Belleayre Mountain cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Belleayre Mountain Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath

NOTE: The 'Instant Quote' provided by HomeAway/VRBO is unreliable and not authorized by the Owner. Please contact Owner directly for accurate rates.

Only a little more than two hours from NYC, ten minutes from Belleayre Ski Center, and 40 minutes from historic Woodstock,

this cozy cottage is perfect for a romantic couples retreat, two couples, a small family, or a group of friends looking for a relaxing and quiet escape in the historic Catskill mountains.

This cottage has two bedrooms (both with Queen size beds), one full bathroom with shower/tub, and a great room consisting of kitchen, dining and living area. There is a wood-burning fireplace in the center of the great room. Living room loveseat pulls out for twin bed. Aero mattress available upon request for additional sleeping.

The living room has sliding glass doors that open onto a deck that features gorgeous mountain views of the Catskill Park.

This house is a short drive from Phoenicia, Woodstock, Andes, and Margaretville for shopping, dining, antiquing, skiing and river tubing. Trailways bus to NYC is located in nearby Fleischmanns, five miles away.

For skiing, the house is centrally located and close to Belleayre, Hunter Mountain, Windham, and Plattekill.

NO HUNTING

NO SNOWMOBILING

NO ATVS

RENTERS MUST BE 25 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER

Keywords: Cottage, Cabin, Mountains, Views, Romantic

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 384511 in Belleayre Mountain, New York

Private Mountain Cottage with Gorgeous Views & Cozy Modern Interior
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Private Mountain Cottage with Gorgeous Views & Cozy Modern Interior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384511vb
6463458316
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Scotch Plains
5

Fantastic....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed here for the entire month of March and it will be one of the most memorable of our lives. My fiancee and I are skiers living in the central/northern section of nj and love Belleayre Mountain. We decided to rent this cabin for the month and it was not enough. As cozy as it gets inside with a wood burning insert stove, as beautiful as it gets outside with mountain views all out the back window and doors. Extremely quiet and private with a nice parcel of mountain land all to your self. Paul was excellent. Very helpful with information and gives the utmost care and concern that all your needs are met in regards to the house. PROMPT with return calls, emails and texts which is important to me. There is a Sam's deli 5 min down the road for anything that you need or forgot, a grill in the back...literally nothing more that we could ask for except for more time up there.....was very sad to have to give it up. If you need a weekend away in any season where peace and quiet, solitude and just pure mountain beauty and air are required... I could not recommend a place any more than I can this. Thanks again for everything Paul.....see you soon. :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Mountain Cottage with Gorgeous Views & Cozy Modern Interior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384511vb
6463458316
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
New York, New York
4

Great private cottage with amazing views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I went with our small dog and loved it. The pictures don't do the view justice -- coming from New York we really felt like we had gotten away from it all. There is only one other house on the road and it is far away and only visible from behind the house, so sitting in the living room you look out the sliding glass doors at the huge fields and mountains, you hear the creek running, and it is really peaceful and totally private. We went in winter and saw it both before a snow and after, both ways were amazing. The fireplace in the living room is great, and the cabin itself is cozy and lovely. My only suggestions would be to add blinds to the bathroom window, and maybe have a separate designated heater for the bedroom. Otherwise, just a great time. Doggy loved it too.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely review, Stephanie! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. As for your two suggestions, the bathroom window is not at ground level, faces the woods and is totally private so I have never felt the need for blinds (but I will consider it), and an additional portable heater has been purchased to help with this unusually cold winter. Hope you return soon!
business
Private Mountain Cottage with Gorgeous Views & Cozy Modern Interior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384511vb
6463458316
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Manhattan, NY
5

Perfect Remote Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I stayed in this perfect little cottage the weekend after New Years 2014. Paul is a very pleasant, and accommodating renter, and is easily reachable via email and phone. He is accommodating with check-in/check-out times when possible.
Halcott Cottage is an ideal location for a couple that needs to get away from the city, and wants some privacy. Its a cozy winter retreat with just the right amount of space for a couple (or a couple of couples for that matter). The surrounding area is very cute. The folks in the neighborhood are very friendly, although they are far enough away that you wouldn't know they were there unless you ventured out to walk down the street. We were particularly pleased by the fireplace which is incredibly efficient (even in minus 12 degree weather) and wonderfully romantic. I would suggest you bring your own entertainment (Puzzles, DVD's, Books etc.) if you need something to keep you occupied. Overall it was everything we wanted out of our weekend getaway, and a well-maintained beautiful, remote property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Mountain Cottage with Gorgeous Views & Cozy Modern Interior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384511vb
6463458316
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Great place in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The place is even nicer in person than in the photos. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom is recently remodeled, and the kitchen is well stocked with every nonfood item needed. The view is spectacular. Very private location and a beautiful deck overlooking the mountains.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Private Mountain Cottage with Gorgeous Views & Cozy Modern Interior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384511vb
6463458316
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Denmark
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family (5 year old and 5 month old included) had a super stay in this cottage. The owner is an excellent and timely correspondent. He consistently made sure we were well informed regarding the cottage and area. Upon renting, we were immediately sent information about the area and where to find groceries, supplies, restaurants, recreation, entertainment, etc. The cottage is clean, comfortable, warm, and well equipped throughout (kitchen utensils, towels, bedding, TV, DVD, games, wifi, cell phone signal booster, fireplace, furniture, etc.). It's located in a beautiful part of the Catskills. We arrived at night and in the morning we were treated to the surprise of seeing the gorgeous mountains and valleys just beyond the cottage. The cottage is cozy and a class act of a place to stay! It offers wonderful opportunities for rest, hikes, bird, squirrel and deer watching and a convenient, central base to visit (with a car) other Catskills' towns. A top-notch, peaceful, mountain retreat quietly tucked in forest and meadows. We were lucky to find it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Mountain Cottage with Gorgeous Views & Cozy Modern Interior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384511vb
6463458316
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Beautiful and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My partner and I stayed at this adorable cottage, with our dog, as a way to relax over Labor Day weekend! The views were absolutely incredible and the cottage was perfect with lots of windows, and a beautiful bathroom. The cottage is not far from town but feels very secluded; we were greeted by deer upon our arrival and even saw wild turkeys right off the back deck.

The local towns are hidden treasures as well. We found a flea market that had everything from fresh vegetables to interesting antiques, and a pet store full of exotic birds. The cottage owner was great, extremely responsive, and flexible about check-in/check-out times.

We had a wonderful weekend and I would, without question, rent this cottage again. If you are looking for relaxation and breath taking mountain views, you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Mountain Cottage with Gorgeous Views & Cozy Modern Interior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384511vb
6463458316
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Ossining, NY
5

Charming Catskills Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I, along with our small dog, recently stayed three nights at the cottage and really enjoyed it. The accommodations are exactly as described, and the mountain views are just lovely! If you like to cook, there is a variety of cookware and utensils at your disposal. While it was too warm during our stay to use the fireplace, we could imagine how cozy and warm it would be during the cooler weather. The back deck is large enough for lounging and enjoying the expansive view.

We spent most of our day time hiking so not much exploring the towns, but Margaretville, Roxbury and Great Gorge were quaint and had restaurants and some shops. This cottage is remote enough to be away from any noise and really makes it feel like you're miles from anywhere, but it's just a 10-15 minute car ride to rejoin civilization.

The owner Paul was very helpful, gave us lots of info in advance about the area. He checked in on our arrival date and followed up after our stay. The cottage was easy to get to, even those not as familiar with the area wouldn't have any trouble. Definitely would recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Mountain Cottage with Gorgeous Views & Cozy Modern Interior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384511vb
6463458316
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Brooklyn, NY
5

Wonderful retreat away from NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had the pleasure to stay in this cottage during July 4th weekend, with our dog. This place and the area are absolutely breathtaking. We were able to enjoy everything the Catskill Mountains had to offer, on top of relaxing in this charming and well-equipped cottage. Additionally, Paul (the owner) was extremely helpful, and would answer any inquiries within 24hrs.
We would definitely want to rent the place again during the Fall season.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Mountain Cottage with Gorgeous Views & Cozy Modern Interior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384511vb
6463458316
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Great place for families and skiers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Stayed there this weekend with husband and toddler son and we had a great time. The owner is extremely accomodating and has thought of everything. All his directions were spot-on and the cottage was the perfect size for us. Belleayre is minutes away and it was so nice to come back to the cottage after a day of skiing with a cozy, warm fireplace. The property is beautiful and well-maintained. Skiing at Belleayre and staying at this place was the pefect mini-getaway for the family who loves to ski and be outdoors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Mountain Cottage with Gorgeous Views & Cozy Modern Interior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384511vb
6463458316
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
-
5

Perfect cottage, perfect retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I absolutely loved my stay here at this little cottage in the Catskills. The property that surrounds it is incredible. The mountains, and fields and little pond, covered in snow was like a picture postcard. The house itself is darling with everything i needed. I came here as an artist's retreat and it met my needs perfectly. Private, quiet, comfortable and cozy. The owner could not have been nicer to deal with and I felt warmly welcomed when I arrived. I would highly recommend this home as the perfect getaway, and I hope to come back and stay for a longer period of time so I can finish up my project in peace!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway