Penticton house rental - Welcome to the Yellow House.
Welcome to the Yellow House.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Penticton House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

'Yellow House' is located in Penticton, South Okanagan Valley B.C. She is situated across the road from Skaha Lake. We offer this house with pride as we believe this is a great spot for your next vacation. Tastefully renovated in the summer of 2011. A perfect place for families or couples. Our home consists of 3 bedrooms, the master has a queen size bed, a 4 piece ensuite bathroom and patio doors out to its own deck. The 2nd bedroom also has a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds. The main bathroom is a 4 piece.

Air conditioning added to the home April 2013.

The living space is open plan, ideal for entertaining.Sliding doors off the dining room take you to a large covered deck,the perfect place to enjoy morning coffee, read a book, listen to the birds, enjoy a glass of our local wine. A relaxing spot any time of the day or night.

The double garage is large and secure.

Dogs are a huge part of our lives and alot of vacationing families. The 'Yellow House' is a great place to bring that special member of the family. Although fenced the backyard is not secure to leave your animal unattended.

'Yellow House' is 1m from Skaha beach. Skaha Bluffs are steps away and 3m to Cherry Lane Mall. South Okanagan Event Center/ Convention Centre is 8 KM or a 10 minute drive. We are conveniently situated for an easy drive to shopping. Just step out the front door and go for a walk, run, cycle, mountain bike, boating or swimming. Train for the New CHALLENGE PENTICTON (previously known as THE IRONMAN).

Fall is a fabulous time in the South Okanagan. Come and experience WINE FEST. So many world class wineries to enjoy. Great food, Great wine. This is also low season at The Yellow House. A fabulous get away for your group of friends or family.

This home sleeps 6, extra persons will be charged $25 pre night upon approval.

Check in 4:00 pm check out 11:00 am

Summer July and August - preference week stays

* For my returning SPECIAL GUESTS please email for your private quote.

Keywords: Rancher, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathroom, one level,double garage, Tastefully renovated.Public lake access across the street.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 384862 in Penticton, British Columbia

'Yellow House' Your home away from home. Steps from beautiful Skaha Lake.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
'Yellow House' Your home away from home. Steps from beautiful Skaha Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384862vbi
1 250 488 8831
Penticton Okanagan Valley
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just back from our second stay at the Yellow House. Warm weather and an even warmer welcome from Annette (thanks again for the 'goodies') made our stay extra special. Air conditioning was a bonus!

New discovery this year was Sun-Oka beach in Summerland - can't think why we didn't find it last year - wonderful off-leash doggy friendly beach. A must visit for anyone with dogs.

Other highlight was a re-visit to Wouda's Bakery in Penticton - they have amazing cornish pasties and many other goodies. Bulk supplies headed back with us to Calgary - they'll have to last until next year.

Yellow House is spotlessly clean and with everything you need. We can't recommend it highly enough and now refer to it as our home in the Okanagan!

Heads up Annette - we are planning on returning in 2014!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Fantastic! It was great seeing you and an really looking forward to next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Yellow House' Your home away from home. Steps from beautiful Skaha Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384862vbi
1 250 488 8831
Penticton Okanagan Valley
Calgary, Alberta
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great stay. We loved the great park for kids only a short drive away. Wonderful furnishings, appliances and so clean! We enjoyed our stay very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Yellow House' Your home away from home. Steps from beautiful Skaha Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384862vbi
1 250 488 8831
Penticton Okanagan Valley
Coquiltma, BC
5

Peach City 1/2 Marathon 10 KM - Stay with family/friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Awesome home. Great location. Owner was very helpful, friendly. Would definitely rent this home again. Would like to make it an annual event for our group of ladies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Yellow House' Your home away from home. Steps from beautiful Skaha Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384862vbi
1 250 488 8831
Penticton Okanagan Valley
5

Wonderful vacation home for us 2 and the dog!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a wonderful house in a great location! The house is fully equipped with everything you need and more!!

The house was spotlessly clean and laid out beautifully. The garage was a bonus!

Both house and back garden were very dog friendly. Our dog loved playing outside and watching the quail and deer that wandered by every day.

Not far from all the facilities in Penticton and a great base for exploring the area. We took several day trips out to Osoyoos, Oliver, Okanagan Falls, drove round Skaha Lake, Peachland and Kelowna. All within an easy drive for a lunch out and then returning the garden to just RELAX.

Definitely would highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely comments on The Yellow House. I am thrilled you enjoyed yourselves and especially your special family member Jett.
business
'Yellow House' Your home away from home. Steps from beautiful Skaha Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384862vbi
1 250 488 8831
Penticton Okanagan Valley
Vancouver BC Canada
5

Chrstmas in The Yellow House Penticton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Th Yellow House is well located under the bluffs on the road that skirts Shaha Lake, the lovely smaller lake to the south of Okanagan Lake, It is a very clean and comfortable house and can easily sleep six, in two very large beds and a twin bed set. The house is very well appointed with all that can be desired. It has a a comfortable sitting room, a handsome dining area, a good sized kitchen, a BBQ (which we only saw and didn't use) , a big fridge, an efficient dishwasher, laundry facilties, a big garage. We were very comfortable. We slept well, ate breakfasts and cooked our contributions for holiday feasts (ham, pies etc) but tended to eat at our relatives house, a short walk along the road. Penticton is busiest in the spring, summer and fall but very pretty in the winter, If you are into walking and snow shoeing, even skiing, they are all in easy distance. The warmer seasons are full of things to do and The Yellow Houe is in easy reach of them -- walking, cycling, running triathlons, lounging on the beach, or on the porch, winery tours. It is out of town, but an easy 10-15 minute drive to good shopping, good coffee shops and restaurants -- and a wondrous bookstore. It is best with a car -- we came over the snowy mountains by bus and left the driving to a professional -- we think the best way to do it in winter -- but the other months you can make the pretty drive from Vancouver, or from the south or the east without difficulty. We found our time peaceful and relaxing and The Yellow House a fine place to come "home" to. The owner was very helpful and left two bottles of excellent local wine to welcome us. A splendid retreat. Well recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Yellow House' Your home away from home. Steps from beautiful Skaha Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384862vbi
1 250 488 8831
Penticton Okanagan Valley
Edmonton
5

Fantastic Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I just stayed in this home (a total of 4 adults, 2 little kids and our dog) and we fit very comfortably! It is so difficult to find a vacation home that allows dogs - without our dog it wouldnt be a vacation! The pictures of this property really dont do this home any justice! Its very spacious and the backyard is an oasis -it has no grass but our dog loved it and explored the yard! The owner met us upon arrival and took us on a tour of the property. After she left we found a card for us and 2 bottles of wine for us to enjoy - very nice welcome especially after a 10 hour car drive! There is plenty of extras in this home that was provided by the owner like blow dryer, laundry soap, spices, games, DVD's...many things we forgot to bring with us!! I would (and already have) recommend this property to anyone! You wont be dissapointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Yellow House' Your home away from home. Steps from beautiful Skaha Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384862vbi
1 250 488 8831
Penticton Okanagan Valley
Prince George, BC, Canada
5

Get place to stay with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Everything about this property worked for our whole family. We had 2 adults and 4 kids. There was enough room for everyone and the house was beautiful. The front and backyard has no grass but there is a fantastic park about 2 kms down the road that has a large playground and beach. The house was spotless and Annette met us there, took us on a tour, and left a lovely bottle of wine. It was about a 15 minute drive to the Trade Centre and Conference Centre.

When returning to Penticton, this will be the place I would stay and I have recommended others to stay here also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Yellow House' Your home away from home. Steps from beautiful Skaha Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384862vbi
1 250 488 8831
Penticton Okanagan Valley
Langley
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
In a search for something different to do this fall our group decided to venture forth on an Okanagan wine tour. Our wildly successful sojourn was due, in part, to having discovered the "Yellow House", this welcoming gem was the perfect home base for all our activities.
Spacious enough for four women and all their stuff, yet the open plan living area was warm and cozy as well as functional. Great attention to the little details meant we lacked for nothing, it was just like being at home!
The location of the "Yellow House" proved to be ideal, the hard part was deciding what to do first. Skaha Lake is right across the road and in the summer what more could you ask for? Wineries abound, just head out the front door and whichever direction you go within minutes you can be sampling award winning fare.
We all found it hard to leave and head back to reality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2