Grand Lake house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Grand Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

This cozy home has everything you would need to enjoy a perfect extended stay. The living room and master bedroom have Direct TV. There is wireless Internet access throughout the house. The beds all have linens so you don't need to bring them. All of the furniture is very nice and comfortable and each room carries its own theme. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, pots, pans, wine glasses, silverware, glasses and everything you need to cook at home including a grill on the deck. The appliances are all first class and new. There is a open dining area off the kitchen. The house is also stocked with bath towels, hair blow dryer, and iron. This home is very cozy, inviting and comfortable.

The Grand Lake Cottage is located about 5 minutes outside the town of Grand Lake. It is right off County Road 4 and only two miles from the Idleglenn staging area for ATV's and snowmobiles. You can ride snowmobiles directly from the house to the trails. The Stillwater boat launch on lake Granby is less than 2 miles away.

The finished part of the Grand Lake Cottage is 1568 sq. feet. It sleeps 8 people in 3 bedrooms and a pull-out coach. Two of the bedrooms have queen beds and one bedroom has a double bed plus there is a queen size pull out couch in the livingroom. All three of the bedrooms are upstairs, the master bedroom has it's own full bathroom and the other two rooms share a second full bathroom. There is also a laundry room located upstairs. The mainfloor is wide open with the livingroom, dining area and kitchen are all open to eachother. There is a gas fireplace is located in the cozy livingroom. There is a deck out the back with a grill for relaxing while taking in all of the beautiful mountain scenery.

Keywords: Charming, cozy 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom cottage. New house with close proximity to snowmobile trails and Grand Lake Village. Deck, fireplace, garage, gourmet kitchen, high-end finishes throughout the house.

More Details
Hide Details

Our family, which includes my wife our two daughters born in 2000 and 2002 and myself have been going to Grand Lake in all 4 seasons since 2005. We love the area for all it has to offer and the close proximity to Denver. We are less than 2 hours from Denver and have everything including the fresh mountain air, the lakes, snowmobiling, skiing, atv trails, hiking, fishing and hunting.

Mike Monley purchased this house in 2011

It's a beautiful house. We all love the layout. The main floor is completely open with the livingroom, kitchen and dining room all wide open to each other and a 1/2 bath on the main floor. There is a gas stove in the living room that looks like a wood burner, it is so cozy in the Fall and Winter, expecially when it's snowing out. All the bedrooms are upstairs and very nicely laid out.

11 Reviews of Property 383840 in Grand Lake, Colorado

Very Cozy Home in Grand Lake **$165/nt. Winter rate**
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Very Cozy Home in Grand Lake **$165/nt. Winter rate**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383840vbi
(720) 313-0063 (Colorado, USA)
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Amazing Birthday Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I was seeking a quiet and cozy place away from Denver to celebrate my Birthday weekend with a small group of friends. This house was PERFECT! The kitchen was perfect to prepare a big meal, an extremely cozy living area, and the master bedroom had one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in.

Extremely dog friendly as well, both my pups loved snuggling up to the wood stove. Very easily accessible to town as well.

I recommend to anyone who is seeking a great Grand Lake vacation getaway, whether it's a trip for two or an entire family!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Very Cozy Home in Grand Lake **$165/nt. Winter rate**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383840vbi
(720) 313-0063 (Colorado, USA)
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Impressed !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
WOW ! After having used VRBO several times in the past I have to say this particular cabin home was by far and away the best choice we've made. It was VERY clean, and had all the amenities we could have asked for. All the "comforts of home" ! Perfect cabin feel and decor. The gas stove in the living room was awesome ! Close enough to town for food and entertainment yet far enough away to feel like a mountain get away. LOVE the kitchen ... especially good for someone who likes the room to cook and considers the kitchen the heart of the home. We can't wait for our next visit ! Thank you !!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very Cozy Home in Grand Lake **$165/nt. Winter rate**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383840vbi
(720) 313-0063 (Colorado, USA)
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Thornton
5

Cozy... Says it all!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent our Thanksgiving in the house. Within the 1st hour of being there, everyone, including the 3 teenagers all described the house as being "Cozy". Decorated amazing. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen is beautiful and big. If you enjoy cooking, you will love this kitchen.

The backyard has trees and really offers quite a bit of privacy. We enjoyed the fire pit.

All in all it was a great experience working with the owners. They were up front about everything and they were very detailed about the rental from the beginning. The pictures and description of the property are right on and really do not give the home full justice.

Highly recommend for anyone, couples - families. A great get away. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Very Cozy Home in Grand Lake **$165/nt. Winter rate**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383840vbi
(720) 313-0063 (Colorado, USA)
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Cozy retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We love this house! We've stayed here twice in the past year. Our first visit was in March. Grand Lake was very sleepy, and we liked it that way. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility. The house was warm and comfy, and we had fun just sitting by the fire and using the awesome kitchen. Our second visit was in July, when we returned with some of our family. The house was great for a small group, and we loved venturing out to the nearby lakes and trails. The house is in a good location for outdoor activities, and an easy few minutes from town. Bedrooms are very comfortable and nicely furnished. And we love that our dogs are welcome. Mike and Erin have been great to deal with both times. We highly recommend this place for a stay in Grand Lake!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Very Cozy Home in Grand Lake **$165/nt. Winter rate**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383840vbi
(720) 313-0063 (Colorado, USA)
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Morrison, CO
5

Great Little Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time at this Cottage. Our 2 families (8 kids ages 8-infant + 4 adults) fount it perfect and I can't imagine a better place for a better price. The 3 bedrooms were comfortable and fit pack n plays and air mattresses and kids on the floor. The "backyard" was great for young exploring kids to build their own "forts" and "fairy hollow" without the adults having to tag along (we could keep a ear on them from the back deck). Also, the Grand Lake area is amazing - picnic at Point Park, dinner & shopping on the board walk, play time at the playground, hiking Adams Falls (the 2 year old girls did this with no help!!!) and a bunch of wonderful family time. Oh, and we got to bring the dog! Highly recommend!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very Cozy Home in Grand Lake **$165/nt. Winter rate**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383840vbi
(720) 313-0063 (Colorado, USA)
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Johnstown, CO
5

Great Fishing Trip and Wonderful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this cabin. Location is great for access to lots of fishing options (Granby, Grand, Shadow Mtn, Willow Creek, and Colorado River). Cabin had everything we needed; beds were comfortable; living area spacious; kitchen well equipped and very clean; outdoor deck was great feature for relaxing after long day of fishing. Owner sent us the scouting reports and tips ahead of our stay and we were successful in catching fish every day including some nice browns along with a mess of rainbows. Highly recommend and we will return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Very Cozy Home in Grand Lake **$165/nt. Winter rate**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383840vbi
(720) 313-0063 (Colorado, USA)
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
aurora, co
5

Charming rustic cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a cute cabin that is well maintained. Its like you never left home and still have the beauty of mother nature out your front door. We would highly recommend and my wife and I were dissappointed that we could not stay here this year. (My fault, I waited to long to check avail and week in july 2013 was already taken.) Mike and Erin thank you and you will definitely hear from us in the future
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Very Cozy Home in Grand Lake **$165/nt. Winter rate**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383840vbi
(720) 313-0063 (Colorado, USA)
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
-
5

Grand time at Grand Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Mike and Erin,
I and five others stayed at your cabin while we attended a family reunion which was held at picnic areas on Lake Granby and Shadow Lake. This was the first time we had visited this area and you made it very easy to locate the cabin and places in Grand Lake. Being a VRBO owner myself, I look at the details for quality and comfort and your cabin easily passed the test. Thanks for opening your cabin to others to enjoy the beauty of the surrounding area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Very Cozy Home in Grand Lake **$165/nt. Winter rate**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383840vbi
(720) 313-0063 (Colorado, USA)
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Midwest
5

This house is great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family really enjoyed staying at this house for 5 nights. The house is spacious and the decor is modern. It was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the linens were good quality. The kitchen was very well equipped. We made breakfast every day and dinner most nights. The house is conveniently located between Grand Lake and Granby. The neighborhood was quiet. There is a small, but well stocked grocery store in Grand Lake (a 5 minute drive), but it is a bit pricey. Granby (a 10 minute drive) has a bigger grocery store with better prices. I recommend eating in Grand Lake. Lots of restaurants to choose from. The owners gave us suggestions for dining, things to do, etc and that was helpful. Our family enjoyed hiking in RMNP which is close by, too. We had a great trip! This really is a great house to stay in!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very Cozy Home in Grand Lake **$165/nt. Winter rate**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383840vbi
(720) 313-0063 (Colorado, USA)
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Houston, TX
5

Nice, clean, comfortable property. Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house was impeccably clean when we arrived. It is beautifully decorated and has everything you need for long stay and plenty of room. The house looks much much better than the photos.
We had a wonderful stay. The reservation process was fast and hassle-free. Highly recommended. Thank you, Mike and Erin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2