Hulls Cove farmhouse rental - Front of the house.
Front of the house.
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Hulls Cove Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
7 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 16

Complete with old wooden beams, fireplaces and brilliant sunrise and sunset views. It is a wonderful house for large families, groups of friends or anyone who simply likes lots of space, airy rooms, scrubbed pine floors and country living by the sea. Perfectly located at the end of a quiet private road, you can relax to your hearts content. Watch seagulls wheeling high overhead, inhale the wonderful mixed fragrance of pine needles and salty sea air, listen to bird songs or stroll down to the shore in Hulls Cove to look for sea glass and other treasures that the sea has left behind. Acadia National Park is just down the road. Hike or bike the scenic carriage roads and trails, climb a mountain, go sea kayaking or walk over to secluded Lake Wood for a swim.

10 Reviews of Property 384449 in Hulls Cove, Maine

Charming 19th Century farmhouse, a home near the shore and Acadia National Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Charming 19th Century farmhouse, a home near the shore and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384449
1-207-266-4248
Hulls Cove Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Whitehouse, Texas (100 east of Dallas)
5

big family from Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The listing was accurate but not as charmingly descriptive as it might have been! The property was nicely kept and the spaciousness and charm of the home was super. We had our family of 10 and 2 small children (3 + 4) and were well accommodated. Deer graced our yard each morning; apples were hanging, ready for picking. Location was good, fairly close to Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park, shoreline, etc. so plenty of restaurants nearby. Bar Harbor is a distance from airports, etc. and about a 5 hr. drive from Boston, but beautiful scenery and lighthouses along the way. Thanks to Trish for her attentiveness.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming 19th Century farmhouse, a home near the shore and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384449
1-207-266-4248
Hulls Cove Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Montreal, Quebec, CANADA
5

75th Birthday celebration for TWENTY of us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
All the previous reviews were very accurate. We had perfect weather for the week as well (not sure how Trish managed that!) We took turns cooking dinner after days filled with hiking, swimming (ocean and nearby pond), kayaking (ocean and lake), boat tours, cycling, golfing, shopping and The Tourist Trap amusement park in Trenton. While waiting for the cooks to make dinner, we played bocci, puzzles, craft time and drinks on the gorgeous deck. In the evening we gathered in the large den for sing-a-longs before bed. We all slept very comfortably with nice breezes helped along with fans in each room. We all had a blast from the youngest (twins of 8) to the eldest (twins of 75)!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Charming 19th Century farmhouse, a home near the shore and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384449
1-207-266-4248
Hulls Cove Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Eldersburg, MD
5

Fabulous farmhouse in a great location near Bar Harbor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time at this farmhouse retreat! 7 of us (2 Adults + 5 teenagers )(+ 1 dog) traveled from Maryland and spent a week at this lovely home. We were greeted with fresh flowers, fluffy white towels, and incredibly soft linens. … felt like we were staying in a first class hotel.
Rooms were spacious and baths were beautifully remodeled. Ample living space, with the teenagers spending most of their time relaxing in the expansive family room. Plenty of room in the kitchen/breakfast area for dining, puzzle construction, and game playing. We also spent time outside relaxing on the deck and throwing bocce on the lovely lawn. Hulls Cove General Store is an easy walk (fresh muffins and blueberry soda). Didn’t get to the Book Store or other restaurants but they were always crowded.
Great proximity to Bar Harbor…an easy 10 minute drive and right next to the entrance to Acadia National Park where we did quite a bit of hiking and some blueberry picking along the way.
Not to miss….blueberry pie from Cottage Street Bakery, blueberry beer from Backfin Alehouse, and blueberry ice cream from CJ’s…yum!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Charming 19th Century farmhouse, a home near the shore and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384449
1-207-266-4248
Hulls Cove Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Charming home! Beautiful surroundings! Family fun!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This spacious home had plenty of room for our combined families (12 people). A large den for watching movies or sports, a quiet library, comfortable bedrooms and baths, an open floor plan in the kitchen/breakfast/dining area. Beautifully decorated throughout! And that's just INSIDE the house . . .

Outside, the deck, patio, and yard were perfect for BBQ, lawn games, or relaxing. And that's just AT the house . . .

We brought kayaks, bicycles, hiking gear, and our shopping shoes. There was plenty to do in Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park, and the rest of the island.

Trish and her family were accessible and very helpful. We would definitely recommend Cider House Farm to anyone planning a vacation in this area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming 19th Century farmhouse, a home near the shore and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384449
1-207-266-4248
Hulls Cove Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Phoenix, AZ
5

Wonderful property for family & events

Wonderful property for family & events
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We booked this property for our daughter's wedding and family gathering. It is incredibly spacious and the grounds are breathtaking. It is very close to any practical needs for groceries or shopping at nearby Bar Harbor but far enough away to provide exclusivity. Patricia and her family are extremely responsive to any needs. We held the wedding ceremony on property and could not imagine a better location for beauty and serenity; it was so special. We made apple cobbler from the fruit, fully ripened at our late September stay and it was the best anyone had. A "Martha Stewart" style wedding cake was made in the well-appointed kitchen. The deck and grilling were perfect for the "rehearsal - welcome dinner" -- the property made for a memorable event and exceeded our expectations. Thank you Patricia and Sons for an incredible week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming 19th Century farmhouse, a home near the shore and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384449
1-207-266-4248
Hulls Cove Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Anita, Iowa
5

50th Anniversary Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of 17 just returned from a wonderful vacation to the Mt Desert Island area. The owner's son checked on us a couple of times to make sure we had everything we needed and to answer any questions we had. The location of the house was an easy walk to the shuttle. There are many family activities in the area, we really enjoyed the lobster boat ride and the kids loved exploring the tide pools at low tide. The son told us about Lake Wood, a small lake nearby that the kids loved swimming in as the ocean was too cold. We loved the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming 19th Century farmhouse, a home near the shore and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384449
1-207-266-4248
Hulls Cove Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From our guest book.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Best family reunion ever! The house has been perfect for all of us, the kids loved having their own wing. We are definitely going to have to do this again next year. Thanks so much Patricia!
business
Charming 19th Century farmhouse, a home near the shore and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384449
1-207-266-4248
Hulls Cove Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From our guest book.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We have had such a great time
Thank you for all the veggies from the garden and the apples…I never thought I would bake a pie on vacation. But picking apples right off the tree…you just can’t beat that!
business
Charming 19th Century farmhouse, a home near the shore and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384449
1-207-266-4248
Hulls Cove Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From our guest book.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Love…love…love… the house!
Wish we could stay forever.
business
Charming 19th Century farmhouse, a home near the shore and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384449
1-207-266-4248
Hulls Cove Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From our guest book

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is our first trip to Maine, thank you for all the local info and sharing all your favorite hikes and places to see.
We will definitely be back, the house is amazing.