Joshua Tree bungalow rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Joshua Tree Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
Bungalow, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Discover the comfort, class and coziness of having your very own, private bungalow while visiting Joshua Tree. This stylish, modern getaway (just 4 blocks from the Village, 7 minutes from the National Park, and 3 miles from the Retreat Center) features 750 sq ft. of clean, lovingly and tastefully appointed with cool, modern/arty decor.

So many nice touches — like the open floor plan with kitchen, dining and living room all together as one room and your mid-century freestanding fireplace. Features also include full kitchen, outdoor patio with table and chairs, pillow top king size bed in the bedroom and full size sleeper couch and single sleeper chair. Have a look at our glowing reviews, then reserve your space now, before it's booked up!

If you are looking for a reasonably priced place for a month or more check out our other property here: http://www.vrbo.com/508676

Free High Speed Internet and Satellite TV 32' HDTV

$99 per night for single or couple––$104 for 2 or 3 with 2 beds––$109 for 4.........2 night minimum. $550 per week. Rates 25% higher during the Christmas and thanksgiving holidays.

There are 2 bungalows side by side and can be rented together. Or if this one is rented, check listing 383022.

Keywords: Joshua Tree, National Park, bungalow, house, kitchen, 50s, kitch, comfortable bed, 1 bedroom, king bed, high speed internet, satellite TV, mid century, full kitchen,

More Details
Hide Details

Joshua Tree is a very special place where many artists, musicians, and writers live and work (relocated from all over the U.S.). It is also the gateway to the magnificent and unique Joshua Tree National Park with excellent hiking and some of the best rock climbing in the world. The small town has a variety of restaurants, unique shops, art galleries, and entertainment. The desert landscape is vast with pure blue skies all day and star filled dark skies at night. There are a number of annual events including Music Festivals and Artist Studio Tours.

David Scheffler purchased this bungalow in 2011

Art galleries, eating great food, artisan shopping, hiking, photography, kitch shopping, The Integratron, music festivals, music and art happenings, yoga, meditation, classic board games..

High Speed Internet, HDTV, classic board games, art galleries, eating great food, artisan shopping, hiking, photography, kitch shopping, The Integratron, music festivals, music and art happenings, yoga, meditation.

17 Reviews of Property 384827 in Joshua Tree, California

Spacious Eclectic Modern 1 Bdrm –7 Min to Jt Park - Walk to Village
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
business
Spacious Eclectic Modern 1 Bdrm –7 Min to Jt Park - Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384827vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
1

Near Joshua Tree!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at this location for two nights. We almost left after the first night as it is not what the pictures or reviews show. The towels are old and well used, the kitchen is minimally equipped. There is no oven or dishwasher, a very small refrigerator, and no carpet. The floors are painted cement. This place is well used and has not been updated. I would rather have stayed in a motel 6.
Owner's Response: All I can say Gregory is that you are far outnumbered in your opinion. I have 18 reviews. 17 have 5 stars and then there is yours.
business
Spacious Eclectic Modern 1 Bdrm –7 Min to Jt Park - Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384827vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Perfect for a stay in Joshua Tree.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Eclectic Modern 1 Bdrm –7 Min to Jt Park - Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384827vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Very conveniently located, well equipped, very good value for the price. David is extremely responsive and helpful when answering questions about the property. The fireplace was a nice touch and well appreciated. Close to town, close to the park. The photos accurately represent the rental's appearance/amenities. We spent all of our days climbing in JTNP. Please note there is only a 1/2 size fridge; more than adequate for our needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Eclectic Modern 1 Bdrm –7 Min to Jt Park - Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384827vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Unbeatable price and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a great place to stay and the price is right. The place is decorated in a very charming desert hipster style and the owner was quick to respond via email to our inquiries. The unit we rented (#1) shares a yard with another bungalow so expect to have neighbors. Overall, great stay and would return for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Spacious Eclectic Modern 1 Bdrm –7 Min to Jt Park - Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384827vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a perfect spot for a weekend trip to Joshua Tree! Close to the park, comfortable, and quiet. David was very responsive and helpful and couldn't have done a better job of making sure the bungalow was in great shape and I had all the information I needed. Can't wait to be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Eclectic Modern 1 Bdrm –7 Min to Jt Park - Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384827vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Another perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is our second time coming here, and just like the first time, everything was wonderful. Super clean, everything was in order and ready for us. We could not get over how cool the house was, despite the 90+ degree heat for each of the 3 days we were there. No need to use the fans or anything, it stayed super cool inside. Thanks for a great time once again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Eclectic Modern 1 Bdrm –7 Min to Jt Park - Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384827vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
California central coast
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Clean, comfortable, roomy, definitely eclectic (the comic books were a total hoot). Just the right amount of privacy and accessibility to the park and "downtown" Joshua Tree. Would definitely stay here again. Extremely reasonably priced. David was very pleasant, helpful and prompt in contacting us when the VRBO website would not return our emails or accept our payments. (The VRBO website needs major fixing.) Having our own desert backyard was also fun. Thanks, David.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Eclectic Modern 1 Bdrm –7 Min to Jt Park - Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384827vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Desert oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great little place, very reasonably price
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Eclectic Modern 1 Bdrm –7 Min to Jt Park - Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384827vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Joshua Tree

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great people, great place. great area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Eclectic Modern 1 Bdrm –7 Min to Jt Park - Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384827vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
Colorado
5

Cozy and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We enjoyed a week-long stay at this nice little bungalow. The location is perfect: close to the park entrance and to town. The owner was extremely helpful and quick to reply to any questions we had prior to, and during our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here, and would gladly stay in this bungalow again if we return to Joshua Tree.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1