La Quinta house rental - A yard the whole family will enjoy!!
A yard the whole family will enjoy!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

La Quinta House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Behind the guarded/gated community of the Greg Norman Course, which features 24 hour patrolled security, is this luxurious, executive home situated for northern exposure on a huge, over-sized lot, the largest in the Greg Norman Community, overlooking the 9th fairway. If you’re a golfer, this is the vacation home for you! PGA West includes six (6) world class courses and more than 100 other desert courses are just minutes away. Enjoy the country’s best weather and panoramic views of the incredible Santa Rosa & Chocolate Mountains from your patio. PGA West features miles of immaculate, quiet palm-lined streets perfect for cycling, inline skating or evening strolls… all just minutes from world class shopping and more than 100 restaurants.

At approximately 3500 sq. ft., this three bedroom, three and a half bath home, including a private casita with its own full bathroom, is sure to impress. This luxurious home is located within walking distance to the Empire & El Dorado Polo Fields and all the annual music festivals: Phish, Stagecoach, and Coachella Festival are very local and extremely close by. This spacious, executive, home-away-from-home is a perfect example of country club living at its finest.

You’ll feel like you are in your own private 5-star resort. Upon entering, you will be greeted with a beautiful fountain, a private courtyard patio with plenty of outdoor seating, a ceiling fan and an outdoor, gas fireplace. Perfect for outdoor entertaining. The fully equipped, all stainless steel gourmet kitchen features granite slab countertops and bar counter seating for six (6) and an additional breakfast nook which seats four (4), featuring a full view of the golf course and backyard. The luxurious master suite has a king size bed, wood, plantation shutters, ceiling fan, oversized plasma television, spacious master bath with separate shower, whirlpool tub, his and her sinks with a separate vanity area, and a walk-in closet. The master room also features its own French Doors leading to the backyard. Two other guest suites each include queen beds, full private baths, plasma televisions and ceiling fans. The living room provides plenty of seating with two, full size leather sofas and a matching chair and ottoman. To cozy it up, this room also features oversized, adjustable, paddle, ceiling fans, French Doors leading to the back patio and outdoor dining area, and an oversized, gas, masonry fireplace for your added convenience. The separate family room includes a full size leather sleeper. Also included is a separate laundry room fully equipped with newer front loader machines and a laundry sink. The 40' pebble-tech salt water pool spotlights an elevated, attached, hot tub with a stone, cascading fountain. Your backyard is oversized and fully equipped with an exquisite, outdoor dining area which comfortably seats eight (8), overhead ceiling fans, area heaters if needed during the cooler months, a complete outdoor kitchen with bar seating, a gas fire pit, plenty of lounging/tanning space, an abundance of lawn area, professionally landscaped grounds and a panoramic views. Here you will enjoy plenty of sunshine during the day and intimate sunsets at dusk.

Long considered the premier address in the Palm Springs area, La Quinta first gained fame as a hideaway for many of the stars of “Hollywood’s Golden Era.” Now bustling with shops, galleries and an abundance of restaurants, the village has retained its serenity and old world charm.

Keywords: Executive home, 10th Fairway, Greg Norman Course, PGA West, golf course view, mountain views, detached casita, exclusive pebble tech pool & spa, approximately 3500 sq. ft., private resort vacation, outdoor kitchen & bbq, outdoor firepit, oversized 23,087 sq. ft. professionally landscaped and well manicured grounds, 6 golf courses and 3 clubhouses.

More Details
Hide Details

Gary is an engineering contractor who works very hard in the bay area. I manage commercial, as well as residential properties. We have five kids, two grandchildren, two dachshunds and a chocolate lab. In our lives, it's all about family and good times. We work hard and look forward to our time in La Quinta. We very much enjoy the car show/auction held at the Spa Resort in February and November every year. Gary collects classic and exotic cars as his hobby and me, well, I am the 'core' of the family, enjoying most sharing birthdays, holidays and just good times with our family and dear friends.

Rozalyn Pollack purchased this house in 2006

We have both loved everything about the Palm Springs area for years. Gary played polo at the Empire Polo Field and El Dorado Polo Club for 15 years so commuting at least two weekends per month made it very easy to purchase a 'home away from home.' This is his third vacation home in the Palm Springs area. We love the surreal atmosphere, the beauty of the mountains and the pleasant people we meet everywhere we go. There are so many restaurants to choose from which always makes fine dining an enjoyable experience while surrounded by exquisite ambiance.

We enjoy the Street Fair located at College of the Desert. This features many different vendors selling everything you can an imagine. There is also quite a variety of food vendors as well with live music. The Palm Springs Follies is always a treat and fascinating to watch. It is always most relaxing to enjoy days laying by the pool, listening to music, enjoying family & friends and using our outdoor bbq/kitchen. We often find ourselves in the pool until 6-7:00pm, having cocktails, meeting golfers as they pass by in their carts and making new friends. Our outdoor dining room with overhead ceiling fans is a great place to dine, play cards/games and visit while watching the sunset. Life doesn't get much better than this!! ;) We hope you choose to stay at our home and you, too, will see why we love this area so much.

8 Reviews of Property 385498 in La Quinta, California

A Surreal, Peaceful, Luxurious Golfer's Paradise
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
A Surreal, Peaceful, Luxurious Golfer's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385498vbi
(408) 250-4366
La Quinta California Desert
Santa Barbara,CA
5

Spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
As usual, the place was amazing.. Roz & Gary are the best to deal with & they understand the reason why couples choose to retreat to the desert. The weather, company, & hosts made for an unforgettable weekend. Thanks Again.. JM
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Surreal, Peaceful, Luxurious Golfer's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385498vbi
(408) 250-4366
La Quinta California Desert
Corvallis Oregon
5

Spring Break 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The backyard was the selling point and it did not disappoint!

Rozalyn was a pleasure to work with and made our stay go so smoothly.

The bedrooms are set up so that if you have 3 couples each feel like they have their own unique space.

And it didn't hurt that the weather was perfect while we were there - which was an added bonus coming from rainy Oregon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
A Surreal, Peaceful, Luxurious Golfer's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385498vbi
(408) 250-4366
La Quinta California Desert
Minnesota
5

What a Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a wonderful home! We were blessed to call it our home-away-from-home for nearly 7 weeks and it surpassed all of our needs. Rozalyn is a treat to work with; she anticipated our every need and was immediately responsive when a couple of minor routine maintenance items cropped up.

A few things that readers might not be able to visualize: (1) We love being on a golf course, and we had a great view of the 10th green on PGA West's Norman course. Best of all, we didn’t have any risk of golf balls in the backyard, or problems with golf carts or early-morning golf-course maintenance guys, as there was plenty of buffer room between our patio/pool and the golf course. (2) Sub-Zero and Wolf appliances, multi-zone heating/cooling systems and whole-house sound systems are just a few examples of the pride the owners have taken in equipping their home. (3) Desert evenings can be chilly. Not to worry here: a gas fire pit plus several patio heaters take away any chill. And the heated spa will easily take care of any lingering chill. (4) This is a great home for entertaining, and your guests will be envious of the open space and myriad of options for seating, inside and out. Just outside, you can sit at the outdoor kitchen counter, around the fire pit, at the “formal” dining table under the overhang, around the round table near the spa, or just lounge in one of the several chaise lounges. And for just two people, there’s a spot for every mood!

All-in-all, it was a wonderful home-away-from-home. We were truly lucky to have it available during our stay in beautiful La Quinta. Our sincere thanks to Rozalyn and Gary for being so generous with their home.
business
A Surreal, Peaceful, Luxurious Golfer's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385498vbi
(408) 250-4366
La Quinta California Desert
San Rafael
5

Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of five (two college students) had a perfectly relaxing home away from home with this rental. The house was immaculate, cozy and comfortable, offering all the amenities we needed for a turn-key style vacation. We had more than enough space to spread out and each enjoy some much needed down time, while still enjoying family time together. The golf course bordered yard was icing on the cake for us. We spent hours enjoying time outdoors soaking in the sun, BBQing, and visiting with friends and family. We definitely plan to making this an annual trip for our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Christy, for such an awesome review. I enjoyed meeting you and your family very much and look forward to your return! You are wonderful people!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Surreal, Peaceful, Luxurious Golfer's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385498vbi
(408) 250-4366
La Quinta California Desert
Chicago
5

Great Property - wonderful pool area, quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
It is a wonderful place. Great pool area, with a good view of golf course. The bedrooms are quite separate from one another, so you get a lot of privacy from your family. The owner was helpful but unobtrusive.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home.

We hope you give us the opportunity of accomodating you and your guests in the future!

Sincerely,
Gary & Rozalyn
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Surreal, Peaceful, Luxurious Golfer's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385498vbi
(408) 250-4366
La Quinta California Desert
Santa Barbara
5

Incredible Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay at Roz's place was amazing... She met us at the house when we arrived... We immediately felt very comfortable & could have added her to our group..We had 4 couples just trying to enjoy some time without the kids... The house and pool exceeded our expectations.... We never wanted to leave the house!
I would recommend the place to all & cannot wait to go back! Thank you for such a fun time....
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your kind words are very much appreciated! :)

Thank you for choosing our home as your vacation rental! It was a pleasure working with you, especially on such short notice.

We would also like to thank you and your guests so very much for the level of respect you all gave our home.

We would appreciate the opportunity of accomodating you and your guests again! Please come back!

Sincerely,

Gary & Rozalyn
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Surreal, Peaceful, Luxurious Golfer's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385498vbi
(408) 250-4366
La Quinta California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Loved the pool area and the great jacuzzi. We had a great time. The house exceed our expectations of comfort and luxury. it was very large and spacious, larger than some other homes we've rented in PGA West. We would go back!!! Rosalyn was wonderful in making sure we were comfortable.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review so very much and look forward to accommodating you and your guests during your next stay in La Quinta!!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
A Surreal, Peaceful, Luxurious Golfer's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385498vbi
(408) 250-4366
La Quinta California Desert
Pasadena ca
1

not what was expected

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This house is beautiful however, we had to purchase toilet paper and paper towels. The internet was not funtioning. For the price we would stay somewher else
Owner's Response: We are so shocked at this review. Our home provides all guests with everything they could possibly need from q-tips, cotton balls, toothpaste, toothbrushes, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, toilet paper, paper towels, soda, bottled water, etc. As the Internet was done during your stay in December, 2011, we offered and delivered to you 3 nights and 4 days with an early check in to over compensate. During both of your stays, you brought 2 additional adults and 2 additional children that we did not know about know and our home was give back to us in a less than acceptable manner. We believe we did everything we could to compensate for the lack of Internet and then some, but evidently it wasn't enough. Our home is priced very competitively with the surrounding rentals in the Greg Norman course even though we have the largest lot in this development and it is a first season rental.

We are so sorry you feel this way. We felt by giving you a free 4 day/3 night additional stay, this should have made up for any inconvenience you may have had. :(
Helpful votes: 2/10