Solana Resort house rental - Front of the property. We try to make the landscaping as appealing as possible.
Front of the property. We try to make the landscaping as appealing as possible.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Solana Resort House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10. 2 Disney themed bedrooms

Only 8 miles from Disney!!! 2 Disney Themed Bedrooms (Princess' and Cars'). 5 bedrooms: 2 on 1st floor: 1 ensuite with king size bed & 'Cars' bedroom with 2 twin beds. 3 on 2nd floor: 1 queen, 1 king and 'Princess' bedroom with 2 twin beds.

Located in renowned Solana Resort, a fully gated, safe vacation community with clubhouse full of amenities

INCLUDED IN THE VILLA:

*Spacious house (2,200 sf);

*Private outdoor pool with BBQ gas grill and enough seating for 10;

*Fully equipped kitchen;

*All linens and towels (even beach towels);

*Full sized washer and dryer along with an ironing board and iron;

*Baby gear (gate, play pen, feeding chair);

*LCD TV with DVD player and movies;

*Free long distance calls to USA, Canada;

*High speed WiFi internet;

*Digital cable TV included;

*Free access to all facilities within the community;

**No check-in required - Secure Keyless entry to villa

Our house has sun in the backyard from 10 am until sunset. Also, we have a tree fence surrounding the pool enclosure for privacy. I personally stay in the house about once a month. That way I make sure, because I use it, that everything works and is clean.

Why rent my house?

After a long day at the parks, why not come home to the comfort of your home away from home. Let the children play in the pool, while the adults start dinner or relax with a cool tropical drink on the screened in lanai, while the teens head out for a quick game of sand volleyball.

Solana’s Oasis Villa is so comfortable that you may decide to stay right there and take a break from all the activity Orlando has to offer. You may want to spend the morning chatting around the breakfast table or catch up on your reading and anytime you want you can step outside and soak up the sun or float the day away in your own private pool. Either way, there's plenty of room in this 2200sq ft home for everyone to relax and unwind.

If you are traveling with a toddler or infant, you can leave the baby gear at home because your Solana vacation villa is baby ready with a high chair, pack'n play and baby gate to keep your little one safe.

When you book your stay at Solana, you will enjoy using all of the great amenities in the community at no additional charge.

More Details
Hide Details

We bought this house because we love going in this area. It's near everything yet far enough from all the commotion.

We go about once a month to stay in the house and take very good care of it. Our priority is your satisfaction.

Chantal Lajeunesse purchased this house in 2009

We chose this location because we loved the community features. It's very safe since it's gated and the children can do bicycle or roller skating without me being worried. We also like being away from all that traffic near Disney on 192. Being just minutes away makes a big difference, even just going out to eat at a restaurant.

Also, me and me husband always loved traveling to the Orlando area because everything seams nicer there, especially people. That's why it was logical for us to purchase a home there instead of always renting a boring hotel room. With the kids it's much easier and enjoyable to travel when you are in a big house and that they have a lot of space. With the private pool just there, it's paradise. The grown ups can relax while the kids are at play. It's perfect.

2 bedrooms for the kids are themed with Disney Princess and Disney Cars.

26 Reviews of Property 383813 in Solana Resort, Florida

Beautiful 5BR Pool Home -Disney bedrooms- Gated Resort, 8 miles to Disney
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 26 reviews
business
Beautiful 5BR Pool Home -Disney bedrooms- Gated Resort, 8 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383813
+1 450 741-3463
Solana Resort Davenport Area
4

This property was great.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Dealing with Chantal (the owner) was fantastic. She was able to answer all of our questions before and ensure we had everything we needed. The house was fantastic and had everything we could want. My kids loved the themed rooms and the "game room" in the garage. House was located in a great spot so that getting to all the major attractions was easy. Thanks for sharing your home .........I am sure we will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 5BR Pool Home -Disney bedrooms- Gated Resort, 8 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383813
+1 450 741-3463
Solana Resort Davenport Area
saskatchewan
5

Very comfortable home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The pictures and description of your home were very accurate. Even though the weather wasn't that warm the kids got to enjoy the pool most days. The community was nice and quiet with easy access to Disney. We enjoyed our time at your house so much the grand kids thought we should keep it :)..thank you Maury
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Maury! I try to make my pictures and descriptions of my property as accurate as I can. It's important to know what you will be getting by renting my house. I'm sure glad your grand kids liked it. You are more than welcome to come back any time you want. Maybe in autumn next time... weather is much warmer then.

Sincerely,

Chantal Lajeunesse
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 5BR Pool Home -Disney bedrooms- Gated Resort, 8 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383813
+1 450 741-3463
Solana Resort Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Vacances agréables

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Bonjour Chantal et Jean-François,

Nous avons loué votre maison à l'Oasis de Solana du 11 a 18 janvier dernier et nous voulions prendre quelques minutes pour vous apporter nos commentaires.

Nous avons été enchanté par la résidence et le site sur lequel il se trouve. Votre maison est grande, spacieuse et très bien équipée. Elle a tout à fait répondu à nos besoins, et encore davantage! Rien à comparer avec l'espace exigu d'une chambre d'hôtel.

Le service sur le site a été impeccable, tant à la porte d'entrée qu'au lobby.

La proximité de l'épicerie nous a grandement facilité la vie.

Nous avons également profité de l'immense parc municipal, des restaurants avoisinants, et de la facilité d'accès aux parcs thématiques.

Pour terminer, mentionnons que vous nous avez offert un service courtois, efficace et sans reproche.

Bref, nous sommes bien heureux d'avoir déniché ce petit bijou et nous l'avons chaudement recommandé à tous nos amis.

Merci à vous et bonne journée!

Geneviève et Jean-François
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 5BR Pool Home -Disney bedrooms- Gated Resort, 8 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383813
+1 450 741-3463
Solana Resort Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Hi Chantal,

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your house last week. We had a blast and very much enjoyed the house!
business
Beautiful 5BR Pool Home -Disney bedrooms- Gated Resort, 8 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383813
+1 450 741-3463
Solana Resort Davenport Area
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We extremely enjoyed our stay here at Solana. Chantal is very helpful and quick to answer questions. The house is very spacious and comfortably accommodated our group of 9 with 4 adults and kids 7, 10 & teenagers. The cars themed bedroom was perfect for my twin boys, as the princess room was for my daughter, who was excited to see that the bed was exactly like her's at home. The teenagers had their own room as well. We were able to cook meals and had healthy breakfasts before we spent our days at theme parks. The fenced in and covered, heated pool was a big hit with our kids! I highly recommend this beautifully decorated home in Four Corners.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm really happy that the house was to your satisfaction. I try to answer peoples questions as fast as I can.

We work had to keep our house very clean and welcoming for all ages.

Thanks again for the great review.

Sincerely,

Chantal
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 5BR Pool Home -Disney bedrooms- Gated Resort, 8 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383813
+1 450 741-3463
Solana Resort Davenport Area
5

Awesome Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just got back from our trip in FL and loved this house! We traveled with 4 adults and 3 kids ages 4,6 and 7. We arrived to a clean house that felt like home as soon as you walked in. It had everything we needed including linens, a full kitchen and laundry detergeant. The kids loved the themed rooms and the adults loved the space the house provided. We all said staying in the house beat staying on site at the resorts. We saved money by eating breakfast at home each morning and even had dinner at the house a couple times. Everyone was able to come back to the house and unwind after a long day. There's a grocery store, drug store and several restaurants within about a mile of where we were. The drive to Disney was east and took about 10-15 minutes each morning. Its also only about 20 minutes up I-4 to Seaworld and Universal.
Chantal made the booking experience simple and was quick to answer any questions that came up. I would not hesitate to rent from her again or refer our friends and family.

Thank you!
Heidi Garcia
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review. I do my best to make sure that people feel at home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful 5BR Pool Home -Disney bedrooms- Gated Resort, 8 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383813
+1 450 741-3463
Solana Resort Davenport Area
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family and I had an excellent stay at this property. The house is beautiful, roomy and extremely clean. We had a little trouble gaining access to the house when we first arrived, but Chantal (owner) was ready very kind and helped us out immediately. The house is super kid friendly. We were traveling with 7 children and we didn't have a single thing to complain about in regards to child safety. There is even a gate around the pool so none of the younger kids where in any danger of falling in. My only regret is not staying longer, next time we will plan for a longer stay to really be able to relax and enjoy the house and all that Orlando has to offer.
I would highly recommend the house and Chantal was very accommodating and attentive to all my questions via e-mail when I was planning our mini- vacation.
Looking forward to our next stay!
business
Beautiful 5BR Pool Home -Disney bedrooms- Gated Resort, 8 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383813
+1 450 741-3463
Solana Resort Davenport Area
Sarasota, Florida
5

Vacation Home in Davenport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a perfect home to spend a vacation with 2 grandchildren and visiting the attractions around Orlando. The house is very tastefully decorated and the kids loved the theme-decorated rooms.
The house was very clean and we made a team-effort to leave it this way. We will recommend it to all our friends with grandchildren and/or children because it is perfect. We enjoyed the pool area and the pool every day. Solana is a very convenient and beautiful resort. One word: EXCELLENT.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you again for the great review. We work hard to keep our house welcoming and convenient to everyone. Great reviews like yours tell us we are doing a good job.
Hope to see you and your family members again.
Sincerely,
Chantal Lajeunesse
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 5BR Pool Home -Disney bedrooms- Gated Resort, 8 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383813
+1 450 741-3463
Solana Resort Davenport Area
Rouyn-Noranda, Québec, Canada
5

Oasis de Solana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Nous avons beaucoup aimé l'emplacement car il est de 12 à 15 minutes du site de Walt Disney et l'endroit est très sécuritaire et la maison est très fonctionnel et avec des enfants c'est parfait.

Je recommande cet endroit à tout le monde car c'est un site enchanteur.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 5BR Pool Home -Disney bedrooms- Gated Resort, 8 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383813
+1 450 741-3463
Solana Resort Davenport Area
Green Bay, Wisconsin
5

Orlando Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Fantastic!! All you need to know is that if you want a beatiful home with everthing to make your stay comfortable than look no further. I would highly recommend this property especially for our young family with a 1 and 4 year old it has all the ementities you probably have at home. We even had a grandma, and an aunt and uncle stay for part of the vacation and everyone had their own space which was great. The only drawback was cell service, or at least our carrier, we did not get very good if service at all.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Jon,

I'm sure glad your stay was enjoyable.

Hopping to see you, your family and friends in the future.

Sincerely,

Chantal