Vacation Homes in Marco Island house rental - AMBER DRIVE 4 b / 2.5 b, Heated pool, Lg. Dock No stairs, Handicap Accessible
AMBER DRIVE 4 b / 2.5 b, Heated pool, Lg. Dock No stairs, Handicap Accessible
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

New miniature golf park within walking distance, Offsite Kayaking available on a space available basis at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE.

WATERFRONT 4 bedroom / 2.5 baths home located on DIRECT access canal to Gulf of Mexico, FISH from your dock or kayak.

Oversized HEATED POOL, large stainless steel BBQ grill, landscaping privacy surrounds pool .

Plasma 58' HD THEATER satellite entertainment center includes NFL SEASON TICKET.

SPLIT bedroom plan offers privacy to all bedrooms. All bedrooms have 26' flat screen HD TV. Four dining areas for your eating pleasure. Professionally REDECORATED right down to new linens and towels, Nov, 2011.

This vacation Home has everything you need, bring your clothes and toiletries and enjoy your relaxing luxurious stay in paradise.

LOCATION is most desirable for WALKING DISTANCE to beach, shops, restaurants, Movie Theater, sports bar, hotels, ice cream parlor and sunsets

Site will be updated with new pictures as decorator is finished.

Link to Owner Website **** Under Construction ****

Keywords: Vacation Home, Beach, Private, Heated Pool, Golf, Paradise, Walking Distance, Split Bedroom Floor Plan, Credit Cards, Home Theater, BBQ Grill, Handicap Accessible, Last Minute, Direct Access to Gulf, WIFI, Washer & Dryer, 4bedroom, 2.5 baths, sleeps 8

More Details
Hide Details

I found paradise when I came over the bridge to Marco Island. Beach, Fishing, Boating, Tennis, Golf all here. Relaxing southwest coast lifestyle, friendly people, great restaurants.

Selected the property for its convenient walking location, fast Gulf access and large dock, desirable split bedroom floor plan.

15 Reviews of Property 385120 in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Florida

** Walk to Beach ** Waterfront ** Heated Pool ** 58' Hd TV
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
** Walk to Beach ** Waterfront ** Heated Pool ** 58' Hd TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385120vbi
239-216-6220
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Canada
5

Another Great Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at this home for the second time this year and again, it was an amazing trip! The home was clean and well kept, and the pool was extra warm this year. Chuck is always easy to deal with and we had a great stay. We would definitely stay at this house again. The quick walk to the beach is the best part of all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. See you again next year.
business
** Walk to Beach ** Waterfront ** Heated Pool ** 58' Hd TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385120vbi
239-216-6220
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
4

Super comfortable beds great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed New Year's week at this home. The beds were the most comfortable I remember sleeping in and the split floor plan allowed all in the party privacy. The WiFi wasn't working the week we were there but the owner came out right away and called provider but with holidays hard to fix that week. I am sure he got it fixed right away for the next group. The pool does use a lot of energy as we used 39 Kw per day at home in December at 25 to 30 degrees below zero and went over our 32 per day by a little bit, so maybe just assume you aren't getting $50 energy deposit back when booking and then you won't be disappointed. The location is perfect with a short walk to two beach access points at South Beach and the Marriott. If you look on Google and see how many blocks, you don't notice that they are very short blocks. Recycling is Thursdays.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks Sherry for the great review! Your partial electric refund of $42.78 will be on the way soon.
business
** Walk to Beach ** Waterfront ** Heated Pool ** 58' Hd TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385120vbi
239-216-6220
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
West Islip, NY USA
5

Thanks for the great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Hi Chuck,

We had so much fun kayaking and the public kayaking park you suggested was out of this world. It was all you said and more. We are very grateful for all the help you gave us during or stay, always responding to our many questions in a friendly and helpful manner. Your home is beautiful and well maintained, making our stay especially homelike.

We plan to recommend you all our friends and we plan to see you again next year.

Thanks for a vacation to remember,
Mike
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** Walk to Beach ** Waterfront ** Heated Pool ** 58' Hd TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385120vbi
239-216-6220
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Kentucky
5

family Va Ca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Good trip. Plenty of room for our large family. loved the roll in shower for my daughter that uses a wheelchair. walked to the beach every day. We've been visiting Marco for almost 30 years and it is still beautiful. We will come back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review!
business
** Walk to Beach ** Waterfront ** Heated Pool ** 58' Hd TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385120vbi
239-216-6220
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Dreams of a vacation in paradise are now memories to cherish for years :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We learned of Chuck's home from my brother, who also lives on Marco Island for part of the year. It is in a beautiful little neighborhood, surrounded by lovely homes. My husband, son, grandson and I stayed for a week. We were excited to have what felt like our own private resort! The house is spacious, bright, warmly decorated, and offered everything that we needed except our clothes and food. We all had our own space. It was immaculate, right down to the sparkling white bath towels. The owner, Chuck, answered our questions fully, and in a timely fashion.
Each morning, our grandson went to the pool before breakfast. He had an awesome time swimming in the pool, & fishing off of the dock (thanks for the poles...we left the next renter some bait in the freezer!) A neighbor across the canal called over to us to look at a pair of manatees that were swimming by. He stated that seeing one daily is usual. Following the pair, was a treat, especially to a little boy who lives in the mountains of Virginia.
Each day we took the kayaks from the yard, and explored around the waters. Dolphin sightings became a daily occurrence.
The area is meticulously manicured; a tropical paradise. Burrowing owls inhabit a piece of property around the corner. Two grocery stores are convenient. We were able to find everything we needed or wanted in the local shops. My brother has bicycles, and we would either walk or bike to anywhere that we wanted to go within minutes. The entrance to the south end of the beach was very near this house.
The beaches are wonderful! The water is clean and inviting. The daily setting of the sun was an anticipated nightly event. We had a large cookout at the north beach, under a shelter, for 30 folks, after a wedding vow renewal ceremony performed on the beach. There are grills and tables available in close proximity to the parking lot, for those who can't walk far. We all enjoyed collecting seashells. There is a little hobby store near the Publix grocery store that sells books to help identify them, and items to make crafts from them. The adults enjoyed a visit to The Brewery to experience different beers. Vandy's offers delicious cheese pizza (dine in or out). We rented pontoon boats from the marina, and enjoyed a boat ride to neighboring shores for swimming, shelling, & fishing. At the end of the day, we were always happy to retreat to our "home". We hosted a cozy breakfast for 12 of our family members one morning. We hope to visit yearly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
** Walk to Beach ** Waterfront ** Heated Pool ** 58' Hd TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385120vbi
239-216-6220
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Windsor, Ontario
5

Great Location on a Beautiful Island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I had a lovely vacation on Marco Island. The best things about the home we rented are the layout which allowed each family sharing the house to have some privacy, as well as the excellent location. The house was about a ten minute walk to the beach, restaurants, bars, and shops and we left the house to explore the island every day. The home was neat and clean and had all of the ammenities we needed! Chuck was wonderful to deal with and answered all of our questions promptly. The pool area was great with enough room for everyone. The pool itself was cooler than we like but the weather was good so it wasn't too bad. We left for a few day trips - our favourite one was to the Everglades where we did and airboat tour. We also went to Naples a few times which was about 45 minutes away. The beach was lovely with great, white sand and plenty of space. We also saw a show at the comedy club on the main road and it was a great time! We definitely plan to travel to Marco Island again and would most certainly stay at the same home as well.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
** Walk to Beach ** Waterfront ** Heated Pool ** 58' Hd TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385120vbi
239-216-6220
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Avon, IN
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family really enjoyed the house on Amber Lane. It was spacious and gave us room to spread out. Enjoyed the use of Kayaks and the dock for docking our boat. Owner was very nice and easy to work with. Close enough to walk to several restaurants. Planning on renting this location again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** Walk to Beach ** Waterfront ** Heated Pool ** 58' Hd TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385120vbi
239-216-6220
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Ohio
3

Beautiful Home - Owner Slow to address complaints

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had two families share this home for vacation 4 adults, 5 teen kids. Our first reaction was that the owner's on-line pictures didn't do the home justice. It's a beautiful home very spacious. We never felt crowded. The home is also very nicely located. About a 10 minute walk to the beach and within easy walking distance of 3 of the restaurants we ate at. The pool area is nice but the pool deck area is not overly spacious although I believe that is common among most homes in the area.

On our first night in the home the fire alarms went off at 2:15 am. Just beeped about 3 - 7 times and then shut off. We got up checked around and everything seemed to be ok. The alarm sounded about 5 more times before we were up for the day. We called the owner and informed him. He just said to call him if it happened again. We were out of the house for most of the next day enjoying the Island. We went to bed that night and at midnight the fire alarms sounded again. They sounded every 30 - 45 minutes for the rest of the night. (Basically about 15 times during the course of the night.) That's two nights of sleep we've lost. We called the owner and he said he would send someone to repair them. We went to the beach for the day when we returned there was no note saying they had been fixed or explaining the problem and we had no call from the owner. We called and he told us someone came over and changed the batteries. We inspected the alarms and determined that the same batteries were in them and nothing had been done. Upon inspection, we realized the alarm in the kitchen and master room had previously been disabled. Night three the alarms once again went off about 1 am. We unplugged them all ourselves and managed to get a few hours sleep. We called the owner in the morning. He said he had just landed and would come take a look himself. All the alarms were hung back up with new batteries. 12:15 am all the alarms once again sounded. We had to get up and go room by room to remove all the alarms so that we could sleep. We didn't get one single night of uninterrupted sleep while staying here. The owner also said we used 3 x's as much electricity as a normal family. That's impossible as we were rarely in the house. We didn't use the AC at all during our stay and only turned the heat on twice for about a total of 3 hours. Perhaps the increased electric usage is related to the alarm problem. Owner never even offered an apology for the inconvenience.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
** Walk to Beach ** Waterfront ** Heated Pool ** 58' Hd TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385120vbi
239-216-6220
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Ann Arbor, Michigan
5

Perfect house, location, everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Came down to Marco Island for Spring Break and everything was great. The house is within walking distance of the beach access (maybe a 5 minute walk) and the dock on the canal was perfect for fishing, reading, or just napping in the sun. Chuck was extremely helpful with everything and we are definitely looking forward to next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** Walk to Beach ** Waterfront ** Heated Pool ** 58' Hd TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385120vbi
239-216-6220
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Portland, OR
5

Can't wait to go back!

Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property on Marco Island was wonderful. Our family vacation included 8 people ranging from older adults with mobility impairments to a 3.5-yr-old, and the house was perfect for everyone. Lots of room, close to everything by foot or car, and full of nice amenities as described.
The owner was prompt and thorough in responding to multiple inquiries before the stay, and even dropped by while we were there to help us get lifejackets for the kayaks! He really went above and beyond to ensure we had what we needed.
Our favorite finds on Marco: the farmer's market (we got lots of gorgeous food and keepsakes), and Lee Be's fish market (great fish tacos and the best Key Lime Pie).
Bonus find: go on an 'owl prowl' in the neighborhood after dark to check out the tiny burrowing owls that are all around! Fun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1