7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower apartment rental - View of private, quiet dead end street with apartment on the left at front
View of private, quiet dead end street with apartment on the left at front
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Located in the heart of Paris on a quiet street steps away from the market street, Rue Cler, this elegant, one-bedroom apartment is on the first and noble floor of a well-maintained Haussmannien building from the 19th century. The apartment has an entry and generously-sized living spaces (bedroom, dining room, living, kitchen and bathroom with WC). Period features, such as high ceilings, original parquet floors, moldings and fireplaces. Within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, boutiques, galleries and cultural attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Rodin Museum and Les Invalides. Digicode and Interphone access.

Keywords: Hausman, elegant, spacious, Ornate, Wifi, TV, television, internet, Rue Cler, Les Invalides, Eiffel tower, first floor, security, concierge, Metro, tour maubourg, high ceilings, modern, romantic, clean, convenient, central paris, transportation, full kitchen, bathtub, shower, quiet, quiet street, dead end street, light

I am a plastic surgeon in San Francisco with a passion for beautiful and an obsession for cleanliness and attention to detail. I grew up in an ethnic Italian family. My mother was born in Palermo, Sicily and my father is from the Abruzzo region of Italy. I lived in New York City for many years. I own this apartment because I love the richness of city life, the celebration of good food, good friends and good conversation, and its close proximity to Italy and other parts of Europe. I love to shop at Rue Cler and cook and have friends over for dinner. Call me if you have any questions and I will be delighted to share with you my love of Paris and Italy, but mostly of this apartment and neighborhood in Paris 7th

The 7th is the premier neighborhood in all of Paris and a quiet dead end street in walking distance to the best shopping and restaurants in Paris.

This apartment is on the floor which is the most highly ornate and elegant in all buildings. It is spacious, luxurious in detail and furnishings, and perfectly clean. It is one block from the Tour Maubourg metro and two blocks from Rue Cler and walking distance to Louvre, D'Orsay, Les Invalides, Rodin museum, and an extraordinary collection of cafes and boutiques.

14 Reviews of Property 384528 in 7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower, France

Elegant Luxury 1BR Apartment Near Rue Cler
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Elegant Luxury 1BR Apartment Near Rue Cler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384528vb
+1 415 981 3911
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Fantastic Apartment!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time! The apartment was FANTASTIC! It was bigger and closer to the Rue Cler than we thought when looking(less than 1 minute stroll). The Metro station is even closer (1 block away). The apartment was big enough for 4 with room to spare. Very clean, in a nice quiet building and close to everything we needed(cafes, restaurants, markets, metro stations, etc.) We will DEFINITELY try to stay there again on our next visit and will recommend it to everyone we know looking for a great place to stay in Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Luxury 1BR Apartment Near Rue Cler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384528vb
+1 415 981 3911
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Nashville, TN
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife, daughter (1 3/4 at the time of stay), mother in law, and I stayed in the apartment for 8 nights and couldn't have been happier. Franck took us from and to the airport and couldn't have been better. The location is wonderful and only two blocks from Rue Cler and another two blocks from the Eiffel Tower. We walked most places which were easy to get to. Short walk to Invalides. 20 - 30 minute walk from the apartment to Orsay, Lourve, and Notre Dame. Metro is close to apartment so when we didn't want to walk, we just jumped on the Metro to get where we needed. Apartment has been renovated and beautiful. Really well done and well maintained. Jim was easy to communicate with and while in Paris, his management team was equally easy to communicate with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Luxury 1BR Apartment Near Rue Cler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384528vb
+1 415 981 3911
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Portland, Oregon
5

Thi is a top property in a great Paris location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We (husband, wife and two teenagers) spent one week at Christmas in this terrific Paris apartment. The location near Eiffel Tower is great, with a cab stand and Metro stop nearby, along with a fabulous bus route that goes right past the apartment. The owner, James, could not have been more accommodating in setting things up. His staff person on site was very efficient. We'd go back again without any hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Elegant Luxury 1BR Apartment Near Rue Cler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384528vb
+1 415 981 3911
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Washington DC
5

Still excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is the second time my wife and I rented this apartment. After staying there in June 2012, we didn't even think of looking for another place in Paris. And we won't think of looking for another place on our next trip.

Between our two visits, the owner made some improvements, some to our taste and others not, but the overall impression is the same: an elegant and comfortable place in a very good location and with an extraordinarily well equipped kitchen. It's delightful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Luxury 1BR Apartment Near Rue Cler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384528vb
+1 415 981 3911
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Seattle
5

Tourist

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at the apartment for the month of September. We would agree with the many positive thoughts expressed by previous reviews. The unit is newly refurbished and reflects the owners personal desire to have a wonderful living environment when he uses the apartment when in Paris. The fully equipped kitchen provides opportunity to cook and enjoy meals when you do not want to go out. The bed and quietness of the bedroom provides good sleeping environment. The location can not be beat. Jim has assembled a staff that speak english and are very responsive to any questions for those of us that have minimal french language skills. We had a great trip, in part because of the great apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Luxury 1BR Apartment Near Rue Cler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384528vb
+1 415 981 3911
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

What A Gem!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What an incredible apartment & location. Wonderful for getting around to all the sites but also just to enjoy being in Paris. The apartment has all you need, it is clean, modern and very safe. Being able to just walk a few blocks to Rue Cler with all the cafes, shops and stores, makes it even more convenient. What a Gem!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Luxury 1BR Apartment Near Rue Cler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384528vb
+1 415 981 3911
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
New Jersey
5

We loved your apartment, Jim

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have stayed in many 1 BR rentals in Paris over the years and yours is the biggest and most elegant. Jim.. We arrived early and a young French couple in the building helped us get upstairs, my walker and all, and called Judy for us who scooted over fast carrying the super foodstuffs you provided us. She has been so helpful that we're having dinner with her and her husband tomorrow night. The foodstuffs and the white, red and champagne wine has been an unexpected and wonderfful treat, Many thanks. We enjoy having breakfast in the beautifully designed kitchen/diningroom. It's a pleasure using it and just sitting there looking at it. The bed is very sleepable.and the room comfy. We like sitting in the LR, which is larger than appears in the XRBO pix, watching TV and just lolling while the Parisian life psses by outside the window letting a delightful breeze cool the room. A really lovely apartment. Tena and Don
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Elegant Luxury 1BR Apartment Near Rue Cler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384528vb
+1 415 981 3911
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Madison, Wisconsin USA
5

Living in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed in this apartment for two weeks in September, and very much enjoyed living as Paris residents. The apartment is elegant but very comfortable, located in a lovely residential neighborhood with excellent restaurants and food stores. We were able to eat breakfast every morning in our own kitchen, and could walk to restaurants or pick up food on Rue Cler for the evening meal. Its close proximity to the Metro allowed us to travel easily to all parts of Paris.

In terms of basics, the bed is very comfortable, the bathroom is modern with a good shower and lots of hot water, and the kitchen has good quality appliances, including an easy-to-use espresso machine. A well organized binder helped us operate appliances we were not familiar with, such as the washer/dryer machine. It has a beautiful living room with a marble fireplace, as well as all the tech conveniences, including English TV stations, good WiFi, and a land line with free local and long distance. We also liked the apartment’s good security, with two locked outer doors preceding the apartment’s entry door.

The apartment is understandably valued by the owner as is apparent by the lovely furniture, art, carpets, lighting and draperies. It is very well maintained and managed by the owner’s Paris team, and Yolanda was especially helpful in getting us acclimated. We were welcomed with a basket of local food and drink delicacies, including wines, cheese, fresh fruit, and breads and jam.

We spent a lot of time looking for a Paris apartment and chose this one for its location, and its very comfortable and roomy living areas. We also appreciated the owner’s willingness to use VRBO Reservation Manager for payments, and his openness to consider early check-in to the apartment.

We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to other travelers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Elegant Luxury 1BR Apartment Near Rue Cler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384528vb
+1 415 981 3911
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Vancouver BC Canada
5

Sabbatical stay in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed several months in this apartment and we never regretted our choice. It is in a great location; in a quiet street, one block away from a metro station and very close to rue Saint Dominique and rue Cler, two fantastic streets for shopping, especially for food.
The apartment is spacious, very well-maintained and the kitchen has everything needed to prepare great meals. The owner is very helpful and always ready to answer questions and concerns. In addition he has a fantastic English speaking supporting team in Paris, a manager and a cleaning lady.
We are ready to go back there at the next opportunity.
Owner's Response: I wanted you to know how I appreciate your kind comments and what a pleasure it was to have you stay in my apartment for four months. Our conversations and communications throughout your stay and afterwards will help me make improvements for future renters and I appreciate that very much.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Elegant Luxury 1BR Apartment Near Rue Cler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384528vb
+1 415 981 3911
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Washington DC
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I were delighted with this apartment and would happily return to it. To the comments of earlier reviewers, we would add the following: (1) The kitchen was clearly equipped by a serious cook. It includes a large selection of top quality pots, pans, and other cookware, almost any utensil you can think of, a full-sized refrigerator, a good gas stove, and a good oven. If you like to cook, you will love it. (2) Lighting in the apartment is unusually good throughout. (3) Nearby transportation includes not only the Tour Maubourg metro stop but a taxi stand (at the metro) that seems always to have cabs and the #69 bus, which goes to the Musee d'Orsay, the Louvre, and the Hotel de Ville. (4) Both the owner and his Paris agent were a joy to deal with. Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Dear Tony,

I thank you and your wife for the pleasure and privilege of working with you and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 5/6