Crested Butte house rental - Kitchen
Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Crested Butte House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

Large luxury home featuring 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms sitting on a large 3/4 acre lot. Incredible views with all the amenities, including an 8 person hot tub, two master suites, all brand new mattresses with 300 count linens. This home is ideal for a large family or multi-family vacation. Home was completely remodeled in August, 2011. Beautiful hard wood floors in the kitchen, dining room, living room and both master suites. Multiple decks for incredible mountain and valley views. Come and enjoy the beauty Crested Butte has to offer.

The first floor includes the kitchen, dining area, living room and two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Enjoy cooking in the gourmet kitchen with granite countertops, gas stove, state-of-the-art appliances, double oven, flat screen TV and table settings for 20 guests. Serve your guests on the granite island or on the large dining table. The living area incudes a large sofa, 55 inch flat screen TV, DVD player and gas fireplace. One master suite is on the first floor with a king bed, flat screen TV with DVD, jaccuzi tub and separate shower. The second bedroom includes a queen bed, bunk bed and small sitting area featuring a love seat, recliner and 47 inch flat screen TV with DVD. The second bathroom features a steam shower unit with a rain shower head. The entry way features ski lockers allowing for you to shed your ski clothes and keep them all together in your very own locker. Just off the entry way is a separate laundry room with ironing board and iron.

The second floor has three bedrooms and two bathrooms along with a work space. The second master suite includes a king bed, flat screen TV and DVD player, jacuzzi tub and separate shower. A large deck is accessed thru the upstairs master suite for beautiful mountain and stream views and star gazing on clear, fresh nights. The second bedroom has a queen bed and leather chair, perfect for reading a great novel. The third bedroom is a very large room with two extra long twin beds, a bunk bed with full mattress, 47 inch flat screen TV and DVD, sleeper sofa, pool table with a ping pong attachemnt and a Wii console (please bring you own games). This is an excellent room for the kids. At least six can sleep in here comfortably. There is another deck off the game room with incredible views of Mt. Crested Butte. The second bathroom includes granite counters and shower/tub combination. The work space has an all in one printer, fax, scanner and copier. You will need to download the approprite print driver, but this is an ideal area to get caught up on emails, or those minor office projects while you are away.

The entire house has high speed wireless internet. The work space does have an ethernet port if you need to hard wire directly to the internet. There is a phone with free long distance available.

Outside the kitchen is another large deck featuring an 8 person hot tub, gas grill with a charcoal option and unobstructed mountain and valley views. There is a large two car garage with enough storage space for all your skis, snowboards and sleds. There is a basketball goal along the driveway outside of the garage.

Winters in Crested Butte offer alpine skiiing and snowboarding at Mt. Crested Butte. There is snowshoeing and cross counrty skiing available in town or out on your own up Cement Creek Road. Several companies offer snowmobiling out Kebler Pass. The summer months bring hiking, bicycling, rock climbing, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, rafting and camping. All these activities are available just minutes from the house.

The Town of Crested Butte offers excellent restaurants and quant shopping. The town hosts several fesitvals through out the year to include the Wildflower Festival and the Summer Concert Series.

Come and enjoy the majestic rocky mountains in Crested Butte!

Keywords: 5 bedroom, 4 bath, jacuzzi tub, steam shower, hot tub, 2 car garage, mountain views, 6 flat screen tvs, flully equiped kitchen, Wii, pool table, multiple decks, basketball goal

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 385072 in Crested Butte, Colorado

**Large 5 BR Luxury Hm-Sleeps 16** Amazing Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
**Large 5 BR Luxury Hm-Sleeps 16** Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385072vb
210-422-7539
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
5

Winter Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was the best VRBO property we have ever stayed at. The location was excellent - not in town but close enough when we needed to go there. The house was awesome - very clean. The kitchen had top of the line appliances and plenty of pots and pans for cooking. Loved the hot tub. Plenty of sledding right outside the house for the little ones. The scenery from the house was beautiful. Nick checked on us every day to see if we needed anything. I would highly recommend this house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**Large 5 BR Luxury Hm-Sleeps 16** Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385072vb
210-422-7539
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
CB, CO 81224
5

Maintenece

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
If it wasn't for nicky, no one would want to come back! Happy new years boy's. Ha Ha Ha
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
**Large 5 BR Luxury Hm-Sleeps 16** Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385072vb
210-422-7539
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Crested Butte South
5

Made the reservation for guests of ours

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house worked so well because we had four families with children and they had great places to play and leave the adults alone. Awesome.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
**Large 5 BR Luxury Hm-Sleeps 16** Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385072vb
210-422-7539
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
5

Fabulous Home in Crested Butte South

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family was there for 3 weeks (july 20-Aug. 11). The house was more than accommodating. There was plenty of room for us as well as the guests we had visiting. The furnishings are first class and the house is set up nicely. The kids enjoyed the play room and all of it's great amenities. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need and the yard is spectacular. The house is great for multiple families. There are 2 master bedrooms which is nice! The house is located in Crested Butte South which is about 8 minutes from the town of Crested Butte. It's not a bad drive into town. There is a mexican restaurant minutes from the house called Reuben's that was really good. Camp 4 Coffee has a location in CB South as well. Nicky, who comes by usually once a day, is great. He took care of any questions or problems we had immediately.We plan on returning here for many years!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
**Large 5 BR Luxury Hm-Sleeps 16** Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385072vb
210-422-7539
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Clarksville, IA
5

What a gorgeous place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If you are looking for an absolutely gorgeous house to rent near Crested Butte, this is it! There were twelve of us in this house, and we have not one complaint. The game room with pool and ping pong upstairs was great for kids and teens, along with the hot tub. Every morning Nick the property manager stopped by to see if everything was ok, and gave us excellent suggestions for things to see and do in the area. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
**Large 5 BR Luxury Hm-Sleeps 16** Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385072vb
210-422-7539
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
5

Our stay was not long enough!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was great! Our party included 7 children, age 1 to 12 yrs old, and 8 adults. This house accmodated us all very well. One night I slept so well I did not leave the downstais master bedroom until nearly 9 am. I never even heard everyone else in the kitchen and living area, cooking, laughig and talking! The first morning we were there, Nick , who takes came of maintenance came to make sure the hot tub was working well and made sure everything was ok. He also said to call if we had any problems. The yard was well taken care of and the kids ran around outside and burned some energy. The kitchen was well stocked and very functional and top of the line appliances. All the adults ranted and raved about how wonderful one of showers was - I think it had several shower heads and a steam shower. (I never used that shower, but my shower in the master was good!) The pool table was fun, also. I only wish we did not have so many organized activities while we were in Crested Butte so we could have enjoyed the house and the hot tub for longer! The pictures do not do the house justice. It is well laid out and everyone has enough space so you do not feel like you are on top of one another. I can not say enough good things about this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**Large 5 BR Luxury Hm-Sleeps 16** Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385072vb
210-422-7539
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Centennial, CO
5

Comments

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was wonderful, modern and very comfortable - we loved the spacious kitchen. The game room was the grandkids favorite as well as the green grass where they could play ball. Nick was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
**Large 5 BR Luxury Hm-Sleeps 16** Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385072vb
210-422-7539
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Ft Worth, Texas
5

Perfect Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We held our annual family vacation in Crested Butte and this was the perfect house for us. Majestic views and a large yard make it perfect for relaxing on the porch or in the hot tub. Upon arrival we found the house immaculate and were so pleased with the beautiful d├ęcor. It felt so welcoming. We appreciated the high end appliances and well stocked kitchen. Even with 15 guests the house never felt crowded. The maintenance man came by daily and any issue was fixed immediately. We loved the pool table and having a TV in almost every room was nice. We enjoyed whitewater rafting, hiking, shopping and ziplining nearby. The house had ample room to cook and the kitchen/dining room had plenty of seating so we rarely went to restaurants. We have rented many beautiful homes over the years and everyone felt this was the best. We highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**Large 5 BR Luxury Hm-Sleeps 16** Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385072vb
210-422-7539
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Texas
5

Crested Butte House rental review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and 2 other families rented this property for spring break. We had 6 adults and 9 children on the trip. The size and layout of the house accommodated our families very well and it never felt crowded. The management company did a great job of contacting us prior to our arrival and making sure that we had everything we needed including a good set of directions and contact info in the event we needed anything. Upon our arrival the house it was in perfect condition. It was exceptionally clean and decorated like a model home. I was amazed that a property that has rental traffic could be in such good shape. The house smelled clean, the furniture was clean, the floors were spotless, and there were no nicks, scrapes, or smudges on the walls. When we arrived we received the keys and garage door openers. The maintenance staff came by every day to check on the hot tub and make sure that it was properly filled and in good working order. The sleeping arrangements were great. Everyone commented on how comfortable the beds were. All the linens and towels were very clean and smelled fresh. It's a great place to have a large gathering of family members or multiple families. In addition to a great house there was information left for us in a binder that provided good insight to local restaurants, activities, where to get groceries etc. We went skiing every day and it took us 12-15 minutes to drive to the parking lot of Crested Butte. It was about 8-10 minutes from the grocery store and down town Crested Butte. A few features of the property that we all loved were the steam shower, hot tub, large gourmet kitchen, fireplace, and large bedrooms. The garage is also great especially on a winter vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Large 5 BR Luxury Hm-Sleeps 16** Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385072vb
210-422-7539
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at this home for 8 nights and had a blast. The home has everything needed and the hot tub right outside the kitchen was a huge bonus! We had a large group of men staying for a week, so the high number of beds was the perfect setup for us. The fireplace in the family room was wonderful to come home to and it really warmed up the house very fast. The private location was great, just a short drive to the mountain and town and yet we still had a grocery store, liquor store and a couple of restaurants right around the corner. We loved our stay and the owners were extremely courteous, we would definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway