Blue Ridge cabin rental - June Sunset View
June Sunset View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3-bedrooms-king beds, 3-baths, 2-sofa beds, hot tub, pool table, sleeps (6-10)

$165 Per Night When Booking 7-Nights (excluding Fall and Holidays)

SPRING SPECIAL: (JAN 5- MARCH 31) $175 per night for 3 or more night stay.

(April 1 - May 25) $25 OFF per night for 4 or more nights.

NOTE: Discount does not reflect in the instant quote. We will send a detailed quote upon request.

Located close to downtown Blue Ridge and in a private cabin community, Sunset Vista is a great escape and provides more than the average mountain cabin. We have most everything you need to enjoy a wonderful time in the mountains. The moment you walk in the door you will feel at home! The beamed ceiling and and open staircase add to the rustic charm. The wood burning fireplace make this a warm and inviting cabin. The cabin is located less than 3-miles from Blue Ridge, GA. Please view our virtual tour to see all this cabin offers.

This large cabin includes a well furnished kitchen with many small appliances like a toaster, blender, coffee machine, waffle iron, crock-pot and mixer. There are 3-bedrooms with king size beds, 3-full baths plus a full size washer and dryer. The private master bedroom with coffee porch offers stunning mountain views. There are fantastic views from every level. The loft includes a desk and reading area w/DSL connection plus Wi-Fi access.

Game Room and Hot Tub Information: The recreation room has a pool table and video arcade plus a wet bar with refrigerator. The 7-person hot tub on the lower deck offers private enjoyment. This is a great setting for a romantic get away or a relaxing weekend away from home with friends. Once you experience a sunset here, you will understand why we call it Sunset Vista!

The cabin is located less than 3 miles Southwest of downtown Blue Ridge. All roads are paved to Sunset Vista so it is easily accessible.

About Crossrock Cabin Rentals: We own and manage 3 cabins on Scenic Mountain which is less than 3 miles from Blue Ridge, Georgia. We work hard to provide a clean, quality cabin to make our places feel like a home away from home. We provide well equipped and furnished cabins with many extras like spa quality towels and robes, equipped kitchens, quality appliances and game rooms with various activities.

We own (2) other cabins within walking distance to Big Sky Lodge making it great for famly reunions and large groups. .

Bear Valley Ridge: HomeAway 3024995 or VRBO 357765

Big Sky Lodge : HomeAway 3475200 or VRBO 114594

Please call us anytime from 9 am to 9 pm if you have questions.

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from Wisconsin, we relocated to Atlanta, Georgia in 1996. We bought this cabin in 2004 after spending our first weekend in the mountains. Blue Ridge is a convenient escape from our hectic lives and we enjoy being so close to the national forest. We own 3 cabins on the same mountain making them great for large groups and family reunions.

Christopher purchased this cabin in 2004

Sunset Vista has a lot of character and is located close to everything. The cabin faces southwest so we get amazing sunsets all year long. The cabin has an open kitchen making it easy for everyone to be together.

Sunset Vista has an open concept with the kitchen peninsula offering a great place to gather. The cook can particpate with the entire group. The high vaulted ceilings create a warm, atmosphere for all. The cabin is postioned so the large living area windows face the beautiful mountain view.

The cabin is very close to Blue Ridge yet offers serenity and quiet. Paved roads to the cabin and wide-paved roads in our mountain community allows easy access.

11 Reviews of Property 385539 in Blue Ridge, Georgia

Beautiful Views & Close to Everything! $165/Ngt for 4+ Ngts April - May
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Views & Close to Everything! $165/Ngt for 4+ Ngts April - May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385539
+1 770 597 8212
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Beautiful, Peaceful, Relaxing, Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife & I visited Sunset Vista for our 25th wedding anniversary. What a delightful time we had. The cabin is very easy to locate with paved roads right to the cabin. We were in a small community of other cabins but felt secluded. The cabin was very nice. Everything we wanted (and then some) was available. I love to cook and was amazed by the scope of kitchen ware, utensils, gadgets and gizmos that were provided. I would think "I wish I had a...." and would open a drawer to find it. Magic! I used the outdoor grill on several occasions. The owners did not provide a "cheap" grill just to say they had a grill on the deck. This was a top-of-the-line Weber gas grill that worked perfectly when I cooked steaks, chicken and even salmon. We enjoyed the hot tub, played like kids in the game room, relaxed in the living room and generally had a very good time. The cabin and all that went with it exceeded our expectations!
We were minutes from the town of Blue Ridge. We shopped at the local Ingals grocery store there. Just down the road was Ellijay. I hesitate to write just what a fabulous time we had for fear that this "slice of heaven" will not be available next time we want to visit. The owner was helpful to a fault. The directions and instructions for our stay were very clear and the cabin was wonderful. Although it was just the two of us this time, we plan on returning with family soon. This cabin would be very spacious for a family of six and would easily accomodate eight.
Owner's Response: Thank you! We look forward to your next visit.
business
Beautiful Views & Close to Everything! $165/Ngt for 4+ Ngts April - May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385539
+1 770 597 8212
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Roswell, GA
5

Amazing Weekend!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
A group of my girlfriend’s visited Sunset Vista in the beautiful mountains of Blue Ridge for a mini weekend getaway. This cabin stay was IMMACULATE!! My friends & I were pampered the entire weekend with all of the amenities this place had to offer; there was never a dull moment ? We were able to relax & have a “spa day” in the hot tub, and when we felt like we wanted to be competitive we played pool & took turns on the arcade games too! EVERYTHING was accommodating from the bedrooms to the patio space, even down to the fully stocked kitchen where the décor of the dishes matched the theme of the cabin… Truly an epic weekend getaway!!

Thank you Sunset Vista,
Nats, April, Michaela, Monica, Amanda, & Stacy!
business
Beautiful Views & Close to Everything! $165/Ngt for 4+ Ngts April - May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385539
+1 770 597 8212
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Umatilla, Florida/USA
5

Beautiful area, affordable cabin, well stocked

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very nice accommodations; affordable, clean, well stocked cabin in a beautiful area of Northern Georgia. We highly recommend this property to anyone - our group has 3 teenage boys and they absolutely loved the cabin since it has a full game/media room. There's a creek running along the backside of this cabin so (of course) they were very excited to explore the great out doors! The adults spent much of their down time out on the huge porch watching all the birds, bats and other miscellaneous wild life. We have added this cabin to our list of "places we'd return to!" We appreciate the quick response by management and the ease of the rental process - Kudos to this company! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. My favorite thing to do any time of year is to have coffee on the back porch and listen to the quiet little brook below the cabin. The sound of the water is ever so gentle and similar to a backyard fountain. Sometimes you have to strain to hear it but it is relaxing non the less! Plus the water attracts many birds. We hope you will return again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Views & Close to Everything! $165/Ngt for 4+ Ngts April - May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385539
+1 770 597 8212
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Jacksonville, FL
5

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The listing description and photos are completely accurate. But I can tell you what the photos cannot capture - the home is incredibly comfortable and well-equipped and clean. The owners have thought of EVERYTHING you could possibly want or need. And the location is ideal. Remote with incredible views but yet close to towns, stores and activities. The owner was a pleasure to work with and I look forward to booking with him again. I highly recommend.
Owner's Response: Thank you! We look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Views & Close to Everything! $165/Ngt for 4+ Ngts April - May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385539
+1 770 597 8212
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Awesome cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had such a great time! The cabin was awesome! Perfect location - close to Blue Ridge, but far enough away from everything so that we were able to enjoy stunning scenery and quiet family time. The cabin was the best we have ever rented. There was so much attention to detail! There was even robes in the closets for everyone!

Hot tub, hammock, wrap-around porch, beautiful fireplaces-- all the amenities of home, and more! We will definitely be renting this cabin again next year.
Owner's Response: Thanks for recognizing our efforts! We strive to provide the best experience. We look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Views & Close to Everything! $165/Ngt for 4+ Ngts April - May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385539
+1 770 597 8212
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Even better than it looks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
As nice at this cabin looks online, one has to go there to truly appreciate how special it is. Everything about it speaks quality - construction, decor, the view, the gameroom, the three decks... Even details like the kitchen utensils and linens are higher quality than one would expect. The owners care about the cabin, use it themselves and we truly felt like guests.

The layout is perfect for a multi-generation vacation. We had teens staying in the basement adjacent to the mini kitchen and gameroom, grandparents staying on the ground level and parents in the master upstairs. Everyone had their own bedroom and bath which provided personal space when we weren't together in the greatroom, open kitchen or decks.

We could have used a few more days to fit in all the local activities. Those included riding the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway, tubing on the Toccoa River, renting a pontoon boat from Nottely Lake Marina for fishing and swimming and exploring the shops and restaurants of Blue Ridge.

I can sum up by saying we are planning our next stay at Sunset Vista!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! There is a lot to do in the area. We always recommend visiting the Fannin County Chamber of Commerce. They are very helpful.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Views & Close to Everything! $165/Ngt for 4+ Ngts April - May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385539
+1 770 597 8212
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Lovely cabin, lovely view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I enjoyed celebrating our anniversary at your lovely cabin. The gorgeous view from the porch, the location that felt secluded but was still a short drive from good restaurants in Blue Ridge and the interesting Benton Mackaye trail...it was just the location we were looking for. Inside, it was warm and welcoming, with a comfortable bed and everything we needed to relax. We enjoyed the game room, and couldn't think of anything we needed that you didn't already have on hand in the kitchen and bar. So many nice touches, like the robes in the room we used on our trips to the hot tub. We're already talking about coming back again and bringing our family with us. Thanks so much for a great memory for us.
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return visit. Many thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Views & Close to Everything! $165/Ngt for 4+ Ngts April - May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385539
+1 770 597 8212
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had an amazing time. This has been the most relaxing vacation. The view is breathtaking, and the sunsets were our favorite thing. It is such a clean, beautiful cabin, and there was everything you could possibly want. We enjoyed playing pool, relaxing in the hot tub, exploring the area, and eating family meals on the deck. No one wanted to leave. This was our second trip to the cabin, and we will be back without a doubt. This wonderful cabin exceeded all of our expectations. Can't wait to come back! Thanks so much.
Owner's Response: Thank you again for returning!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Views & Close to Everything! $165/Ngt for 4+ Ngts April - May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385539
+1 770 597 8212
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a beautiful cabin. The owners have thought of everything. We loved the soft linens, the comfy couch blankets and especially apprecaited the cozy robes that were supplied. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need for cooking family meals. The hot tub is a relaxing treasure and the pool table made for fun family times.

This was our first visit to the Blue Ridge area but it won't be our last. It was only 20 minutes to Ducktown, Tn to go rafting on the Ocoee River - what a treat that was. The next day we only had to go 10 minutes up the road to McCaysville where we rented $5 tubes for a lazy ride down the Toccoa River. We also explored waterfalls, walked over a swinging bridge and wandered through antique stores. All in all, it was a perfect trip.

Bob was a pleasure to deal with and it was simple to book the cabin. The directions were easy to follow and everything in the cabin was labeled making it a worry-free vacation.

I hope I have the opportunity to return soon. Our summer vacation was lovely but I'd love to experience all the seasons from this mountain top retreat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We enjoy sharing our home with our guests and appreciate when our efforts are noticed. We look forward to your return soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Views & Close to Everything! $165/Ngt for 4+ Ngts April - May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385539
+1 770 597 8212
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

The cabin had everything we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We were very happy with this cabin. It is located close to everything and easy to get there. The kitchen was excellent! It has everything we needed. We loved the game room and the hot tub. The view was fantastic and we enjoyed our coffee sitting out on the covered porch every morning. The cabin was very clean. We look forward to returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! There is a small spring below the cabin. The sound of the babbling water adds to the relaxation. We hope you return again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2