Naalehu cabin rental - cabin one with one queen bed
cabin one with one queen bed
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Naalehu Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Aloha! Hana Hou Cabin-Motel provides an opportunity to relax and enjoy your stay in a small town in rural Hawai'i, on the Big Island. Located adjacent to the Hana Hou Restaurant, you will not have to worry about cooking or searching for a great meal. The cabins are located midway between Kona and Hilo, in the Ka'u District.

Take advantage of staying in a town that is located in the vicinity of various places of interest, which all exude the meaning of, 'Old Hawai'i'. Ka Lae (South Point), The Green Sand Beach and Punalu'u Black Sand Beach, are amongst a few of the unspoiled coastlines here in Ka'u. Sprawling ranch lands, mountain hiking, the famous Hawai'i Volcanoes National Park and the new southern section of Kahuku are only a drive away. Explore lava tubes, snorkel, tour a coffee farm or the volcano winery and buy from the source.

Ka'u is the perfect eco-tourist destination , and the cabin-motel is perfect for an overnight stay when visiting the volcano. Eliminate the long drive back to Kona or Hilo and visit the other sights in Kau the next day.

We have only two cabins. Each cabin has a private bathroom with a shower and toiletries. The larger cabin which rents for $85 a night has a queen bed and a single bed in the sitting room and is suitable for a family or travelers requiring two seperate beds. There is a lovely private yard for you to enjoy lounging in the morning sunshine or relax in the cool Ka'u breeze that flows throughout the day. Grab some breakfast from our restaurant and dine in the Gazebo out back. Sit by the Japanese Koi pond or relax at the restaurant while surfing the Internet on WiFi,or watch your favorite shows on cable TV. Meet some of the friendly folks that call Na'alehu their home as well as our friendly, hospitable restaurant staff. Each cabin is equipped with a brand new queen size bed, fresh linens and fluffy pillows.Cabin 2 is a two room suite with a queen and a single in the sitting room. Floor futon available for child. For your convenience we also provide a small refrigerator and a coffee maker, which includes the famous regional Ka'u Coffee to brew at your leisure. A small cooler is provided and free ice refills anytime the restaurant is open. We can pack a picnic lunch (additional charge) and you can use the cooler during your visit. We also have beach mats and towels for you. Special rates for longer stays are available.

Hana Hou Restaurant hours are 8 am-7 pm (M-Thurs), and 8 am-8 pm (Fri-Sat). Quiet time is 9:30 pm-7 am. Smoking outdoors only. Studio Cabin - $68 per night.... 1-Bedroom Cabin - $85 per night with an additional $15 for additional guests after two people.We accept Visa, MasterCard or Cash. Please book on line or OR CALL 808-929-8426 TO MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS!! You can leave message and we will reply asap. You may also email pattypie1@gmail.com for reservation info.

Keywords: 5 star motel , two separate cabin style rooms

More Details
Hide Details

small cafe with great home style food and service, two motel style rooms to let with good amenities and Aloha in the country Hawaii Island .Lots of local knowledge and contacts for your vacation enjoyment.

We are in the middle of the Kau area and close to all the attractions in our country setting. Next to the most delicious cafe in the area with homemade foods and an easy atmosphere. Very affordable and comfortable

Our guests comment that they feel 'like home' and love the beds and the cleanliness and friendly atmosphere with all the personal touches.

11 Reviews of Property 384294 in Naalehu, Hawaii

MOTEL-CABINS in the Heart of Naalehu
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
MOTEL-CABINS in the Heart of Naalehu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384294vbi
+1 8089298426
Naalehu Ka'u District
Welches, Oregon
5

Loved our time there!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent our 22nd wedding anniversary there from October 4th to 7th in the larger room. Everything was clean, everyone was friendly and we had a great time. We also ate 3 of our meals at their restaurant and the food was wonderful, as was the staff.
Thanks!
John and Leslie
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MOTEL-CABINS in the Heart of Naalehu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384294vbi
+1 8089298426
Naalehu Ka'u District
Irvine, CA
4

excellent location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Close proximity to Black Sands Beach and not too far from active lava flows. Be prepared to wake up early with multiple roosters. Good restaurant on the grounds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. I wish I could make some chicken soup and things would be very quiet in the morning.
business
MOTEL-CABINS in the Heart of Naalehu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384294vbi
+1 8089298426
Naalehu Ka'u District
Los Angeles, CA
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My boyfriend and I stayed here in November of 2012. It was comfortable and quaint and you can't beat the price! Loved the convenience of being next to the restaurant. It was relatively close to the Volcano National Park, where we hiked and explored. We loved & appreciated the Ka'u coffee and fresh papayas in the morning. All in all, everything was great and I would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MOTEL-CABINS in the Heart of Naalehu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384294vbi
+1 8089298426
Naalehu Ka'u District
Colorado
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great location near Volcano and Black Sand Beach. Patty is filled with Aloha and made us feel welcome. Nice room and great food at the restaurant next door.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MOTEL-CABINS in the Heart of Naalehu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384294vbi
+1 8089298426
Naalehu Ka'u District
5

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Incredibly peaceful and sooo relaxed - an excellent stop south of the island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Alvaro It was our pleasure to have you and your Mom as our guests. Hope your time on Ohau was as pleasant as your stay with us. Safe journey back to Australia. Patty at the Cabins
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
MOTEL-CABINS in the Heart of Naalehu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384294vbi
+1 8089298426
Naalehu Ka'u District
Chatsworth, CA.
5

two nights at Hana Hou

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I was in the area on a visit to Pacific Quest. I know parents visiting there need a place close by to stay. Hana Hou is perfect for that. Close by. Good food. I was in the smaller, room 1. Plenty big enough for a couple. Super clean. Comfy bed. Small but good TV with cable. Wireless free in room. Nice bathroom. Good hot shower. It's not the Four Seasons, it's a 5 star motel. What it is not is super quiet. You are behind a working restaurant and close to some other homes ect, oh and if you have never been to that part of the island, there are roosters close by, do the math. So if you need absolute quiet to sleep this is not the place. I loved the place. Patti the owner is an old soul and will do anything she can to accommodate you. Aloha.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Yes we do have some roosters around seems to add to the "country charm" as my husband used to say when I scolded him for snoring"just catch the beat honey and sing along" Good review thanks and happy holidays to all.Patty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MOTEL-CABINS in the Heart of Naalehu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384294vbi
+1 8089298426
Naalehu Ka'u District
Northern California
4

Got the job done

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I stayed here because it was have way between Kona (where I was staying) and Hilo (where I had just come from visiting). I wanted to go to Volcanoes National Park and It was 30 or so minutes away. The place was clean, but small. It was a great price, but when I got my key at the front desk I was told what number I was staying in and that was it. I was given no directions on where to park, how to get to my room, told if I need anything where to go. I was left alone the minute I checked in. The town was great in the morning, but I stayed in at night. This place did the job it was supposed to do (gave me a place to stay for the night). All in all a good place to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Aloha Deanna I appreciate your review and so glad you addressed the pitfalls as well as the pluses. I will make sure that the guests get better directions etc. in the future. I am new at this and need to know what the guest needs to make their stay a comfortable one. Thank you sincerely Patty at the Cabins
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MOTEL-CABINS in the Heart of Naalehu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384294vbi
+1 8089298426
Naalehu Ka'u District
Des Moines, Iowa
5

Our perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
A great big Mahalo to Patty and her sweet and helpful staff. We couldn't have found a better place to stay for our trip to the Big Island. The cabin was perfect for us, and Naalehu was too. Everyone was so friendly and wonderful, so much Aloha there! The quiet nights, calm breezes, bountiful stars... so lovely. We drove all over the southern, eastern and western areas and the roads were very accommodating. So much to see and do! One week just wasn't enough. It was always a treat, though, to come "home" to the Hana Hou each night. :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
MOTEL-CABINS in the Heart of Naalehu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384294vbi
+1 8089298426
Naalehu Ka'u District
Snohomish, WA
5

True Hawaiian Hospitality!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The Hana Hou Cabins were wonderful! Tucked away in a quiet little town, it felt like a hidden gem. We had both cabins and they were incredibly clean, with very comfortable beds! The restaurant had great food and very friendly gals working there. Patty was so friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again in a heart beat and would recommend it to anyone.

Definitely hit up the green sand beach and enjoy the live music on weekend nights at the restaurant!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Jim I'm so happy you all enjoyed the stay and we'll see you next time around. Thanks Patty at the Hana Hou
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
MOTEL-CABINS in the Heart of Naalehu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384294vbi
+1 8089298426
Naalehu Ka'u District
Oakland, CA
5

A charming spot that that will leave a lasting memory

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Everyone on Hawaii knows the Hana Hou Cafe- since the 1930s it's been literally and figuratively on the map, and the food is the best I've had anywhere in the state. Now there are cabins and they are just as above the mean as the cafe's standards. Spotless, well- stocked with a coffee maker (and all the necessities for it including locally grown coffee) a super-strong wifi signal, t.v. for those who want it, an extremely comfortable bed, nice and quiet at night, and need I say, mouth-watering meals just next door? Patty is a warm and charming doyenne who somehow manages to be helpful without being intrusive.
I'd gladly stay a month if I could.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Giana we certainly enjoyed you two as our guests and we do have a monthly rate just for you when you return. Hope the rest of your vacation was everything you wanted .Take care and Aloha Patty
Helpful votes: 5/5