Canaan Valley chalet rental - Beautiful Mountain Home- Our Peaceful Retreat! Stairs and ramp accessible.
Beautiful Mountain Home- Our Peaceful Retreat! Stairs and ramp accessible.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Canaan Valley Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This peaceful retreat is a lovely private home. With new carpet and wood flooring throughout the house we believe you will be very impressed and want to come back time after time. The house is very nicely laid out with an open floor plan on the main floor. A two story addition was added to this classic Northpoint home which included a separate game room/tv room on the lower story and a large bedroom with sleeping loft on the main floor.

The main floor boasts a nicely appointed kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, a large living area with adequate seating and a flat screen TV, CD player and radio. The dining table in this open layout comfortably seats eight.

Each bedroom has its own TV and the bedroom on the main floor has its own sitting/reading area if you want to get away from it all. All the beds are queen size with high thread count sheets. We believe in making you as comfortable as you would be at home.

This home offers multiple levels of decks with views of the valley in the winter time through the trees. The hottub is accessbile both through the game room and through doors out of either of the downstairs bedrooms.

Peaceful Retreat as we like to call our home is centrally located between the main attractions in Canaan Valley and the small town of Davis. We find this works out well as it is just a hop over the ridge if you need to grab something from the grocery store but still only 5 minutes to the ski areas and other attractions in the Valley.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

This home allows our family to get away from the daily ins and outs of our lives. It provides a place where we can come together now as a large family with many grandchilden and hike, bike, ski or simply relax. We started coming to the valley in the early 80's and finally decided to purchase this home for all the family to enjoy.

8 Reviews of Property 385272 in Canaan Valley, West Virginia

Popular house! Check out our Winter Rates...now with WiFi! 2 wkends left in Feb
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Popular house! Check out our Winter Rates...now with WiFi! 2 wkends left in Feb
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385272vb
+1 540-290-4015
Canaan Valley West Virginia
5

Excellent house for a ski weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We did not know what to expect because this was our first time renting from an owner but we were all pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the house. It was clean, close to the ski resorts, and close enough to venture out for anything we needed. The house was well equipped wiith dishes, clean bedding, and even firewood!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Popular house! Check out our Winter Rates...now with WiFi! 2 wkends left in Feb
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385272vb
+1 540-290-4015
Canaan Valley West Virginia
4

Father Daughter Weekend!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Every year me and my 2 buddies take our girls on a ski trip to a different resort for the weekend. We look to all stay together for the best price possible because we only use the house to sleep on Friday and hang out on Saturday night. This house was a VERY pleasant suprise when we arrived. The beds are great, everyone slept well. The house is spacious we had 3 dads and 5 girls and we all had enough room. Nice kitchen and fireplace. Location to Timberline and Canaan ski resorts is great. I would imagine this place would be great in the summer with the large deck and trees. I have been renting places for years and this is my first review, because the houese deserves it! I also own a place at 7-Springs and rent it ocaisonally, so I am on both sides of business. Definitely 2 Thumbs Up! Rent it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Popular house! Check out our Winter Rates...now with WiFi! 2 wkends left in Feb
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385272vb
+1 540-290-4015
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Staunton, Va
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great house, well equiped. Very clean and well kept. Great location to access both Blackwater Falls state park and Canaan State Park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Popular house! Check out our Winter Rates...now with WiFi! 2 wkends left in Feb
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385272vb
+1 540-290-4015
Canaan Valley West Virginia
NJ
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed out memorial day weekened over there. The house is beautifully decorated, very clean and way way cheaper that other houses. We would love to go there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Popular house! Check out our Winter Rates...now with WiFi! 2 wkends left in Feb
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385272vb
+1 540-290-4015
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Pompano Beach FL USA
5

eder

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
very good, better than we expected, it was the best Christmas with lots of snow
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Popular house! Check out our Winter Rates...now with WiFi! 2 wkends left in Feb
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385272vb
+1 540-290-4015
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Winchester, vA
5

A little piece of heaven....right here on earth!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We recently enjoyed a wonderful girls getaway in Canaan...lucked out to be at the peak season for fall foliage!! The house was beautiful and so homey!! Found everything to be in great order....we have already started talking about making this an annual event. Thanks for sharing...would recommend this "peaceful haven" to all!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Popular house! Check out our Winter Rates...now with WiFi! 2 wkends left in Feb
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385272vb
+1 540-290-4015
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Moundsville, WV
5

Great vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great experience at the cabin...it was so beautiful and accomidated everyone well...we would love to come back next year. Everyone had such a great time and we enjoyed staying in all day and playing games and just relaxing on the decks. Thank you so much for having us stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Popular house! Check out our Winter Rates...now with WiFi! 2 wkends left in Feb
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385272vb
+1 540-290-4015
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Bridgeport, Wv
5

A Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I rented this house for a weekend getaway for our two year anneversary. It was just the two of us, even though the house sleeps at least ten. We found it very clean, secluded, and peaceful. It is only five miles from the Lodge at Canaan. I would highly recommend this to anyone or any group wanting to get away for awhile.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4