Cottonwood Heights house rental - Finch Vacation House in Winter. Yes we do get snow in the Valley
Finch Vacation House in Winter. Yes we do get snow in the Valley
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Cottonwood Heights House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6 to10)

Your Home Away From Home

The Home

Finch Vacation House is a legaly licenced #2491C, in the Cottonwood Hieghts City. This will eliminate the possibility of the City removing you from an unlicenced ski rental. Located only 20 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from 4 major ski areas, this 3 bedroom 2 bathroom home can sleep 8 depending on how you use the beds. The home features a spacious living room with gas fireplace, 42' flat screen with Xfinity cable, DVR, VCR, DVD, stereo with many videos and DVD's. The kitchen comes with most of the things you will find in your own home kitchen and is fully equipped with many staples, dishes and cooking utensils for 8 or more. Also avalable is a BBQ, and Forman grill. A large grocery store across the street, and liquor store 2 blocks down the street. The bedrooms are comfortable with the master bedroom having a Queen bed, shower bathroom, and a washer and dryer. Bedroom 2 is also a Queen bed. Bedroom 3 is a double futon with a twin bunk and has a TV with cable and VCR. A roll away bed is also available from this room. There is also a hid-a-bed in the living room couch. There is a full bath with bath and shower. A private hot tub is in the backyard. A piano and guitar are available for you to play and enjoy. Many board games are there for your entertainment. High Speed Internet is available. Come join us with a group of your friends or family while you ski or vacation in Salt Lake City. Children are welcome and crib and high chair available.

Keywords: Warm & Cosey like Grandma's house,

Perfectly located ski rental,

Licensed and Leagle property,

More Details
Hide Details

Beth & Dave are active outdoor people who enjoy motorcycleing (13,000 this year). We like to hike, white water raft and petrogliffing are some of our passions. We have visited 26 Myan Ruing in Meso America. We love to travel in and out of the country.

Dave Fincxh purchased this house in 1996

15 years ago When we set up the Finch Vacation House we tried to provide everything that we could think of to make your stay easy and fun. During our travels we rented places that were suppose to be 'furnished' onlly to find no pots and pan, salt and pepper , or any of the other staples necessary to be comfortable. We have succeded in this we think.

Everything you need is located in this neighborhood. There is a graocery store just across the street. A licquor store about a block away. Ski Rental is both up and down the Fortunion both east and west. Many resturants of all types form fast food to fine dining and all inbetween.

6 Reviews of Property 384922 in Cottonwood Heights, Utah

Finch Vacation HouseYour Home Away from Home
average rating of 4.8 based on 6 reviews
business
Finch Vacation HouseYour Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384922vb
801-673-0791
Cottonwood Heights Utah
4

eastern skiers who love the Wasatch Mts

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Outstanding location and accomodating hosts! The Finch House is also a great value in addition to being comfortable and convenient. We highly recommend this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Good guests make it easy to provide good service. After our 19th year of running this vacation house, it is still a pleasure to meet so many good people.
business
Finch Vacation HouseYour Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384922vb
801-673-0791
Cottonwood Heights Utah
Ellicott City, MD, United States
5

utah ski trip lodging

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The place had everything we needed and was clean. It truly is convenient to grocery store, ski rentals, etc.. The owner visited us and helped us figure out the hot tub cover retainer and answered any questions we had. Easy navigation to the big and little cottonwood canyons. Kitchen was well equipped so we ate in every night. Included discount rental coupons. I would say that the listing is accurate and if you really needed more amenities then you would also pay much more. I suggest that guests check the cupboards for spices etc, before shopping as the place was well stocked with non-perishables so you can save on groceries too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Finch Vacation HouseYour Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384922vb
801-673-0791
Cottonwood Heights Utah
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Wonderful home base for Salt Lake City Skiing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just finished a wonderful week at the Finch Vacation house in Salt Lake City. Since we do all of our own cooking, the kitchen is very important to us. This one was stocked with almost everything imaginable. Dozens of spices, every type of pot and pan and more. The living room was very cosy and the gas fireplace was a nice touch. We spend each after ski session in the large hot tub. The location is right in the middle of all the shopping you want to do, and is centrally located for a short drive to all the ski areas. We would certainly book it again if we do another Salt lake City ski trip! Dave and Beth are nearby and very attentive if you have questions or concerns.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Finch Vacation HouseYour Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384922vb
801-673-0791
Cottonwood Heights Utah
5

Great overall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We found the Finch house ideally suited for us to ski several ski areas including Snowbird, Alta, and Solitude. The location in Cottonwood Heights was just one block from major retail stores including a grocery store. Ski and See ski shop was a mile away and their service was very good.

The house was very clean and well equipped and included a full cabinet of spices, condiments, etc. Everything needed for great cooking was there. The hot tub was relaxing. But the best part were the owners, they were very responsive to our needs and just great people to get to know. When returning to SLC, I will be staying with them again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Finch Vacation HouseYour Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384922vb
801-673-0791
Cottonwood Heights Utah
NJ
5

Terrific Weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Many thanks to the Finches for the terrific house rental. We have been renting vacation homes in the Cottonwoods Heights neighborhood for the last decade and we have to say that you can not go wrong with this house. The house was very clean, stocked with everything imaginable, the location couldn't be better and the owners are super friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great ski weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Finch Vacation HouseYour Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384922vb
801-673-0791
Cottonwood Heights Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Owner

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We have been doing Short term Vacadtion Rentals for the past 16 years. We have met many wonderful people and have had many satdisfied customers. We hope you will join us and be one of thoes guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1