and coffee on the Lanai each morning, watching the surf and exotic song birds. The location of the building is close to many amenities yet three minutes from the highway! Thanks for a memorable stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular 5th Floor Ocean View Condo at Kamaole Beach #1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385629vb
+1 604-888-2737
Kihei Maui
Kirkland, WA
5

Mirrors Mirrors and more-so light and airy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved this condo as soon as we checked in! We thought we might want to stay here again and hesitated putting in a review--some things are best kept secret. The complex books up way in advance and this condo was a real gem. The mirrors make it seem so much bigger than it really is. There is even a mirror on the lanai-- giving you an even bigger view of the ocean--my husband loved sitting out there with his binoculars looking for whales and aircraft. The Lanai was roomy enough for chairs and a small couch to lounge on. Perfect!
There were a few things that weren't working quite right in the kitchen and we bought a few utensils for cooking but I'm sure they fixed everything after we commented on it. They seemed like great owners by the care they put in to making the condo so pleasant. We were so lucky to be able to stay in February --just in time for the whale festival!
The bed was comfortable but a bit firmer and smaller than I'm used to. Just right for many people I'm sure.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular 5th Floor Ocean View Condo at Kamaole Beach #1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385629vb
+1 604-888-2737
Kihei Maui
Kenmore, WA
5

Perfect For Our Stay in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just got home from our stay in this condo and we had a wonderful time. The condo is beautifully maintained, well stocked and in a perfect location with a stunning view. Our family loved being able to walk across the street to the beach and watch the sunset on the lanai in the evenings.
However, what also made this such a great experience was how Wendy and Bob ensured that we were taken care of. It was clear they knew the island well and had some great tips of things to do and see. It was reassuring to know that we were staying somewhere where the owners genuinely cared about our comfort and making our vacation memorable. We would definitely stay there again! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular 5th Floor Ocean View Condo at Kamaole Beach #1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385629vb
+1 604-888-2737
Kihei Maui
Langley, British Columbia
5

Fully Stocked Condo with a Magnificent View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property. It is extremely well maintained and clean. This condo came with everything, from books on Maui and snorkeling, snorkel sets and beach equipment to all the kitchen equipment you could possibly need. This property is steps away from the beach and enjoys a magnificent view from the lanai. We also really liked the location. Various shops, cafes, restaurants, and parks are within walking distance.
Thank you so much for this wonderful stay Wendy and we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway