Cape Coral house rental - Front of the home
Front of the home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-9)

If you are interested in Jan - Mar 2014 we have another home available *****right beside ours ******* on the lake.

**** FALL DEAL **** $750 per WEEK *****

Bright Airy Lake Front Home

This is a waterfront courtyard pool home with a waterfall on Valmora Lake.

This home has great views from the livingroom and in the kitchen. Wherever you go in the house you are looking at either the courtyard with the pool or the lake.

The cherrywood kitchen is new with cherry cabinets and granite countertops.

The pool is in the centre of the house in an enclosed courtyard and extremely private.

There is a separate Guest House with its own ensuite washroom and kitchenette. The extends the # of bedrooms to 4 (main house has 3 bedrooms / 2 washrooms). Rental rate does not include the Guest Quarters.

What I love about this home:

Private enclosed pool

Lake Front

Georgeous Sunsets

Walking distance to Publix, Liquor Store, Walgreens, PIzza, Restaurant, Chinese Food etc.

Master bedroom has sliding patio doors to both the pool area and the lake

Everywhere you look you see either the lake or the pool

if this property is not available see VRBO# 495567

Keywords: pool, lake front, fish, bungalow, 3 bedroom, shopping, WIFI, BBQ, Satellite TV, Free Long distance USA

More Details
Hide Details

Roy is a retired pastor and I am self- employed in the IT Industry. We absolutely luv going to a warmer climate. The best part of Cape Coral is that our children do not want to do anything except stay in the pool all day. The best part for me is that from all the rooms I can keep an eye on them.

Roy Hood purchased this house in 2011

Fishing in backyard

Proximity to Salt Water Fishing

Close to 4 famous beaches

Close to shopping

Enclosed private pool

Bright and airy house

Privacy yet close proximity to everything

6 Reviews of Property 384536 in Cape Coral, Florida

Executive Home - Courtyard Pool Nestled on Lake with Bass
average rating of 4.6 based on 6 reviews
business
Executive Home - Courtyard Pool Nestled on Lake with Bass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384536vbi
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hattiesburg MS
4

CAPE CORAL IN THE WINTER -GREAT

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It appears that a scheduling adjustment gave us the opportunity to spend a week in this house. The listing description was accurate and the lake view was to die for. Owners provided us with information concerning the house and a next door neighbor contact if we had problems. Upon arrival we encountered a couple of problems. The vertical blinds at the lake/patio door would not open so we could view the lake. The patio sliding glass door was very hard to open and I feared damaging it if pressure was applied to open it. As instructed went next door to neighbor to ask for assistance only to find that they too had rented out their home for the season. The winter tenant there was kind enough to come over and free the vertical blinds and discover that the rollers on the patio door needed replacement. Called owner, he offered to have door fixed, but we did not want to have to wait around the house for a repairman since we were there for only a week. As the week went on we found a couple of more maintenance issues including the fact that the ice-maker did not work and I am not sure I ever learned how to operate the heat on the thermostat as there were several chilly nights. I appreciate the harshness of Florida weather on wrought iron , but there was heavy peeling of paint on the wrought iron entrance door. The location of the house was very convenient to Pine Island and we visited a couple of times to restaurants on the island. We were convenient to both Fort Myers, Sanibel and a day visit down to Naples. We enjoyed our visit and think that maybe a one month winter stay in Southwest Florida might be a good idea.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Executive Home - Courtyard Pool Nestled on Lake with Bass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384536vbi
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dunkirk, Md
5

PERFECT in EVERY WAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were looking for a unit that would be a home base and also be convenient and accessible to Fort Myers, Sanibel, Cape Coral for the purposes of searching for a new home. We found this home to be exactly that. The difficulty came with leaving the property to meet with our realtor. The view of the lake from anywhere in the house was so magnificent we didn't want to leave! The amenities were incredible. The courtyard location of the pool, the comfort of the queen beds, the spaciousness of the home were all amazing. Nothing. I repeat - nothing was missing. The best part of the entire rental experience was the owners and their graciousness and kindness. The good news is we found a home to purchase in the SW Florida area. The bad news is we won't have the need to rent in this location again. Because if we did this would be our favorite rental in Cape Coral!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Executive Home - Courtyard Pool Nestled on Lake with Bass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384536vbi
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Suwanee GA
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great place owners are super nice and very reasonable rates. Also we got it on short notice too. Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Executive Home - Courtyard Pool Nestled on Lake with Bass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384536vbi
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
mn
5

renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are returning for our 3rd year so that says how much we like the place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Executive Home - Courtyard Pool Nestled on Lake with Bass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384536vbi
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely Gorgeous Property

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I stayed at this property in April and when i arrived it was much nicer then in pictures. It is on a large lake filled with fish and the pool is enclosed in a courtyard so very private and sheltered from the wind. The sun shines on the pool all day.

From everywhere in the house you can see the pool or the lake - just like it says in the ad.

The neighbours come to greet you and are there in case you need assistance.

Would stay here again and have told other friends who are interested in renting it
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Executive Home - Courtyard Pool Nestled on Lake with Bass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384536vbi
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Grand Haven, Michigan
4

Cape Coral Residence: NW

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this home. The neighbors were friendly and helpful, and the home was as advertised.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2