Philadelphia townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Philadelphia Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 11 people

Beautiful, stone 3-story family home in Mount Airy, close to Historic Chestnut Hill.

Quiet and friendly neighborhood, beautiful flowers in the spring and summer, tree lined street, beautiful sidewalks specially suited for morning and afternoon walks.The backyard can be used as a sitting area, among the flowers, for an outdoor barbecue and relaxation. The home contains beautiful oak hardwood flooring and oriental carpeting throughout.

Transportation Connections: This property is located within walking distance to rail at Stenton and Sedgwick train stations, which is about a 20 minute ride to Downtown Philadelphia and many other historic sites. Close to the famous Morris Arboretum about 15 minutes away. There are also hiking and biking trails in Fairmount Park less than 6 miles away. There is rail service directly to Philadelphia International Airport, as well as service to New York City, Atlantic City New Jersey Casinos and our Nation's Capitol -- Washington, D.C.

Cancellation policy: initial 1/3 deposit forfeited on All reservations

No refund on cancellations within 30 days or less of your stay

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 383903 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Historic Charm With A Relaxing Atmosphere.
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
business
Historic Charm With A Relaxing Atmosphere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383903
+1 717 397-9568
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
4

Big and well equipped!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We liked a lot staying there. The heat was fine. Since we have to cook our own food, we were afraid of finding a kitchen which not attended our needs, but it was quite the opposite! It had all the kitchenware we needed and more! Sharon was nice, everywhere there were notes with tips on how to use things, trash, etc.The only thing we didn't enjoy much was that there are no food disposal (insinkerator) nor a dishwasher. It is good to say that the rooms are in the first floor, so it may be not a good place for handicapped people. Besides, the arranged time for leaving was 11 a.m., but we've got late. About 11:30 they entered the house, without knocking or ringing the doorbell. We think it was rude, since we were still using the house. They could have at least knocked at the door...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Charm With A Relaxing Atmosphere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383903
+1 717 397-9568
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
Netcong, NJ, USA
5

JUST LIKE STAYING AT YOUR AUNTS HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed for an extended weekend at this home. If you prefer a B&B over a hotel, you will like this property. It's very homey and roomy. We slept two adults and five kids with no problems with plenty of room for a few more downstairs. The kitchen is well appointed with all of the necessary services and utensils. It's a short walk to the train station. We rode the train into Philadelphia to do some sight seeing. While we arrived and left in a car, it's possible to arrive and depart by train. There is an ACME grocery store about 10 minutes away by foot. If you love architecture, there are some very amazing houses in the neighborhood. We enjoyed walking around and looking at the historic homes. There is a lot of stuff all over - which is why it felt like were staying at a relative's house - but no relatives, thank goodness. On the plus side, Sharon was excellent in communicating with us. We had no issues or problems and everything in the listing -- including the photos are very accurate of what you'll get. We would not hesitate to stay there again if our travels ever take us to Philadelphia. Many thanks for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Charm With A Relaxing Atmosphere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383903
+1 717 397-9568
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

All the comforts of home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It was like coming home. Home was exactly as listed and advertised. Internet and cable a must have for our teenagers tied to technology. Comfortable bedding. Clean and inviting. Plenty of space. Full kitchen available for preparing meals. Paper supplies and forgotten condiments available. Spacious bathroom with shower and bathtub. Plenty of towels and linens available. Additional half bath for impatient children. Extra play space, family room in the basement. Washer and Dryer in basement for convenience of families with children, or those with an extended stay. Walking distance to the train running every 30 min. Walking distance to the park with basketball courts and play equipment. Walking distance to the grocery store, and other small businesses and unique restaurants. Friendly and safe neighborhood. Will refer to friends and family visiting Philadelphia's historical areas or those visiting with family in the Philadelphia area. Great house for a great price. Owners are very kind, friendly and accommodating, such a pleasant experience. Thanks so much for your hospitality!! Sincerely, Karen and Dan White
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Charm With A Relaxing Atmosphere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383903
+1 717 397-9568
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

Had a great time, all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Sharon is very organized, the directions for everything were very clear... C

The place was very clean, two bathrooms - one upstairs and one on the basement level, there was a tub and a separate glassed-in shower, good pressure.

Big place, outdoor seating, plenty of space, kitchen had everything you would need. Loved the Keurig coffee maker, nice touch. Neighbors had a small block party Saturday afternoon while we were there (which she'd told us about in advance), invited us to join in when we were off to sight see, really super nice.

There is a formal living and dining room, nice eat-in kitchen, family room in the basement, full laundry in basement. Well done, and thanks! All the girls loved it, WAY better than staying in a hotel!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Charm With A Relaxing Atmosphere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383903
+1 717 397-9568
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
South Carolina
4

Terrific property for a family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a lovely, well-tended home in a nice tree-lined neighborhood, close to Philly and very close to Chestnut Hill. We found the home spacious and well-appointed. Nice linens, well-stocked kitchen, plenty of paper goods, etc. All the thoughtful things that make a stay easy and comfortable. Good internet service, lots of tvs for different family viewing. Room airconditioners were fine most of the time, though the hottest days were a little warm downstairs, but the fans keep the air moving pretty well. All in all, we were extremely pleased with our stay and with the helpfulness of the owners leading up to our stay. We would definitely think about staying again on another family visit! Thanks for everything Sharon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic Charm With A Relaxing Atmosphere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383903
+1 717 397-9568
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
Regina, SK, Canada
4

wonderful townhome!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This townhome was the perfect place for our family of 5. There was plenty of space for all of our belongings and lots of room for our kids to play. The home was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. It is situated in a very nice neighbourhood that’s minutes from the nearest grocery store and other shops. The only minor issue was that it took quite a while for the home to warm up when we first arrived (in February). We would definitely recommend this home to others!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Charm With A Relaxing Atmosphere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383903
+1 717 397-9568
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
4

A very nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We arrived with our family of 7, and reallly felt at home. The house was clean and equipped with everything we needed. The atmosphere was really charming and the neighborhood very welcoming.
An additon to the historic charm, which one can do without, are the old doors which were not so easy to open. The noisy air conditioners should also be improved.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic Charm With A Relaxing Atmosphere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383903
+1 717 397-9568
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
4

All needs anticipated.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This town home has more space than you'd expect. Also, it is stocked with everything you could need beyond your own main groceries. Spices, coffee, flashlights and soaps, you name it. My only complaint would be that the air conditioning is only in the bedrooms. However, there were good fans for use in the main level. It is a lovely neighborhood, and there are guides to the city and the neighborhood grocery waiting.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Charm With A Relaxing Atmosphere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383903
+1 717 397-9568
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

Generous Homeowners, Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The review of this wonderful property is long overdue. Myself and 12 other students from Florida International University needed a place to stay while doing community service at the Awbury Arboretum in Germantown, PA for 9 days. This perfect little home was our answer! First off, Sharon the homeowner was absolutely wonderful with working with us and our stay at her home. She is a kind and caring individual who provided us with all the information we needed for staying at her home, would call if there were any problems while we were there, and even provided us with things such as extra bedding for our stay. The home itself was perfect for our needs- although 13 people was a tight squeeze we made it work! The home is so close to Germantown where we needed to work (which is beautiful), and very close to the train station so we could easily get downtown in no time! The home was always warm (it was a bit cold when we went), the kitchen and laundry room fully stocked and working, beds comfy and clean, the bathroom perfectly prepared, and for 13 people that´s saying a lot! The home also comes with helpful neighbors! I absolutely reccomend this home to anyone who wants a lovely stay in Germantown for any amount of time. The 13 students from Florida International University will always be greatful for our stay at this home, and to the homeowners for their amazing hospitality and generosity.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Charm With A Relaxing Atmosphere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383903
+1 717 397-9568
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

Very Relaxing Stay in a Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This house was immaculate! Very nice amenities. This corner home is in a very quiet, friendly neighborhood of Philadelphia called Mt. Airy. The train was walking distance to go into downtown Philadelphia. Very convenient! This was great place to spend our vacation, and would highly recommend it to others who are looking for a quiet relaxing getaway in historic Philadelphia!
Helpful votes: 2/2