Rockport house rental - Happy Harbor Breeze guest with fine Flounder caught right on our own pier.
Happy Harbor Breeze guest with fine Flounder caught right on our own pier.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Rockport House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 8

The Harbor Breeze boasts a fabulous bird's eye view from our front shaded patio, of the Harbor at Copano Ridge, as well as a view of Copano Bay on the newly extended porch.

Wake up to the sounds of Ducks,Geese, Herons, Gulls, all in your own front yard. Watch sunrise on the Harbor side and sunset over the bay.

If you love to fish, hunt, shop, see the sights, go on nature hikes, kayak, or just relax on the 'ridge' you will not find a more suited vacation home.

If you prefer to just kick back, you can watch the 'big' game on our 46' HD LED TV or you can go fishing from your very own fishing pier/dock. The dock is lighted and has an underwater green light to enhance your fishing experience. There is also a well lit cleaning station for those who love to clean their own fish.

There will be a crab trap at the pier for your enjoyment.

C'mon down, Patti and I'll take great care of you and make sure you return time and time again to the Lovely Harbor Breeze.

If you own your own fishing boat or are just renting one, you can dock it at our private dock/pier for as long as you like. The harbor side is perfect for keeping vessels safe while docked on the water.

Also, if you love kayaking, you can safely do it from the pier. You can go out to the bay or just stay on the harbor side and get some fabulous exercise.

Our large deck overlooks our pier and harbor and is the perfect place to have dinner, cocktails or just chill and take in the wonderful views and of the hundreds of species of birds and wildlife that make Copano Ridge their home.

If you're love to walk, the 'ridge' is the place to be. Flat and picturesque; perfect for a stroll or power walk along the tree-lined streets of this peaceful, lovely neighborhood.

The Harbor Breeze is the Perfect, relaxing, fun place to be when you and your party are vacationing on the Coastal Bend of Texas.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 385506 in Rockport, Texas

Come stay at the 'Breeze' & have a great time.
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Come stay at the 'Breeze' & have a great time.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385506
+ 361-729-6505
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Emory, TX
5

July 2013 Guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I go to Rockport every year, sometimes more than once. This is the first time to stay in this area. It wasn't far from town, but we loved being on the water. The house was nice and clean. We loved having the fishing dock and cleaning station right behind the house. We fished there every night and caught some nice trout. The upstairs balcony was great to sit on early morning and late at night.
The owner was very nice and helpful. We will hopefully stay here again. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Come stay at the 'Breeze' & have a great time.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385506
+ 361-729-6505
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
5

My husband's 50th birthday Celebration

My husband's 50th birthday Celebration
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Hi, we rented this house to celebrate my husband's 50th, with our family and friends. What a wonderful place. All of our needs were met, great owners, great location. We never left the house! We had a fishing tournament for the boys. Yes the birthday boy won! 57 pound Sheepshead.

My family is thinking about returning every year.

Thanks again,

Annie
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Come stay at the 'Breeze' & have a great time.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385506
+ 361-729-6505
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Buda, Texas
5

2nd Time Around Harbor Breeze 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family returned this year for an equally enjoyable experience as year before. Kids were another year older, teens that are at the age of not really wanting to share "family time" were all ready to come back to Rockport for our Harbor Breeze memories to start again! David and Patty are wonderful and accommodating. There is wonderful a/c for hot humid days and those who want to just stay in and read a good book. Fishing on pier and big deck on back of home. Highly recommended for families. Thanks again to David and Patty! See you next July hopefully!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Come stay at the 'Breeze' & have a great time.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385506
+ 361-729-6505
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, Texas
4

Harbor Breeze is all about space inside and out.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We are two AARP couples who recently spent a long weekend at Harbor Breeze. We arrived to find this vacation property clean, spacious and wonderfully cool. Thank you David for being so considerate to have the house so cool and inviting upon our arrival. We have rented around 10 vacation rentals in and around Rockport in the past 3 years, and this property had the most spacious decks of all. We caught keepers off the dock and a wee neighbor kitty showed up the first night and kept us company outdoors all weekend long. We cooked all weekend and found that the kitchen worked for all of our needs. The entire home could use a few extra side tables here and there but we have found that when renting a vacation home that is not owner occupied, there will be a few creature comforts missing from the picture. A simple remedy would be for owners to pack a weekend bag and move in for a few days. All in all, this vacation rental comes highly reccomended by our group. We look forward to returning to the tranquil beauty of Harbor Breeze on Copano Ridge.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Come stay at the 'Breeze' & have a great time.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385506
+ 361-729-6505
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
5

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Harbor Breeze is an accurate name for this home. You will feel a very pleasant breeze every time that you top the stairs to the patio or exist the door from the house to the patio. The amenities in the house, the view from both balcony's and the relaxation from your own pier/dock are perfect. You can actually catch Reds from the pier. Resturants, fishing, beach and other communities and activities were just a short and enjoyable drive away. The neighbors were nice, yet respected your privacy. David and Patti are the best. This was a very relaxing and enjoyably fun place to stay. We can't wait to go back!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come stay at the 'Breeze' & have a great time.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385506
+ 361-729-6505
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
5

Tom & Nancy

Tom & Nancy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We escaped the Minnesota winter and headed to Rockport. We enjoyed the
Harbor Breeze, it had everything we needed. The kitchen was stocked with all you could possibly need. David went out of his way to make sure we had a enjoyable
stay. My wife loved the Rockport Community Pool. They have excellent instructors
for the water exercise class and the time spent in the water turned out to be a social hour also. I joined the Rockport Fly Fishers and they helped me learn everything I needed to for saltwater fishing. I caught several large sea trout and flounder while fly fishing from the Harbor Breeze dock. I look forward to fishing off the dock again next winter. Thanks again David and Patti for making us feel welcome.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come stay at the 'Breeze' & have a great time.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385506
+ 361-729-6505
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Recently, my family and I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderfully quaint home for our mini vacation. The accommodations were just as pictured, no surprises. The feel of the home was cozy and we simply loved it. It made a perfect get-away.

Our kids had a blast fishing from the dock. We even rented kayaks for the afternoon and they enjoyed going up and down the canal. The city of Rockport/Fulton are very close and there are plenty of activities for everyone.

We highly recommend this place and we will definitely rent here again!

Dopson Family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come stay at the 'Breeze' & have a great time.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385506
+ 361-729-6505
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Fulshear, Texas
5

Thanksgiving in Rockport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had such a wonderful time here. The layout of the home was perfect. It had a huge deck, very large and open living area. The bedrooms were a good size as well. The water was beautiful. We loved fishing and seeing what we caught in the crab trap. We caught fish from the house as well as all over town; piers, shore. The drive into downtown wasn't far at all. We were able to go to Walmart and HEB when needed and hit some fun restaurants. The home itself is on a quiet street which was great. The owner was very friendly and accomodating. We loved our time here and would definitely do it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come stay at the 'Breeze' & have a great time.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385506
+ 361-729-6505
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Atmosphere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This house made for a very comfortable stay for my fishing buddies and I - a really nice, quiet, bright, clean place. It was well laid out with all of the creature comforts (inside and out) allowing us to kick back, relax, and unwind for a few days. The elevated front and rear decks gave you plenty of space to just sit and enjoy the atmosphere. Nice dock - great water access to Copano Bay. Plenty of covered parking, including for the boat.
We will certainly recommend this place to our friends and co-workers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Come stay at the 'Breeze' & have a great time.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385506
+ 361-729-6505
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Buda, Texas
5

The Breeze Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family of 10 including 3 youngsters 3,5, and 8 , 4 teenagers and 3 adults just spent an awesome 3 days at the Breeze. The home was lovely and ideal for our family. We arrived around 4pm and there was crabbing and fishing off the pier in the bay. Crab trab had 2 crabs already in when we arrived! The Kitchen was fully supplied, plenty of beds and bedding for our big group. The owner, David, was very cordial and there was a binder with more than enough information and suggestions for things to do in the area. Since it was the first time the youngsters had experienced the beach, this was the perfect way to introduce them to the coast. Port Aransas was only about 13 miles away. We stayed for 3 days and spent most of the evenings out on the pier fishing on the Copano Bay. We all had a wonderful time and hope to go back next summer!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3