Boyne Mountain cabin rental - Welcome to our home at Boyne. Idelwood Cabin is slopside ski in ski out home.
Welcome to our home at Boyne. Idelwood Cabin is slopside ski in ski out home.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Boyne Mountain Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Idlewood Cabin was built in 2011 and is a One of a Kind Custom Log Cabin built with hand hewn Appalachian square logs. Idlewood is located in the Edelweiss gated community. Edelweiss is Boyne's newest development situated slope-side in the woods above the Mountain Cabins.

Idlewood Cabin will work great for either a large 2 or 3 family group or a small intimate charming getaway. The cabin is approximately 3100 square feet on 2 levels and has 5 bedrooms ( including the Bunkroom).

Our cabin is truly Ski In Ski Out and sits right on the Helga's Hideaway ski run and is served by the Alpine Chair Lift. In fact, our road goes right under the Apline Lift. We have received many inquiries about just how "ski in/ ski out" our cabin is. There are 2 YouTube videos down below that are filmed skiing in and out from our back door.

Our cabin is high enough on the hill that you can ski directly to the Alpine Lift, Disciples Ridge Lift and Disciples II Lift. This is important because the Alpine and Disciples II lift do not run all day every weekday. Disciples Ridge Lift is one of the primary lifts and is rarely shutdown. One of the videos below shows the run from our back door to Disciples Ridge Lift.....Hemingway to Pritchards Pass to Grices Way to Disciples Ridge Lift. Boyne has night skiing a few nights a week, our home is on the Northern part of Boyne Mountain and is not lighted.

Idlewood Cabin has a custom ski locker room that is open to the lower level family room and walks out to the ski hill. The locker room has 8 built in lockers for ski apparel and hanging racks for skis gear. The locker room is crafted with custom carpentry and has a certain nordic charm to it.

The kitchen and dining area are designed for large gatherings. The kitchen is nicely appointed and very functional. The dining room table seats 8 and the adjoing breakfast bar seats 4.

Idlewood offers 5 bedrooms, including a custom bunk room that sleeps 4.

-The Master Bedroom has a Queen Bedroom and Master Bath Suite.

- Bedrooms 2 & 3 are on the main level and each has aFull Bed. Bedrooms 2 & 3 share a full bathroom.

-Bedroom 4 is on the lower level and has 2 twin beds and shares a full bathroom with the Bunk Room.

- The Bunkroom has 4 built in bunk beds that sleep 4. The Bunkroom is cozy and has built in lockers and drawers and a large window. It is open to the game room and lower level family room.

As a guest at our cabin, you are considered a "house guest" at Boyne Mountain and allowed privileges such as use of the outdoor heated pool and hot tub at the Clock Tower Lodge, no charge pick up and delivery by the Boyne Shuttle Service and discounts on lift tickets.

Our cabin is pet friendly. Your well mannered pets are welcome.

Look down below for a link to about 50 photos of our Cabin.

Keywords: Boyne Mountain, Boyne, Ski, Slopeside, Slope Side, Ski In Ski Out, Log, Cabin, Edelwiess Condo, Mountain Cabin, Condo, Family Home, Condominium, Grand Mountain Lodge, Disciples Ridge, Alpine Chair Lift, Avalanche Bay, Alpine Golf Course, Monument Golf Course, Deer Lake, Boyne City, Petoskey, Boyne Falls, Lake Charlevoix, Idlewood, Idelwood, Boyne Mt, Boyne Mountain Resort, Boyne Ski, Michigan Skiing, Deer Lake

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 384147 in Boyne Mountain, Michigan

Slope Side Custom Log Home on Boyne Mountain - Truly Unique
average rating of 4.885714 based on 35 reviews
business
Slope Side Custom Log Home on Boyne Mountain - Truly Unique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384147vb
(269) 547-4799
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
5

Great location; Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Wonderful home! Just exactly what we needed for a couple families with younger children to get together. Enough space for the kids to enjoy themselves while others had quiet conversation or reading. Very clear, great facility!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Slope Side Custom Log Home on Boyne Mountain - Truly Unique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384147vb
(269) 547-4799
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
5

Quality and Privacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Such a wonderful home and we loved the privacy. The owner is great to work with and we had a wonderful time. There are books and board games and a very fun fuse ball game. TV both upstairs and down. We all loved the ski in/out locker room. Very nicely decorated. We had a great time. I'd recommend getting groceries before you arrive as it isn't that convenient to a good grocery store. There are small markets you can pick up very basic stuff at within 5 minutes but if you plan on doing any eating at the house (breakfast, lunch, etc.) I'd recommend planning ahead and bringing upon check-in rather than going back out. Once you arrive, you don't really want to leave.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Slope Side Custom Log Home on Boyne Mountain - Truly Unique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384147vb
(269) 547-4799
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
Zionsville,IN
4

Nice house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is our second year in this house. We really like the location along with the house itself. The ski/snowboard room is awesome. The kids bunk room worked out great. We did have some trouble regulating the heat in the house; the downstairs would be very cool, but the upstairs very warm. The contact with the owner was top notch. Unfortunately, this place is already rented for our typical weekend next year (exactly a year ahead of time), and with a dramatic price increase. Apparently Boyne has turned into a destination and good sized houses are becoming very expensive. However, regarding the house, I wouldn't change a thing.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Slope Side Custom Log Home on Boyne Mountain - Truly Unique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384147vb
(269) 547-4799
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
5

Family winter vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was perfect for our family of 3 married couples and 2 kids still living at home and a grandchild. They loved the ski room. The place is better than the photos. Great mountain top retreat!!! We did the sleigh ride and one evening of the water park. It was hard to leave.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Slope Side Custom Log Home on Boyne Mountain - Truly Unique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384147vb
(269) 547-4799
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
Oxford, MI
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a treat! This house was just perfect for the winter ski vacation we were looking for. The owners were so easy to work with and what a lovely home they keep. Our whole family has said we would like to do this every year!! Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Slope Side Custom Log Home on Boyne Mountain - Truly Unique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384147vb
(269) 547-4799
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
Oxford, MI
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a treat! This house was just perfect for the winter ski vacation we were looking for. The owners were so easy to work with and what a lovely home they keep. Our whole family has said we would like to do this every year!! Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Slope Side Custom Log Home on Boyne Mountain - Truly Unique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384147vb
(269) 547-4799
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
5

Family Fun Seekers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time with family enjoying a beautiful fall weekend. Colors were still vibrant and enjoyed the the first snowflakes of the season. Cabin is beautiful and spacious as we had 12 people and still had room for more! Love the kitchen - you can cook and still enjoy conversations with others in the dining and living room. Perfect relaxing weekend was spent enjoying Boyne and surrounding areas. Trying to schedule another stay in the summer - as family members rented the cabin during July and we just can't get enough of the area. Perfect cabin to spend time with family and friends - enough room for all and it still feels cozy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Slope Side Custom Log Home on Boyne Mountain - Truly Unique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384147vb
(269) 547-4799
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
5

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family stayed at Ironwood Cabin for 2 nights for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate my husband's birthday. The cabin was perfect- even more beautiful than in the pictures. It was spacious and perfectly clean. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had every amenity we needed to cook a family dinner. We especially enjoyed the nice open floor plan and sitting by the fireplace in the evening after a day at the indoor waterpark. My family has already started talking about booking the cabin for another getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Slope Side Custom Log Home on Boyne Mountain - Truly Unique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384147vb
(269) 547-4799
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
Canton
5

AWESOME cabin for an annual girls week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This cabin (AKA winter ski lodge) is absolutely gorgeous! There were 7 of us and we never tripped over one another. 3 full baths (very important for 7 women together for a week!). The area was beautiful, especially since the colors were in full bloom. I would highly recommend this property for any time of the year. Try the Boyne Mt. Zip line... we had a ball and screamed like girls!!!!!!! The entire transaction with VBRO and the property owner was seamless. The property owner is very accomodating as well. Thanks for a memorable 2013 girls week!!! We may be back in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Slope Side Custom Log Home on Boyne Mountain - Truly Unique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384147vb
(269) 547-4799
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
Midland, Michigan
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great location, good fall colors, quiet secluded area. The house is very spacious, clean and provided everything we needed. Shuttle service to the main Lodge pool was very accommodating! My few complaints are the bed sizes were awfully small, and the heating system was very confusing despite the provided directions (the house seemed to always be too hot regardless of what the thermostat was set at). Despite these two things I'd still stay here again and would highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children