West Glacier apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

West Glacier Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Relax on the balcony and watch the sun set behind Strawberry Mountain. Wake up to a bedroom view of Glacier National Park mountains and Lake McDonald. Walk across the street to Glacier Wilderness Guides and book a day of whitewater rafting, guided hiking, and/or horseback riding.

Beautiful upstairs apartment with an open kitchen and living room, private bedroom and bathroom, granite countertops and wood floors. Pure serenity.

Keywords: Newly built single apartment with amazing views of Glacier Park and Lake McDonald through the bedroom windows, and Strawberry and Desert Mountains from the deck. Beautiful construction with wood floors and granite countertops. Located one mile from the entrance of Glacier National Park and across the road from Glacier Wilderness Guides/Montana Raft Company.

My husband and I both work full time, year round in Glacier National Park. Wayne is an equipment operator who pioneers the Going-to-the-Sun road during the spring opening. I work as a climate change scientist for the U.S. Geological Survey. We are avid hikers and skiers and are enthusiastic about introducing our 1 year old to the beauty around him.

Lindsey Bengtson purchased this apartment in 2012

Wayne was born and raised in West Glacier. After traveling he decided this was the most beautiful place in the U.S. I felt the same way when arriving after my first summer in college to work as a whitewater raft and backpacking guide. We are fortunate enough to have jobs that allow us to live here. We have a large piece of property with two houses and decided to share out fortunes with visitors of Glacier.

If you are lucky, you may enjoy the site of deer or elk grazing in the meadow outside your window.

7 Reviews of Property 384911 in West Glacier, Montana

Best Mountain Views of Glacier Park, West Glacier!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Best Mountain Views of Glacier Park, West Glacier!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384911vbi
(406) 314-3113
West Glacier Glacier Park
Virginia
5

Glacier NP Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a wonderful retreat just minutes away from the West entrance of Glacier NP. You're basically all alone on a knoll with 360 degree views of mountains and the south end of the park. The wonderful sounds of passing trains and some occasional wildlife will be about the only thing you'll hear. The apartment is nicely appointed and the washer/dryer is a huge plus. This place is great for couples or folks with one or two children. The owner is readily available, but completely respects your privacy. The home is also convenient to grocery stores and plenty of restaurants as well as gas, etc... We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit GNP.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Mountain Views of Glacier Park, West Glacier!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384911vbi
(406) 314-3113
West Glacier Glacier Park
New York City
4

Great Views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment is above the garage next to the owner's home. It is new and modern and has spectacular views. In August the unit can be stuffy and there is no air conditioning even though it states here that there is. Most nights do cool down so it should rarely be a problem.
You need to bring bar soap because it is not provided. Also, no bedside tables with lamps.
Even though the owner's home is very close and they do have dogs, we found that our privacy was respected and the proximity was not a problem. The quality of the accommodations and the quiet setting are rare in West Glacier.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Mountain Views of Glacier Park, West Glacier!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384911vbi
(406) 314-3113
West Glacier Glacier Park
New York City
5

Cozy apartment with beautiful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family had a wonderful three days staying at this apartment home- it is a very short drive to West Glacier and even on rainy days we were happy to retire early from hiking to enjoy the beautiful views of the surrounding mountains and forests from the cozy comfort of the apartment. The furnishings are very high quality- my parents were so impressed that they found themselves taking notes for renovations at our own home! Grilling on the porch, eating together and watching the sunset while the elks grazed outside was a highlight of the trip. Lindsay was always very responsive and helpful whenever we had any questions or concerns. I would be happy to stay here if I ever have the opportunity to return to Glacier!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Mountain Views of Glacier Park, West Glacier!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384911vbi
(406) 314-3113
West Glacier Glacier Park
Champaign, IL
5

Convenient Yet Secluded

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Outstanding hilltop location, just enough removed from the bustling below. 2 minutes from West Glacier entrance to the park. Well-designed, newly-built, clean loft apartment with outstanding views from above the tree tops. Single unit (not a complex) is a plus for quiet evenings among elk grazing below. Perfect for two. Seems reasonable for couple plus 1 or 2 kids. Excellent appliances, including washer and dryer. Highly recommend this place for your visit to Glacier National Park and the surrounding area. Great owners to work with in arranging your visit. While in the area, call ahead for a reservation at Three Forks Grille restaurant in Columbia Falls, MT.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Mountain Views of Glacier Park, West Glacier!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384911vbi
(406) 314-3113
West Glacier Glacier Park
Atlanta, GA
5

Best place to stay in West Glacier!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I stayed in this apartment for three nights during our stay in Glacier and it was excellent! It is very convenient to West Glacier and the park entrance. The pictures accurately represent the apartment - it is very nice, cozy, clean, and has beautiful views! Lindsey (the owner) greeted us and made sure that we had everything we needed for our stay. I think it would be difficult to find a nicer place in the area! Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Casey! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Mountain Views of Glacier Park, West Glacier!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384911vbi
(406) 314-3113
West Glacier Glacier Park
Bloomington, IN
5

Great location (2 miles from park) and high quality construction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a great little rental for any couple exploring Glacier. If you have never been to Glacier and are considering going, you won't be disappointed. It's an AMAZING area - right up there with Yellowstone. Glacier has spectacular around every corner.

The unit sits atop a hill with great views of the surrounding mountains. We enjoyed morning coffee off the deck and cooking from the grill and a beer in the evening. It is about two miles from the entrance to West Glacier (western entry to the park). I also recommend the rafting company at the bottom of the hill. We went and had a blast.

I was very impressed with how well the unit was put together. They definitely used quality materials (granite countertops, stainless appliances, etc). If I built a rental property, I would have been tempted to go cheap on materials - they did not.

The owner seemed very helpful and friendly - though we pretty much kept to ourselves.

All in all, Glacier was an incredible experience and this was a great place to stay -another home run from VRBO! I would definitely recommend this unit and would not hesitate to rent it again if we came back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Mountain Views of Glacier Park, West Glacier!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384911vbi
(406) 314-3113
West Glacier Glacier Park
St. Paul, MN USA
5

West Glacier Done Right - Cozy Cabin Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My friends and I have had the opportunity to experience this cozy, cabin getaway several times and we have yet to be disappointed. The cabin is a great place to relax and has an authentic Montana feel - conveniently located within miles of beautiful Glacier National Park. A clean and comfortable place to stay with endless amounts of activities to keep you busy during any season: skiing, dogsledding, snowshoeing, hiking, rafting, horseback riding and more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2