Boone house rental - Rivers Edge Lodge is located on a large level lot directly on the Watauga River
Rivers Edge Lodge is located on a large level lot directly on the Watauga River
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Boone House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 9

Rivers Edge Lodge is a luxurious and meticulously crafted mountain style home completed in 2010 and has direct frontage on the pristine Watauga River. This beautiful mountain retreat is located in the exclusive 350 acre gated community of Twin Rivers and is centrally located to all that the High Country has to offer. If your idea of paradise is relaxing beside a tranquil river and unwinding to the calming and restorative sights and sounds of nature, welcome to Rivers Edge Lodge.

Unwind inside this impressive and well appointed home, offering 4 bedrooms and 3 ½ baths and sleeping accommodations for 9. Outside the home, activities abound. Take a bike ride or hike through the community’s miles of managed trails along the Watauga and Boone Fork Rivers that connect to the Julian Price Park trail system or visit the many attractions in Boone, Banner Elk and Blowing Rock only minutes away from the home.

Entering the home you will appreciate the elegant and rustic quality with hickory floors, vaulted beamed ceilings, hand crafted wooden trim, 10’ ceilings throughout the main floor and featuring a grand wood burning stone fireplace. The remarkable view of the river is apparent directly ahead. The gourmet in your family will enjoy the kitchen, well equipped with granite counters, island with gas stove and stainless steel appliances. Also on this floor is the beautiful dining room which will seat 6-8.

The master bedroom is an en suite and furnished with a king bed, large screen HDTV and an amazing view of the river. Imagine yourself waking in the morning to the sound of the river and that view! Two other well furnished bedrooms are also located on the first floor and both contain very comfortable memory foam mattresses on Queen beds and large screen HDTV’s. The children will enjoy their own upstairs retreat, furnished with a full bath, full/twin bunk beds, large screen HDTV and an extensive collection of DVDs to keep them entertained. There is also a large laundry room with washer and dryer directly off of the main living area and 2 car garage, where you can kick off your flip flops, river shoes or snow boots. Consider River’s Edge, your “home away from home”, but stay connected with the available high speed wireless internet service.

At the end of your day, take a break by the river at the fire pit and roast marshmallows or relax in the 6 person hot tub positioned right outside the back door with a fantastic view of the river. Or just sit and relax on the large, fully furnished back deck while the cook grills on the outdoor grill.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a civil engineer and live in Charlotte, N.C. with my wife and three children.

Chris purchased this house in 2010

The river along the property is fantastic for me and my family and the location is very convenient for dining, shopping and various other attractions.

11 Reviews of Property 384205 in Boone, North Carolina

Rivers Edge Lodge - Luxury Mountain Home Located Directly on Pristine River
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Rivers Edge Lodge - Luxury Mountain Home Located Directly on Pristine River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384205
+1 7046513658
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were very pleased with everything. The property is gorgeous and had everything we needed from wood for the fire and chairs to sit around the fire to towels and anything you would need in a kitchen. The owner Chris was great to work with. I had read some bad reviews of THE SITE(website not house) but the owner made me feel at ease and was great with communicating. He even called upon our arrival to make sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay there again and are already talking about another trip. Very close to Sugar Mtn and Hawksnest! We had a great stay!! Thank you!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rivers Edge Lodge - Luxury Mountain Home Located Directly on Pristine River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384205
+1 7046513658
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Concord, NC
5

What a beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Beautifully appointed home with easy access to everything. The home is extremely well equipped and extremely clean as well. The owner was excellent with communication and very easy to work with as he called the day we arrived to be certain that we had what we needed. We were thrilled to get a light snow and we loved the home so much that we decided to alter our plans to stay in and cook many of our meals. That is a HUGE testament to how wonderful the property was - we felt so comfortable there. It was a great way to rest and relax and take a break from our busy lives. We highly recommend this property to all. We did take an afternoon away to enjoy tubing at Hawk's Nest which was only a few miles away.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rivers Edge Lodge - Luxury Mountain Home Located Directly on Pristine River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384205
+1 7046513658
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Charlotte
5

Perfect Vacation Home !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I recently stayed at River's Edge Lodge. It is a beautiful home and very well appointed. There is plenty of space in the house to spread out. We had a group of 7 and we were very comfortable. The beds are all comfortable, the linens are top notch and I felt very much at home. We enjoyed evenings by the fire and sitting in the hot tub. The house is in a great location for skiing, shopping or restaurants. We loved going into Blowing Rock, which is a quaint little town. Boone, Banner Elk and Beech Mountain are all very close, as well. The owner was very nice and helpful from the beginning and quite easy to deal with. He made sure we had everything we needed and had stocked the garage with plenty of wood. We will definitely be going back again. I am excited to return and sit by the river when it gets warmer in the mountains. I highly recommend this home for a vacation stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rivers Edge Lodge - Luxury Mountain Home Located Directly on Pristine River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384205
+1 7046513658
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Rivers Edge

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our visit to River's Edge was awesome. The home is elegant, clean, and very well maintained. It was well stocked w/ all the utensils and implements we needed. The customer service was top notch including a cord of wood delivered upon our arrival. We enjoyed cozy nights in front of the fireplace. The proximity to hiking and restaurants was valuable as well. I highly recommend this home for a lovely vacation stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rivers Edge Lodge - Luxury Mountain Home Located Directly on Pristine River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384205
+1 7046513658
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful Home and Location

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The home is beautiful and very nicely decorated. The place had everything one would need for a several day trip. The kitchen is very well appointed and all the cooking and serving things you need. We had a very comfortable time. We had a fire in the stone fireplace every night, so nice and cozy. There is plenty to do, with Grandfather Mtn just a few miles away. A must see is Linville Falls, off the Blue Ridge parkway. Blowing Rock was a very quaint little town. The wireless internet connection work very well and is fast (15Mbps measured). We all had fun and enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rivers Edge Lodge - Luxury Mountain Home Located Directly on Pristine River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384205
+1 7046513658
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful and Luxurious

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had an amazing extended weekend at River's Edge. This home is beautiful, luxurious and such a comfort. It was easy to forget the hustle of our lives and just enjoy a relaxing mountain retreat. This house was perfect in the winter with the beautiful snow we experienced, but I also believe this home would be perfect in the other seasons with the stream, scenery and nearby outdoor activities. The home is in the perfect location with Valle Crusis, Banner Elk, Blowing Rock and Boone so close! River's Edge is well appointed, extremely clean and homey feeling. The decor is beautiful and inviting. The kitchen is the heart of the home with an inviting nook. We also enjoyed lounging in front of the fireplace and our starry nights warming in the hot tub. The rooms were roomy, comfortable and well appointed. The home had everything we needed down to the firewood! The owners were hospitable, friendly and quick to respond while booking our holiday. They made us feel comfortable immediately and the process was so simple to book. This home and its wonderful owners exceeded our expectations and are looking forward to booking our next holiday here. Another final item to note: We travelled with our toddler daughter and our close friends who also have two small children. The kids, as well as us, had an amazing stay with memories that we will cherish. This home was welcoming to us as well as to our children. It is perfect for all, those traveling wih children and those without!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rivers Edge Lodge - Luxury Mountain Home Located Directly on Pristine River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384205
+1 7046513658
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Beautiful and Luxurious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had an amazing extended weekend at River's Edge. This home is beautiful, luxurious and such a comfort. It was easy to forget the hustle of our lives and just enjoy a relaxing mountain retreat. This house was perfect in the winter with the beautiful snow we experienced, but I also believe this home would be perfect in the other seasons with the stream, scenery and nearby outdoor activities. The home is in the perfect location with Valle Crusis, Banner Elk, Blowing Rock and Boone so close!

River's Edge is well appointed, extremely clean and homey feeling. The decor is beautiful and inviting. The kitchen is the heart of the home with an inviting nook. We also enjoyed lounging in front of the fireplace and our starry nights warming in the hot tub. The rooms were roomy, comfortable and well appointed. The home had everything we needed down to the firewood!

The owners were hospitable, friendly and quick to respond while booking our holiday. They made us feel comfortable immediately and the process was so simple to book.

This home and its wonderful owners exceeded our expectations and are looking forward to booking our next holiday here.

Another final item to note: We travelled with our toddler daughter and our close friends who also have two small children. The kids, as well as us, had an amazing stay with memories that we will cherish. This home was welcoming to us as well as to our children. It is perfect for all, those traveling wih children and those without!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rivers Edge Lodge - Luxury Mountain Home Located Directly on Pristine River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384205
+1 7046513658
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Rivers Edge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our visit to River's Edge was awesome. The home is elegant, clean, and very well maintained. It was well stocked w/ all the utensils and implements we needed. The customer service was top notch including a cord of wood delivered upon our arrival. We enjoyed cozy nights in front of the fireplace. The proximity to hiking and restaurants was valuable as well. I highly recommend this home for a lovely vacation stay.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rivers Edge Lodge - Luxury Mountain Home Located Directly on Pristine River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384205
+1 7046513658
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Beautiful home and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The home is beautiful and very nicely decorated. The place had everything one would need for a several day trip. The kitchen is very well appointed and all the cooking and serving things you need. We had a very comfortable time. We had a fire in the stone fireplace every night, so nice and cozy. There is plenty to do, with Grandfather Mtn just a few miles away. A must see is Linville Falls, off the Blue Ridge parkway. Blowing Rock was a very quaint little town. The wireless internet connection work very well and is fast (15Mbps measured). We all had fun and enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Rivers Edge Lodge - Luxury Mountain Home Located Directly on Pristine River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384205
+1 7046513658
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Vacation Home!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our stay at Rivers Edge was absolutely phenomenal! The house and property was exactly as described. Very well appointed, excellent kitchen, beautiful back yard. The house was immaculate. The location was just what we wanted. It was close to everything we wanted to do. The owner was quick in responding to our inquires and very accomadating. If you stay with children I would recommend a trip to Grandfather Mountain and also Grandfather Trout Farm and Gem mining. The town’s best kept secret for families is the Valle Crucis Park just before the Mast General Store. It has bike and walking paths, picnic tables and a great playground. There is also access to a river that you can tube in.
Helpful votes: 2/2