Wilton Manors house rental - Pull into your own beautiful, tropical paradise!
Pull into your own beautiful, tropical paradise!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Wilton Manors House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, nicely sleeps 6-9 people, New, Clean, Classy & Comfortable

Wow! A perfect place to spend a tropical vacation! Very clean & charming. Newly refurbished. Beautiful vintage interior & all the amenities you need. Fully stocked kitchen. New laundry facilities. Big, very private yard with grill & entertainment area. Includes plenty of games to enjoy like ping pong, tennis and crocket. Very quiet & safe, upscale neighborhood to enjoy your short walk to many nice bars & restaurants. A 5 minute walk to the park with kayak rentals that take you all the way around Wilton Manors, 'The Island City'. Open minded alternative area. A 9 minute drive or 20 minute bicycle ride to the Ft Lauderdale ocean beach. Only an 8 minute drive to downtown Fort Lauderdale's Riverwalk Entertainment District. A 20 minute drive to the Ft. Lauderdale International airport. A 35 minute drive to Miami's South Beach and Art Deco District. A 29 minute drive to Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. Enjoy the sunshine, the beach & the entertainment! You won't be disappointed with this vacation!

This nice home is definitely the perfect place to relax & have fun too: You have it all. Yes! Private, yet near everything you are looking for. Located in a nice alternative area... the mini town of Wilton Manors which is surrounded by the Fort Lauderdale, Florida area. Everyone wants to get into this cool area of town, and now you can. Clean, completely refurbished home with many vintage furnishings. You definitely won't be disappointed! If you want safe, quiet privacy at home but yet be able to take a short walk or drive and enjoy all the great happenings of Fort Lauderdale, Miami and all of South eastern Florida... THIS IS IT! The best home base location anywhere for your vacation sightseeing!

Some restaurant and shopping recommendations: :

RESTAURANTS

9 minute drive:

Greek Island Taverna@3300 N.Ocean Blvd, Ft Lauderdale.

Try the grilled octopus immersed in lemon-oregano olive oil! It's out of this world!

7 minute drive:

Sage French Cafe@2378 N Federal Hwy, Ft Lauderdale-.

Monday and Tuesday nights are buy one entree get one free and 1/2 price bottles of wine! The a seafood stew with a variety of fresh fish and shellfish is fantastic!

14 minute walk:

Le Patio@2401 NE 11th Ave, Wilton Manors.

Small cafe and great food!

SHOPPING

9 minute drive:

Galleria Mall @ 2414 East Sunrise Blvd, Ft Lauderdale, FL

Best indoor mall in Ft Lauderdale.

8 minute drive:

Downtown old Ft Lauderdale shopping area. East Las Olas Blvd and Federal Hwy (Hwy #1).

Walk along East Las Olas Blvd for many upscale shops and restaurants.

29 minute drive:

Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall @ 12081 W. Sunrise Blvd.. Sunrise, FL

Largest designer outlet mall in North America

14 minute drive:

Bahamas Express Ferry @ Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale, FL

Day trips starting at $49.50 one way to the Bahamas (bring your passport)

Nearby beaches and entertainment hot spots:

9 minute drive:

Casablanca Cafe / Bar @ the Fort Lauderdale Beach, 3049 Alhambra Street Fort Lauderdale, FL -

Great Happy Hour at the Bar - Monday through Friday from 4PM to 7PM. $2.95 appetizers and 2 for 1 drinks

BEACHES:

33 minute drive:

Nude Beach: Haulover Beach Park @ 10800 Collins Ave, Bal Harbour, FL

Clothing is optional.

9 minute drive:

Fort Lauderdale Beach @ Just head east to Highway 1A

10 minute drive:

Gay Fort Lauderdale Beach @ Sebastian Street and Highway 1A

HOT NIGHT SPOTS

8 minute drive:

Straight Places: Riverwalk Area @ 599 N New River Dr, Downtown Ft Lauderdale

It's happening any night... especially Friday and Saturday nights!

Gay Places:

8 minute drive:

The Living Room Nightclub @ 300 SW 1st Ave, Downtown Ft Lauderdale (near the Riverwalk Area - upstairs).

It's really happening on Friday nights!

11 minute walk:

The Manor @ 2345 Wilton Dr, Wilton Manors

Saturday Nights it is the place to be!

7 minute walk:

Bill's Filling Station @ 2209 Wilton Dr, Wilton Manors

Try it on Friday night

13 minute walk:

Mattys @ 2426 Wilton Dr, Wilton Manors

Try it anytime, especially when people are spilled out onto the parking lot!

Walk for many more!

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a nice guy to work with...I want to make sure you LOVE your stay! I want you to return and tell your family friends to come too.

Thank You,

Mike

Best location in the Fort Lauderdale, Wilton Manors area!

19 Reviews of Property 384444 in Wilton Manors, Florida

Clean,Classic Florida,Quiet,Upscale Neighborhood. * Best Location! Walk Downtown
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
business
Clean,Classic Florida,Quiet,Upscale Neighborhood. * Best Location! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384444
Wilton Manors Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Wow, blown away, how beautiful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I arrived for a week long stay with my wife and two grown up kids (24 & 21). From the moment we stepped in until the moment we left, we were so happy in this home. So clean, so comfortable, close to beach, restaurants and shops and handy for the attractions. Truly a place we were all sad to leave. I hope to return in the not so distant future.
Owner's Response: We appreciate you choosing our home in Florida when you came from the UK to visit America. So glad you had a great time! See you again!
Thank You,
Mike
business
Clean,Classic Florida,Quiet,Upscale Neighborhood. * Best Location! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384444
Wilton Manors Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Fantastic Home and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location - walked to all the restaurants and a few clubs. My partner and I spent our 29th anniversary here. Pictures were accurate and the whole home was very clean. A pool would be a great addition - the back yard is very private and a great place to build a pool. We will gladly stay again and we want to buy the house -lol. We have recommended to friends. Thanks for being such a great host and providing us with an excellent anniversary! Looking forward to our next visit soon.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Mike
business
Clean,Classic Florida,Quiet,Upscale Neighborhood. * Best Location! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384444
Wilton Manors Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Just few words about our vacation...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It was our 1st visit in F-L, and we were lucky to rent in Wilton Manors - very comfortable location. We enjoyed 2 weeks in this nice, quiet,clean and safe place. Great location - close to the beach, downtown, Galleria Mall and other places of interest...
...And a special thanks to Mike for the good wine!!!
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your vacation! We know you came all the way from Canada. We are so glad that your 1st time in the USA, Fort Lauderdale, Florida area worked out well for you by finding our nice home in Wilton Manors, Florida. See you again!
Thank You!
Mike
business
Clean,Classic Florida,Quiet,Upscale Neighborhood. * Best Location! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384444
Wilton Manors Greater Fort Lauderdale
Southampton, UK
5

Beautiful home in the heart of Wilton Manors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A nice bottle of wine welcomed me to the house - thanks Mike.. It go the working week off to a great start!!

A beautiful and well kept house - a home away from home. Whether you are a business traveller or vacationers, I would definitely recommend this property. It is well located with ease of access to Wilton Manors/Sunrise Blvd and I95.

I will be staying again on my next trip and I will recommend anyone to stay at this house.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very nice review. We do strive to make sure every guest enjoys their stay. The location works really well both as a "home base" to see southern Florida or as a nice, quiet neighborhood home just a couple blocks from all the Wilton Manors action... that seems to always be going on. It is really perfect in that respect. Thanks again for staying and see you again sometime soon!
Mike
business
Clean,Classic Florida,Quiet,Upscale Neighborhood. * Best Location! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384444
Wilton Manors Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Nice and comfortable, good location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Early February 2013, we stayed here 5 nights.
We felt very welcome when we arrived, a light was on in the house (we arrived in the evening) and the air-conditioning was on. A bottle of wine awaited us with a welcome card and with the notes that we found in the kitchen we were immediately connected to the internet. We used only one of the three bedrooms with ensuite bathroom.
What have we appreciated: the house was clean. Comfortable bed. A lot of TV channels, including Golf Channel. The High speed internet. Location: very conveniently located, close to main roads but in a quiet neighborhood where you feel safe. The availability of basic provisions (such as salt, pepper, coffee, detergent).
What did we less appreciate: the air-conditioning is quite noisy, the kitchen and bathroom(s) are a bit dated (no dishwasher f.i.).
Overall we had a very pleasant stay and we appreciated the contact with Mike the owner, who answered the phone and replied immediately to our emails.
Owner's Response: Dear Janine,

We always try our best to be sure each and every guest is treated well and also try to exceed thier expectations in both the home and it's location. I have read your review and in an effort to make sure all is favorable for our future guests, we have had the A/C serviced and we are looking into getting a dishwasher which will become available at some point in the future I'm sure.

I'm very glad that overall you really enjoyed your stay because this is very important to us.

Thank You
Mike
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clean,Classic Florida,Quiet,Upscale Neighborhood. * Best Location! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384444
Wilton Manors Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Perfect home in wilton manors

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
4 guys stayed for Xmas as this house was local to the bars and restaurants on Wilton Drive. Location, decor and amenities were just as described and we had a wonderful stay including making a full Xmas roast in the kitchen! We will definitely be returning. A fabulous affordable property.
Owner's Response: Thanks Guys! I know you traveled across the Atlantic and we're glad you enjoyed your holidays in sunny Florida USA! Nice that with the restaurants and clubs nearby you could enjoy both the nightlife and the quiet comforts of home. ;)

Mike
Property Owner
business
Clean,Classic Florida,Quiet,Upscale Neighborhood. * Best Location! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384444
Wilton Manors Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

HomeAway spirit :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in this nice house.
First of all we had a great welcome with a bottl of wine and pop-corn, which offer us a nice time in the garden after our long road !
The home is fully furnished, it was really helpfull to have all beach towels and our kids enjoyed the games for the beach. We had good time around the ping pong table !
The house offer great spaces, nice and comfortable rooms.
Nice area, close to all that we need like beach, supermarket, restaurant, fast food, our favourite donuts...
The house was clean, Mike provide us all necessary information. We'll definitively recommand this house tom all our friends !
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very nice review and for your recommendations! It is our pleasure to make sure your vacation is memorable and worry free.
Mike - Owner
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Clean,Classic Florida,Quiet,Upscale Neighborhood. * Best Location! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384444
Wilton Manors Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The home was a perfect home-away-from-home for our six weeks stay. It's ideal location served our purposes well - close to the beach, the major highways and all conveniences while yet sitting in a perfectly quiet and nice neighbourhood. It's an airy and clean property. We all enjoyed the ping pong table and the multiple activities in the backyard. The home provided all the comforts of being at home and any concerns arising were address promptly. Thank you for allowing us a very accommodating and relaxing stay in Wilton Manors. We thoroughly enjoyed the rental and your hospitality.
Owner's Response: We are so very happy that our home became your home away from home. It's our pleasure to make sure your vacation was as worry free and enjoyable as possible!
Thank You again!
Mike
business
Clean,Classic Florida,Quiet,Upscale Neighborhood. * Best Location! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384444
Wilton Manors Greater Fort Lauderdale
wilton manors, fl
5

Relatives stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our relatives had a wonderful time, everything was perfect. When you walk in the door you are greeted with wine and popcorn, the owner goes out of his way to make you feel welcome, everything is very clean, great location. We definitely will rent when relatives come to town. Thank you ,they had a wonderfull vacation with fond memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Clean,Classic Florida,Quiet,Upscale Neighborhood. * Best Location! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384444
Wilton Manors Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Fantastic Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We arrived the evening of May 21st,
The home was very clean and very charming. A bottle of wine awaited our arrival.
We have no complaints, we actually met Mike the manager and he was very accomodating. The neighbour hood was very quiet and safe for evening walks.
The ping pong table was in use every night. We enjoyed the private back yard day and night very nice to have that space.
We had an amazing family vacation , great location just a short drive to all our adventures. We felt like we were in our home away from home.
Thank you very much for the use of your home , we made amazing memories there :)
Steve and Jackie
Owner's Response: Thank You! It's our pleasure to have you stay. We're so glad you had a great vacation!
Best to you,
Mike
Helpful votes: 2/2