St. Croix condo rental - Enjoy the breathtaking view from our patio
Enjoy the breathtaking view from our patio
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

St. Croix Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4 (with a pullout sofa)

Our beachfront condo is perfectly placed on the beautiful north shore of St. Croix! Have breakfast on the patio and enjoy the unobstructed view of the turquoise Caribbean and nearby Buck Island. Spend the day reading or relaxing on our secluded white sand beach. Cool off in the newly-refurbished swimming pool, which is also great for lap swimming. Enjoy a drink or meal at the poolside Breezez restaurant, or prepare your own in our fully-equipped kitchen. Snorkel right off the beach with our complimentary watersports equipment (subject to availability), or enjoy a game of tennis at the on-site tennis court. Then finish the day under the stars in the warm, soothing hot tub.

Our condo is clean, comfortable, and sleeps four with one bedroom and a pullout sofa bed. Perfect for singles, couples, or small families. Air conditioned throughout, cable TV provided, free WiFi. Spring Special - 7th night free for stays this April, May, and June!

If you require a larger condo, please visit HomeAway listing #3600127 to see our 2 bedroom/2 bathroom St. Croix property.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 385512 in St. Croix, Virgin Islands

Escape to the Beach in St. Croix This Spring & the 7th Night Is Free!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 8 reviews
business
Escape to the Beach in St. Croix This Spring & the 7th Night Is Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385512
330 671-4189
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
4

Decent accomodations on the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Marsha & Joe provide good service, affordable pricing and decent accommodations. The complex is beginning to show some signs of improvement since last year. The grounds are being well cared for and are secure. The pool with a hot tub is an added bonus. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Escape to the Beach in St. Croix This Spring & the 7th Night Is Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385512
330 671-4189
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Ramsey, MN USA
4

Another island to add to our favorites!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our first trip to St. Croix and we will definitely return. We've stayed on many of the Caribbean islands and rank St. Croix in our top four. The property was great...just as advertised; and Marsha was extremely helpful with all arrangements. The only drawback, which we knew in advance, is that the beach has a lot of sea grass so it isn't the best for swimming. Since we had a car, that was not a problem...we found other swimming beaches and did some snorkeling. The island people were very friendly and we found the laid back island much to our liking. We will definitely try to book this unit for next visit!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Escape to the Beach in St. Croix This Spring & the 7th Night Is Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385512
330 671-4189
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
St. Thomas
5

Perfect location and amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at this condo while my husband ran the St. Croix marathon. It was the perfect location as it was nestled on a secluded beach but very close to town. Christiansted (where the majority of the action happens on St. Croix) is only a 7 minute drive away. The grocery store is a quick 3 minute drive away as well as two fast food places in case you need a quick bite. The condo has everything you'd need for a short or long stay. We loved the access to the pool and hot tub- especially after my husband ran 26 miles! The owner was very attentive and stayed in contact with us before and even during our stay.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Escape to the Beach in St. Croix This Spring & the 7th Night Is Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385512
330 671-4189
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

Beautiful getaway right on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved Joe and Marsha's home at Club St Croix! Everything you need is provided in the condo. We were not in the condo very much as we were out exploring the island in a jeep we rented. The private beach is awesome. The restaurant Breezes is right by condo with great food and happy hour everyday. The only thing i wish was different would be the patio that faces the beach. I wish you could walk the beach straight from the patio. It is only another 30 45 seconds to walk around so thats just my laziness talking. Beautiful place, great location! Very nice people! Thank you Joe and Marsha for being so helpfull and letting us stay at your home!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Escape to the Beach in St. Croix This Spring & the 7th Night Is Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385512
330 671-4189
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
4

Best price for the place and view!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was nice and had wonderful views, grounds of the property were kept up very well. The hospitality from house keeping was exceptional. The fully stocked kitchen had a little cooler that was perfect for day trips and the ice trays were already filled when we got there. The only cons were the sofa bed in the living room was not in the best shape, it looked to be rusted from past water damage. Your typically exhausted by nightfall so its usually not a big deal but its not safe to go to Pueblo's grocery store place or walk around the neighborhood after dark you are limited to the property grounds unless you want to drive somewhere which is a bit scary because many of the streets don't have lights or street signs. Overall this place was a wonderful and I would definitely recommend it for two people, I think anymore than two would be a bit cramped.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Escape to the Beach in St. Croix This Spring & the 7th Night Is Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385512
330 671-4189
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

Great place, price,location, and owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I contacted Marsha and Joe out of desperation -- I was fleeing a substandard hotel I'd booked for the week. Even though it was a Sunday and two days before Christmas and they were dealing with a seriously ill relative, they were polite and helpful, including arranging for me to see the unit before I rented it. Thanks to the internet and online payment, we sealed the deal within the matter of a few hours and I checked out of my icky hotel in the morning and into their nicer (and cheaper!) place, with a full kitchen.

Once there, it turned out the condo management no longer supplied the advertised kayaks and were annoying "out of" snorkeling equipment. I was not happy, and neither was Marsha. She looked into it immediately. When she learned there was nothing to be done, she offered to knock off $50 from the bill, which I found to be generous, professional, and the right thing to go.

Everything worked as planned, including TV and internet. The beach is nice enough (though you do need a car to get anywhere). The only thing I'd change, Marsha, is to upgrade the bed linens, exchange the curtains for blinds, and replace the dish towels. (I did appreciate the thick bath towels!) Those are quibbles in the scheme of things, and especially at your price point. And, yes, I received my security deposit refund promptly.

Let me add that I"m also a vacation-rental owner, and use Home Away to rent out my Florida condo, but this was my first time as a customer. Because I'm a very conscientious owner, I expect the same of anyone I rent from. Joe and Marsha didn't disappoint (and that is saying a lot for me). What they didn't know when I rented is that I'm also a travel writer and in fact was writing about St. Croix for the Boston Globe. So that makes me even pickier. Thank you, Marsha, for your attentiveness and professionalism!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Escape to the Beach in St. Croix This Spring & the 7th Night Is Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385512
330 671-4189
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect condo, great location

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This condo was perfect! Great central location near the beach, Christiansted, and shopping. The condo has a nice open floor plan. Joe and Marsha were easy to work with, very responsive, and promptly refunded my security deposit at the end of my stay. I would stay here again.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Escape to the Beach in St. Croix This Spring & the 7th Night Is Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385512
330 671-4189
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
4

Club St. Croix

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
What a great place for a relaxing vacation! I found the accommodations to be very clean and pleasant. The view from the condo was breathtaking with the beautiful white sand and clear blue water. The private beach is a wonderful place to spend the day. If you feel energetic, you can use the kayak and row out a distance to see stingrays and other fish. There are tennis courts, too. I especially enjoyed the large swimming pool and the large hot tub. This is a great place to relax, but if you want night life it's only a few minutes away in Christiansted. My favorite place on the island is Cane Bay a great place for snokeling and diving. A must-do is a snorkel sail to Buck Island. I've made two trips to St. Croix and am looking forward to returning soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3