Gig Harbor house rental - Hot tub on bottom deck.
Hot tub on bottom deck.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Gig Harbor House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Waterfront, hot tub

Also check out our other home in Gig Harbor at: http://www.vrbo.com/459846

Water's Edge: Waterfront Home facing Downtown Gig Harbor

LOCATION: Our home is ON the water right in Gig Harbor across the Bay from downtown Gig Harbor and Tides Tavern. It is very light and decorated with a 'coastal' style.

VIEW: From the kitchen, living room, and dining area there is a 180 degree view of everything happening from the mouth of the harbor to the spit. There is a huge covered deck right off the main living area with a full seating area and dining table that seats 8. On the deck is a propane bbq and propane heater for those colder mornings and nights.

INSIDE: The kitchen has granite counters with newly painted cabinets and every kitchen utensils you might need. The living room is all new with a custom couch, wood fireplace, and mounted 42' TV above the fireplace. The dining area features a booth seat and three chairs. The master has a King and a walk in closet and is on the main floor adjacent to the full bathroom. Upstairs there are three bedrooms. One features a bay window and a queen bed. The other bedrooms have double beds and one room with an additional crib bed.

The basement is fully finished and has a full kitchen and bathroom with a standup two headed shower. Downstairs there is a media area with another 40' flat screen and a piano. There are two beams in the basement at 6'2' with the rest of the ceiling at 7'8'.

Out the french doors downstairs there is a hot tub and another covered deck. The laundry room has a newer front loading washer and dryer.

OUTSIDE: There is a 160' shared dock with deep water moorage. The dock as 30/50 AMP power. The backyard on the water is a grass lawn and great for kids and pets. We have a pool fence along the water to prevent any accidental falls and a gate to access to the dock. Our driveway leads to a covered carport.

NEARBY: We are a 2 mile walk to downtown Gig Harbor with its restaurants, cafes, shopping and antiques. This is a heavily used and well light sidewalk. A 3 mile walk to the Tides and a 1.5 mile walk to Anthony’s Restaurant, Morso Wine Bar, Devoted Kiss Restaurant, and a small market. There is a great park about .7 miles away with a tennis court, basketball court, sand volleyball court, baseball field, and wildlife sanctuary.

Downtown Tacoma is about 15 minutes away and Seattle is about 45 minutes.

Keywords: Waterfront, hot tub, Gig Harbor Bay, shared dock, deep moorage, Christmas, Holiday, Cabin, costal, updated, covered deck, light, clean, pet friendly, beach, boat launch, boat, Chambers Bay, US Open

More Details
Hide Details

We love being on the water right in Gig Harbor. My husband is a commercial fisherman so its great to be able to share his loves of fishing and boats with our 4 year old twins and new baby. We love our home and have enjoyed improving it since we purchased it almost 3 years ago. We enjoy sharing this wonderful home and town with others!

Krista Philbrick purchased this house in 2010

19 Reviews of Property 384260 in Gig Harbor, Washington

Water's Edge: WATERFRONT Home facing Downtown Gig Harbor
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Water's Edge: WATERFRONT Home facing Downtown Gig Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384260vbi
Gig Harbor Puget Sound
5

Perfect Well Stocked Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Even on a dreary winter day this was a great place to be. The view is stunning around the clock and provides an ever changing landscape. We were easily able to host a family dinner and have the grandkids over to play. Pictures don't capture the instant coziness and comfort you feel. House is stocked for almost any situation. There were zero problems.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Water's Edge: WATERFRONT Home facing Downtown Gig Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384260vbi
Gig Harbor Puget Sound
San Francisco, CA
5

Beautiful home … perfect gig harbor experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 4 and extended family stayed here over Christmas. We have twins who are active and require space and entertainment. The layout of the house was great having a big downstairs so the kids could go down and build castles, play dolls and be kids. Most of the bedrooms are upstairs so there is a good flow to the house overall. It's updated and decorated really tastefully. We are picky travelers and I can honestly say that it was exactly what we wanted. Beautiful, comfortable, updated, clean and functionally great.

The house is literally right on the water and the views are spectacular. It is absolutely beautiful and the scenery forces you to relax.

Best of all, Krista is a wonderful communicator … she patiently answered all of my questions and was available throughout our stay, checking in regularly but not being overly involved. We now have a go-to place for any of our future visits. Thanks Krista!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Water's Edge: WATERFRONT Home facing Downtown Gig Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384260vbi
Gig Harbor Puget Sound
5

What a view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The view during the day was great but at night is when this location really shines. Sitting in the hot tub looking across the harbor at the city of Gig Harbor and the boats is awesome. Krista was very friendly and checked in on us via e-mail to make sure we had everything we needed. Gig Harbor is a lot closer to Seattle and Tacoma then we thought it was and that made it a great location to get out and do other things. Whole family loved it. Thanks Mikey
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Water's Edge: WATERFRONT Home facing Downtown Gig Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384260vbi
Gig Harbor Puget Sound
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
5

Best rental ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Water view. Plenty of rooms for family and friends to visit. Upstairs, downstairs television. Hot tub. We are expats that spend most of our year overseas. Coming back to Gig Harbor was exactly right on every level: mental,spiritual, physical,et al. We can only hope that we will be able to reserve this house for longer next time. My only reservation about giving this location a five star rating is that everyone who reads this review will kill my chances at enjoying this property again at the time we want it because everyone in the world will want a piece of the action. Thank you, Krista and Ryan for the best vacation rental we have ever had. We look forward to being there again. The pictures you see on this page don't scratch the surface of what the real views are like in person. Worth every penny we spent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Water's Edge: WATERFRONT Home facing Downtown Gig Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384260vbi
Gig Harbor Puget Sound
5

Perfect Place to Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I enjoyed the rental for 5 days and had my son and daughter-in- law join us for two nights. The bathroom situation is a bit odd for more than two people. It also was uncomfortable for my 6 foot husband and son to stand in the lower level. We did love the view and the openness of the living room. The owners were very accomadating and adept at solving problems. We would rent again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Water's Edge: WATERFRONT Home facing Downtown Gig Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384260vbi
Gig Harbor Puget Sound
Manama
5

Magical experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wow. My wife and I took our three kids to vacation in gig harbor for two weeks. Summer time, great weather. The house was just how it was advertised and more. Great location, beautiful view, simple yet elegant and comfortable furniture, and with enoughspace for the whole family, and some friends, to have a lovely evening in without feeling crowded. It has all the ingredients for a charming and comfortable home to come back to at the end of a busy day in Seattle, or a day out sailing in the Puget Sound. The owners, especially Krista, are warm, friendly and courteous, and were a phone call away for any issues, not that we had any. She had prepared a whole folder which not only explains the house features and served as an operating manual, but also included everything we needed to know about things to do, places to go to, and restaurants and cafes serving the Gig Harbor area. My family and I consider ourselves lucky to have stayed in this gorgeous home, and we will cherish the fond memories this home helped create. Thank you Ryan and Krista, we will certainly come back again one day to enjoy your home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Water's Edge: WATERFRONT Home facing Downtown Gig Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384260vbi
Gig Harbor Puget Sound
5

Happy family time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our recent stay at this house was wonderful! My whole family was together for a golfing getaway. The house was everything that the pictures and descriptions said, very comfortable and spacious and stocked with plenty of towels and dishes etc. We enjoyed the activity on the water, spent most of our time sitting on the deck just people and boat watching. The grandkids had a great time on the play structure and we didn't have to worry too much with the fenced yard. The owner was available for a quick question, otherwise left us alone. I would go back to this same property in a heartbeat, loved our whole stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Water's Edge: WATERFRONT Home facing Downtown Gig Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384260vbi
Gig Harbor Puget Sound
5

Wonderful stay at the Waterfront!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first visit to Gig Harbor and the Waterfront home and the owners exceeded all expectations! Upon our arrival, the house greeted us with comfortable classic furniture, and a HUGE covered porch with views to die for. Krista and Ryan were available at a moment's notice if there were any issues (the TV went out) and provided us with many recommendations for yummy local restaurants!
In addition to the amenities in the house (the main floor master bed lulled us into blissful sleep!) there is a hot tub and 2 person kayak for recreation and relaxation!
The Waterfront house was outfitted to ensure that our visit to Gig Harbor was stress-free and memorable! We are already planning a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Water's Edge: WATERFRONT Home facing Downtown Gig Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384260vbi
Gig Harbor Puget Sound
5

Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The view of the harbor was so lovely! Kids loved the kayak provided and spent hours outside on the play structure with curly slide and playhouse. We walked around downtown Gig Harbor one day during the Street Scramble and painted pottery at the coffee house. We had a very relaxing time enjoying playing board games, watching movies on the huge flat screen TV, and sitting in the hot tub. Owners were very responsive and left gifts for the kids (and wine for me). Yum! Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Come again! Krista
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Water's Edge: WATERFRONT Home facing Downtown Gig Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384260vbi
Gig Harbor Puget Sound
-
5

Fun weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home is in a terrific location and provides breathtaking panoramic views of Gig Harbor. It was comfortable for my family gathering. we would definitely go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for coming to stay. I also have purchased all the items you recommended I add to the kitchen. It's ready for a party now! Thank you! Krista
Helpful votes: 0/1