South Padre Island condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms, sleeps 6 people

Be IN the water in 2-3 minutes! This luxury 2 bedroom/2 bath condo is located directly across the street from the beach. There is a king bed and twin sofa sleeper in the large master bedroom. The guest room has a queen bed and there is a sofa sleeper in the living room. Both bedrooms have large closets, ceiling fans, HDTVs and DVD players.

The living room has a 42' HDTV, Blu-Ray player, and a ceiling fan. There is a full sofa sleeper and a love seat.

There is WIFI and extended cable.

The kitchen has stainless steel appliances including a stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, and refrigerator with an ice maker. There is lots of cooking and baking ware, place settings for 8 people, a dining table that seats 8 people, and a bar area with various stemware.

All linens provided as well as detergent.

The condo has a spacious balcony with a table and chairs and a view of the pool area.

There is a large swimming pool with a tanning ledge and spa. The pool house has an outdoor kitchen with a commercial gas grill and a charcoal grill. The pool is heated in the winter.

There are 2 designated parking spaces for each condo. Boat and trailer parking are available upon request.

We completely remodeled the whole building in 2011.

There are no hotels around us so the neighborhood is quiet and the beach is not as crowded!

The movie theater at the end of the block, and we are close to Wanna Wanna Inn and many other restaurants/bars.

Watch the Friday night fireworks from the balcony in the summer!

Bringing babies? We have pack n' plays and highchairs available on request.

Dogs are welcome and we do not have a size limit. There is a nonrefundable pet fee. Max of 2 dogs.

Go to SanAndresCondos.com for availability in all condos, get an instant quote, and book online!

Visit us at facebook.com/SouthPadreCondo

Do you have a Large Group?: There are 6 condos in our building and we own all of them. If you have a Large Group or want to stay close to other families or friends, this is a great place to do it. You can rent multiple condos and have everyone close together! You get a 10% discount if you rent more than 2 condos.

Are we booked when you want to come? : Remember there are 5 other equally fantastic units in this same building that may be available. If the dates you are looking for are booked on our calendar, just email or call us or visit www.sanandrecondos.com to see if one of our other units in the building is available.

Which Condo of the 6 are you getting?: This is Condo Unit #302 and has a great view of the pool. It is located on the 3rd floor and is directly across from unit #301 if you wish to book the whole floor. Two sets of stairs will bring you to your top floor beach vacation (no elevators). Two first floor units may be available if stairs aren't for you, please visit us at www.sanandresspi.com to check on the availability of these other units.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 3 couples. One couple lives in Harlingen, one in Houston, and the other in Colorado. We have small children and know what it's like to travel with them and all of their gear. We have done our best to make our condos family friendly.

We love South Padre Island. We are avid fisherman, divers, snorkelers, and sand castle builders! We love all of the great things the island has to offer and it's laid back atmosphere. We spend quite a bit of time at the condos and are always near to attend to any guests needs. We love #302 in particular because you can see the Friday night fireworks from the balcony. You can also see the pool, and you are above everyone else. It's a good view and it's quiet.

April Stewart or Laura Hubbard purchased this condo in 2010

We fell in love with this property because of it's convenient location to the beach. It is easy to go back and forth to the condo and beach multiple times a day. We also bought the lot next door so that we could put in a large swimming pool and place to cook out. So many of the condos on the island have tiny lap pools and we wanted something bigger. As soon as we bought the property, we completely remodeled the entire inside and outside of the building and bought all new furniture and appliances. Texana Builders in Houston, Texas made an amazing transformation to this property!!

I think our property is unique because the layout in the condos is very open and spacious. Also, we are closer to the beach than most 'beachfront' condos. Our heated swimming pool is unique with this large spa, tanning ledge, and seating in the water. It is also a great place for family reunions and large get togethers. We have had groups rent all 6 condos and have a 'private resort' for themselves.

13 Reviews of Property 384219 in South Padre Island, Texas

POOL/SPA & ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
POOL/SPA & ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384219
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Excellent property, extremely comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were a group of ten adults (four couples and two single adults, no kids) so we rented two of the San Andres condos for a long weekend after a work related conference in SPI. The second I stepped inside I fell in love with the property and felt so grateful for having decided to go there! We all had a wonderful time. The pool area is fantastic, private, large and clean. Very "spa" like. We grilled and had a blast. The condos are well appointed inside, extremely clean and full of upgraded details. Everything according to the description but once you are there looks even better. I did not want to leave. Definitely will come back! I recommend it to anyone who prefers comfort and reliability.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
POOL/SPA & ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384219
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Gordon, Texas
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Stayed at San Andres Condos in March and had a fantastic vacation with my kids and grandkids!! The condos are fantastic and provide something for every age. I was very impressed with the fully stocked kitchen and flat screen tv's in every room. Absolutely gorgeous view of the ocean on one side of the condos and the pool view on the other side. We loved the beach during the day and at night cooking out at the outdoor kitchen area and watching the kids swim while I relaxed in the hot tub!! Great place to stay..........I recommend it to everyone!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
POOL/SPA & ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384219
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Best Condo on the Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I frequent the Island and really enjoyed our time spent at these condos. By far, one of the cleanest and well maintained properties we have stayed in. Loved the fact that the beach was so close we could walk (can be a chore with 3 little ones) and could grill by the pool in the evenings. Loved that our unit was so furnished with comfy sofas and large beds.

Thank you for providing my family with such great memories at your condos, we will be back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POOL/SPA & ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384219
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Best Condo in Padre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My girlfriends and I do an annual trip to Padre every year, and I think we have found our go to condo for good! We were incredibly pleased with staying here, and loved the coziness that is provided. Most beach houses or condos are always so elaborate with the "beach" atmosphere & decorations, but not this place! It's more like you're own home, which we loved. All the furniture was very comfortable, and the bar was definitely an added bonus. We spent a lot of time at the beach, and loved how close it was. We decided we weren't ready to leave yet, and called management to extend our stay. They were very accommodating and great with their customer service. If I could give this place more than 5 stars I would! We were VERY impressed!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POOL/SPA & ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384219
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Place and so Friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time. The place was so clean. The attention to detail was awesome. We really had so much fun hanging out at the pool. Thanks for the hospitality.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
POOL/SPA & ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384219
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Exceptional Condo on SPI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was amazing. Just across from the beach. Allowing my family to have a wonderful and relaxing vacation. We would spend the days on the beach. Then head back to the pool in the afternoons. We grilled a few nights on the outside grill, as the kids were still playing in the pool. Also spent plenty of time in the large size jacuzzi. The other guests there were great. This is definitely not the condo for the party crowd. But if you are a family and looking for a great place to stay, you can't beat this on the Island. Condo has everything you need inside as well. Highly recommend San Andreas!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POOL/SPA & ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384219
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

My stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My stay was amazing. The pool is bigger than any of the other condos I have stayed in on the island. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The condo itself is very spacious and comfortable. I highly recommend staying at San Andres.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POOL/SPA & ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384219
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Repeat Visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed our first stay at San Andres SO much that when family suggested a trip to South Padre, we knew exactly where we wanted to stay! The property is immaculate, and the ammenities are amazing! Our family was just as impressed as us and can't wait to return. The owners are always more than accomodating and make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. Hands down, San Andres is the place to stay if you plan to visit South Padre!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POOL/SPA & ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384219
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Kenora, Ontario
5

Best Condo On The Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The condo was everything we had hoped for---clean,spacious and tastefully decorated, with a kitchen that was very well equipped,(unlike most condos).We particularly enjoyed the heated pool and the hot tub.A real bonus in a small complex on SPI.
April,the owner /manager is an absolute pleasure to deal with.She promptly and cheerfully takes care of any problem. We have already booked for next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POOL/SPA & ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384219
+ (956) 564-1647 (Texas, USA)
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

EXCELLANT BEACH STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING. This is a beautiful property with a great location (only minutes from the beach and across the street from the free shuttle stop...The Wave...which takes you all over the island.) The owner went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. The condos are very spacious and decorated beautifully. They offer all the amineties of home...cooking and serving utensils, glass wear, washer and dryer, even cards and games for a rainy day. The new pool/spa is beautifully designed for all ages and has an outdoor kitchen with grill and sink

I would highly recommend families and/or couples traveling to South Padre staying here..
Helpful votes: 1/1