Very Horrible Experience
I would have written this review immediately upon our return but the owners removed it from the VRBO website until just very recently. The place was dirty! Cob webs, leaves and debris covered the entire porch. The floors were full of crumbs, hair in the sinks and tub, the carpet needed vacuumed. We could not enjoy the firepit b/c codes does not allow for the gas pit to be used. Now our agreement was for VRBO #311678, the exact number in this listing. The pictures are all false. I called Veronica when we arrived, she had no explanation but tried to say that we agreed to another place when my contract specifically stated this unit. Totally false! And the condo is in the middle of a congested apartment complex. The railing behind the patio furniture does not exist. The view was somewhat correct but to the right of that view is an ugly dam.
We were basically stuck in the dump. We left the condo as clean as we got it and were very careful to follow all the check-out rules. A few days after we left, I called Veronica and she said our deposit would be processed Friday (just a few days). Three weeks later I was still waiting for our deposit. Two months later no return money, no return phone calls or texts, no communication of any kind as to why we didn't get our deposit back. A threat of legal action and two complaints files with the BBB and Consumer Affairs finally resulted in the return on my deposit.
Owner's Response: I am aware that Laura has complained about the condition of the condo, but we find it very odd that over 30 reviews in 4 years speak of how clean and orderly everything is. How great the view's are, and the promptness of the deposit return. Laura and her husband were redirected to the downstairs unit after many, many requested dates starting in the summer months for her and her girlfriends to finally in Nov with her and her husband. I did in fact send her the link to the downstairs unit and let her know that this was the only available unit there. She agreed to this unit. We have been in the VRBO business for over 5 years and NEVER rented a unit that was not set up and ready for our guest as our reviews reflect.
Helpful votes: 5/5
Did you find this review helpful?