Madison house rental - country settinf
country settinf
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Madison House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Welcome to our countryside home just 20 minutes to downtown madison, yet nestled on the countryside on our 9 acre property. Our 3 Bedroom 2 Bath house with a sleeping porch is perfect for large parties who want to experience a tranquil natural environment, yet also be close enough to Madison to enjoy the city. You'll enjoy high end beds and linens.

1 hour to Milwaukee or Wisconsin Dells and 2 hours to Chicago. Located in Middleton (53562) with quick access to 12/18 (Beltline) and I-94. Built in the 80's this home is sunny and spacious. Large living room and dining room that featues a beautiful gas fireplaces Save money and eat healthy using the large kitchen with top of the line appliances.

Our family has owned the property for 30 years and have built orchards, wetlands, chickens, sauna, nature trails and fresh produce for you to enjoy. Email with any questions.

Keywords: House, Nature Trails, Sauna, Bonfire, Family, Cross Country Skiing, Green, Eco-Tourism, Fresh Produce, Family Owned, Green Living, Landscape Designed.

More Details
Hide Details

Our family runs a local farm and landscape design company. We use our resources to expand our business, and encourage sustainable development throughout Wisconsin.

Joan Ziegler purchased this house in 2002

Experience nature while being close to madison.

18 Reviews of Property 383955 in Madison, Wisconsin

3/BR 2/BA + Sunroom : Countryside Home, Minutes to Madison.
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
3/BR 2/BA + Sunroom : Countryside Home, Minutes to Madison.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383955vb
+1 6086951211
Madison Southern Wisconsin
5

Very nice place, great people!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house was very nice, clean and convenient. We were looking for something close to town, but not in it and this was perfect. Full kitchen, dining area and attached living room worked well for our good size party. Garage was convenient in the cold weather and served as a great place for our gear. Joan and her husband were top notch and even helped us set up an extra bed for some additional guests. Great people. We will be back next time we are in the Madison area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Dustin,
Thanks so much for the great review!
Joan
business
3/BR 2/BA + Sunroom : Countryside Home, Minutes to Madison.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383955vb
+1 6086951211
Madison Southern Wisconsin
Chicago, IL
5

Good country retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. The house is located a few minutes' drive outside of Middleton and approximately 15 minutes from downtown Madison by car. Everything was neat and clean and there were plenty of dishes and cooking utensils for making a family meal. Rooms are comfortable and spacious - there was plenty of space for all of us (6 adults, 2 children).

The location is not convenient for walking/biking to Madison attractions, but is a quick drive away from shopping, dining, etc. and offers scenic views of Wisconsin's famous farmland.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3/BR 2/BA + Sunroom : Countryside Home, Minutes to Madison.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383955vb
+1 6086951211
Madison Southern Wisconsin
CT
4

Farm retreat just out of Madison

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We (4 adults / 1 puppy) loved our weekend here -- the house is peaceful and you feel like you are in the countryside, rather than just 20 mins from Madison. There is much more outside space that it looks from the pictures. We loved sitting up by the firepit watching the sun go down and the old-fashioned biplanes take off. The house was very comfortable, and had all the amenities you would need for relaxing -- big kitchen table, dishwasher, TV with netflix. Joan was also a pleasure to deal with. Thanks again for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3/BR 2/BA + Sunroom : Countryside Home, Minutes to Madison.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383955vb
+1 6086951211
Madison Southern Wisconsin
Michigan
5

Nice and comfortable home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay here. Joan and Steve were very gracious hosts. They brought us farm fresh eggs for our breakfast and shared their garden with fresh tomatoes. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. It is quiet and peaceful there. I would rent from them again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3/BR 2/BA + Sunroom : Countryside Home, Minutes to Madison.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383955vb
+1 6086951211
Madison Southern Wisconsin
5

Great Country House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Bright, sunny house, single-level house that fits the description and photos. There was plenty of room for sleeping, eating, and generally hanging out with our extended family of six adults and two children. The owners are friendly and helpful but not intrusive. They were responsive to any needs that we had during our week-long stay. We enjoyed the firepit atop a hill behind the house and the walking/running/biking paths that run nearby. There is plenty of yard space outside to keep kids entertained. The country setting was just perfect. We would certainly consider staying here again when we have an extended stay in Madison.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
3/BR 2/BA + Sunroom : Countryside Home, Minutes to Madison.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383955vb
+1 6086951211
Madison Southern Wisconsin
5

family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
IT WAS A FUN TIME FOR ALL. OUR TWO DOGS WILL AGREE ALSO.
WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3/BR 2/BA + Sunroom : Countryside Home, Minutes to Madison.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383955vb
+1 6086951211
Madison Southern Wisconsin
Shoreline, WA
5

Country Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the countryside home. We loved the beautiful landscapes and peacefulness of the country. It was fun to see the small planes taking off and landing. The convenience of having the bike trail so close was great as well. Inside the house was very comfortable and we had plenty of room to spread out. James, Joan and Steve were all wonderful. I would highly recommend a stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3/BR 2/BA + Sunroom : Countryside Home, Minutes to Madison.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383955vb
+1 6086951211
Madison Southern Wisconsin
Louisville, CO
5

Cycling team visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We brought our cycling team to Madison for the recent Nationals race and had the perfect home base here. Plenty of space with beds+futon+extra mattress+2 aerobeds to sleep 8, and having all our meals there, laundry, garage work space, and a large table and living room made it a perfect place to have a group of cyclists. I could see another group really enjoying staying here at different seasons for a base for road and mountain biking all around the Madison area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3/BR 2/BA + Sunroom : Countryside Home, Minutes to Madison.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383955vb
+1 6086951211
Madison Southern Wisconsin
Louisville, CO
5

Biodynamic Conference trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family and dog enjoyed a wonderful stay in this country home close to Middleton and an easy drive to downtown Madison. Warm, sunny, spacious and all the kitchen, laundry and internet amenities needed for a relaxing and easy vacation. A real treat to eat fresh eggs from next door and some herbs from the garden, and to have peaceful trails to walk on.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3/BR 2/BA + Sunroom : Countryside Home, Minutes to Madison.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383955vb
+1 6086951211
Madison Southern Wisconsin
Massachusetts
5

Wonderful get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We visit Madison regularly to see family and this time were spending more than a long weekend. We got very lucky to find this spacious, modern home to rent. We especially loved the amazing views across the fields, large kitchen and gas fireplace. We will certainly visit again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1