Spoleto apartment rental - In one of the bedrooms, the wrought iron bed
In one of the bedrooms, the wrought iron bed
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Spoleto Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 5

Experience the luxury of a completely modern apartment in the charm of a rustic 15th century estate house. Enjoy this peaceful retreat with daily walks to Medieval Spoleto (15 minutes) and in the surrounding countryside. Or use it as a base for car trips to Assissi, Spello, and throughout Umbria (parking available).

The apartment is decorated with numerous pieces of family antiques, locally made furniture -such as an iron-wrought bed- and some paintings, objects and books gathered through my travels, i.e. Southern France, Ethiopia, Poland.

From the garden, there are postcard views of the medieval town of Spoleto. The Rocca Albornoziana (Castle) towers over the town; it has hosted a succession of governors and even a prison and garrison. In the garden, 2 linden trees provide shade in the summer and a pine reminds you that you are not too far from the Mediterranean sea (Tarquinia, a seaside town, is a 1h 45 min drive).

10 Reviews of Property 384344 in Spoleto, Italy

Authentic Country Charm Close to Historic Centre
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Authentic Country Charm Close to Historic Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384344
(646) 322-1905 (District of Columbia, USA)
Spoleto Spoleto area
5

Beautiful Apartment in the Spoleto Countryside

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The apartment was very clean, big, quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed staying at Florence's Apartment, and she was very responsive and helpful! The neighbor also helped us turn the heat on when it was cold, and loaned us her scale so we could weigh our luggage before flying out. We all agreed, we would love to stay here again!
business
Authentic Country Charm Close to Historic Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384344
(646) 322-1905 (District of Columbia, USA)
Spoleto Spoleto area
5

A Very Special Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had the great fortune to stay in this lovely apartment for our second week in Italy. What a find! The photos are true depictions of the beauty and thoughtful care evident throughout the home. The decor is warm and inviting and the kitchen was so well-stocked we were able to cook fabulous meals with the fresh foods and great wines purchased nearby. We were met at the train by the caretaker (who lives on the first floor) who made herself and her knowledge of the area available to us - which made the stay feel more like visiting a friend! We loved Spoleto! There are so many wonderful sights -- too many to list--but the hike to nearby Monteluco is not to be missed! Florence has amassed sightseeing information in at least three languages available for guests' use so there's no excuse not to explore! We took the train to nearby Assisi for a day trip too -- another wonderful memory! Not having a car was not a problem, because the daily walk into town - whether to shop or sightsee - was always fun! The home itself overlooks a peaceful hillside -- complete with sheep. This was our first trip to Italy, but hopefully not our last. I would return to Florence's beautiful home without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic Country Charm Close to Historic Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384344
(646) 322-1905 (District of Columbia, USA)
Spoleto Spoleto area
5

Great Vacation Spot in Umbria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This apartment in Spoleto was our home for a glorious week, and we loved every minute. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to spend our vacation. It was in a great location and full of all the amenities we needed. The apartment is furnished beautifully and is very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare some meals. The bedroom was very comfortable, and the bathrooms clean and elegant. There was even a washing machine. We loved the terrace where we had a beautiful view of the Rocca and town. We ate all our meals outside on the patio table and chairs. Lucia, who gave us the key, was very friendly, helpful and kind.

The location was perfect as a base for exploring Umbria. We took many day trips by car (which we parked right outside the flat). There are ample guidebooks and maps in the apartment for easy trip planning. We were near a grocery store with nice breads, cheeses, etc. There was a car park nearby with escalators up to the city, if we didn’t feel like walking.
Thank you for a great vacation spot. Spoleto is a wonderful town, and we really enjoyed the Ristorante Mercato while visiting.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Country Charm Close to Historic Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384344
(646) 322-1905 (District of Columbia, USA)
Spoleto Spoleto area
Marietta, Georgia
5

Spoleto: the Heart of Umbria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a glorious month in Italy while staying at this home-like apartment that had patio views of the famous Rocca and the historic town of Spoleto. Each evening we heard the Ave Maria chiming through the air at 18:30 while enjoying our favorite wine and appetizers. The bedrooms, living area and bathrooms were comfortable and very nice for our home away from home. The closets, wardrobes, and shelving gave us ample storage. The kitchen provided all we needed to put on an authentic italian dinner for our family who joined us the last week of our stay. We found the location to be convenient for travel as the bus stop was nearby and the train station was within walking distance. We did rent a car for a few weeks and found it easier to get to the grocery store and pick up and go to nearby towns on a whim with our little Fiat. We had many side trips from the Amalfi Coast/Sorrento to Florence, Pisa, Orvieto, Todi, Montefalco, Assisi and Rome, but our heart will always hold a special place in Spoleto. We hope to come back again and would recommend it to anyone who likes to walk and hike and explore the Umbrian countryside.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Country Charm Close to Historic Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384344
(646) 322-1905 (District of Columbia, USA)
Spoleto Spoleto area
5

Lovely modern apartment in a beautiful part of Umbria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We loved this apartment in Spoleto. It was fully renovated with lovely kitchen and bathrooms and was a short drive into the city center. The views over the umbrian hills were beautiful and opening the shutters in the morning was a delight. There is a great supermarket nearby with excellent produce and meats. In less than ten minutes we could drive to the city center, easily park and and be in the market square, enjoying the beauty of spoleto (we have a baby so walking with the stroller wasn't feasible). The apartment is also very convient to main roads so trips to other towns and nearby national parks were extremely easy. We highly recommend it and the value was excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Country Charm Close to Historic Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384344
(646) 322-1905 (District of Columbia, USA)
Spoleto Spoleto area
Lakewood, Colorado
5

The Jewel of Umbria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I fell in love with Spoleto on my first visit in 1998. We spent four days there. At that time the Fortessa was "in restauro" so I promised myself that I would return some day. I have kept that promise twice so far and I would definitely return again. Finding Florence's apartment was definitely one of the highlights of our month long Italian adventure. It felt more like home than a rental. The bathrooms were fabulous. Not a word often used to describe Italian gabinetti. For us the location was pefect as we did road trips almost every day. Access and egress were simple: a blessing when driving in Itlaly.
Dealing with Florence was another plus. She made things simple. By the time we had all the formalities settled I felt like I had made a friend. I know where I will be staying should I need to fulfill that promise again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic Country Charm Close to Historic Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384344
(646) 322-1905 (District of Columbia, USA)
Spoleto Spoleto area
Seattle, WA
5

Da vero!! Casa Paradiso

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed a month, and did not want to leave. Our 3rd trip to Italy, and second time n Spoleto. It was more than we expected...very well maintained and location was perfect for us. We loved walking to town...no car...we took train for short trips. Buy the multiple museum pass, and enjoy taking the time to slowly walk your way through Spoleto.

The views from the apartment are priceless. We love Umbria, and the valley has many small towns to enjoy as well....Spello, Trevi, and of course Assisi...and Perugia. Many short hikes in nearby mountains are feasible for families or "mature" adults.

I am recommending it to all my friends....even our Italian friends from Friuli area came down to visit and couldn't say enough about the area!!!

Tanti Auguri
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic Country Charm Close to Historic Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384344
(646) 322-1905 (District of Columbia, USA)
Spoleto Spoleto area
Sydney, Australia
5

Our Base in Umbria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This apartment was perfect for us (two couples). Close to town that we could walk or drive. Everything was near by. The apartment was a great place to base ourselves while exploring Umbria. The bedrooms were spacious and furnished beautifully. The kitchen was well equipped although we ate out most nights. We found great places to eat and when we wanted a night in the local pizza restaurant or the supermarket were close by.I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Country Charm Close to Historic Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384344
(646) 322-1905 (District of Columbia, USA)
Spoleto Spoleto area
Toronto, Canada
5

Peaceful, wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My husband and I and our five year old son stayed at this apartment in mid-February. While the temperature was crisp outside, we had enough sun and fresh air to walk and hike in the city and woods of Spoleto. Our enjoyment of the area was greatly enhanced by Florence's apartment. It feels like a house as it is quite spacious, with large bedrooms and two rather palatial bathrooms. The fittings are modern in both baths and the kitchen but set against beautiful and tasteful traditional tiles. I felt like I was at a spa. We cooked some simple but excellent meals at home using local ingredients from the amazingly stocked shops in town. Could spend weeks just sampling their meats and cheese and olives. We could walk to the old town in 10 minutes or take the bus to the new, lower town and having a car may be handy for visiting other sites as the railroad station is slightly further away, but also accessible via bus or taxi. Lucia on site was very helpful also. Our son had a wonderful time, setting up a post at the window in the mornings to watch the sheep grazing across the road and collecting snails in the garden. A lovely respite in our busy holiday to Italy, thanks Florence!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic Country Charm Close to Historic Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384344
(646) 322-1905 (District of Columbia, USA)
Spoleto Spoleto area
Washington DC
5

DC travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Four of us -- two couples -- stayed here for a week in early October. The "house" (which is what it felt like) is actually one of 8 units right outside the Spoleto city limits. It has easy parking. It was perfectly set up for two couples as there were 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths which were comparable (the one with the nicer view did not have its bathroom in suite) and equally lovely. The kitchen which looked onto the living area and dining area was wonderfully stocked so it is really easy to cook meals. The house is simply but tastefully decorated with family pieces so that it is not sterile as other rentals can be. Spoleto is big enough that you can spend 3 days on it alone. It's more than a village but smaller than a city. Because of the location (not being in town), there was no noise. There was good internet wireless availability in the living.dining room area. Washing machine and dishwasher -- all modern. Very good value.Spotless and friendly contact who met us and arranged for a cab when it was time to leave. There are about 7-9 steps to get up to the property but otherwise easy for anyone with physical disabilities or older.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1