Winter Haven house rental - Sports pool
Sports pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Winter Haven House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Baths, Sleep 8 (Queen, Queen, 2 Twins, Bunk bed/twin & double)

Private lake with boat dock

Own private boat ramp

2- Kayaks w/ paddles & life vests & 1- 12' metal 'John boat' w/ life vests

Large sport pool and Jacuzzi

LEGOLAND (-1 mile)

Bok Towers Gardens (14 miles)

Fantasy of Flight (17 miles)

Disney World (34 miles)

Animal Kingdom-Kilmanjaro Safari (35 miles)

Seaworld (36 miles)

Universal (41 miles)

Ybor City (50 miles)

Busch Gardens (53 miles)

'LIKE' US ON FB @ LAKE FLORECE VACATION HOME

17 Reviews of Property 383812 in Winter Haven, Florida

Private Lakefront Home, Near LEGOLAND,Water ski, Wakeboarding & Kayaking
average rating of 4.733333 based on 17 reviews
business
Private Lakefront Home, Near LEGOLAND,Water ski, Wakeboarding & Kayaking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383812
+1 3213386634
Winter Haven Central Florida
3

Mixed Feelings....

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and two girls (4,7) along with the Grandparents stayed at this home. Although the vacation was a great success there were some positives and negatives in regards to the house....

Positives:
1. Gary was very delightful to work with. He was kind, responsive and even had a bottle of wine waiting for us upon arrival!
2. The view was breathtaking!
3. The outdoor space was awesome, the pool was clean and being able to use the kayaks and metal boat were definitely a bonus!
4. The kitchen was a great size and also had breathtaking views!

Negatives:
1.The house is advertised as a 4 bedroom 2 1/2 bathroom which gave everyone their own room and each family a bathroom. Upon arriving though we couldnt find the 4th bedroom and bathroom and after some searching found it out in the detached garage. A HUGE disappointment. The worst part of it all is that i felt deceived since it doesnt say anywhere on the site that it is not actually in the house and when I mentioned my disappointment in an email to Gary, he never once acknowledged my issue, said sorry or anything. Simply replied without addressing my issue at all. With that said, I was NOT a fan of going up the stairs, outside, into the smelly garage every night to take a shower. Just not what I was expecting and my girls were to scared to go out there by themselves so we had to accompany them when they needed to.
2. The house had a very strong odor of men's cologne. It was stronger in some rooms and we tried to figure out what it was from. The girls room with the 2 twin beds had the strongest smell which they didnt care for. The garage bedroom and bathroom also had a smell of tire, rubber and cologne. Not very refreshing.
3. The bathroom in the garage is in need of a new shower curtain, liner and rings. It is pretty gross.
4. The house in general is pretty clean but i would guess that the $100 cleaning fee is not going towards a 'professional' cleaner but rather the owners. It just wasnt what I expected as we found some dead bugs in cabinets, on the kitchen floor, in the bathtubs. Nothing tragic but I didnt get the feeling that a cleaning crew had been in recently to prepare the house.

All in all the vaca was a success and like I said before Gary was easy to work with. Perhaps my expecations to were just to high but you get what you pay for and this house is priced very well!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Private Lakefront Home, Near LEGOLAND,Water ski, Wakeboarding & Kayaking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383812
+1 3213386634
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

wedding hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Gary the owner of the house was a great guy and accurately describes the house and it's surroundings. My now husband and I rented the house and invited the family to stay with us while we were all in town preparing for our wedding. The house was big enough that everyone could do their own thing or come together (usually by the pool) to hang out as a group. My brother has 2 young girls and they loved kayaking on the lake and playing in the pool. The house and pool were very well kept and the lake was crystal clear. We live in Philadelphia so we just loved sitting outside and enjoying the weather. We will definitely be re-booking the place next year!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Lakefront Home, Near LEGOLAND,Water ski, Wakeboarding & Kayaking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383812
+1 3213386634
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

Awesome Place, Awesome Lake, Fun, Friendly &Clean

Awesome Place, Awesome Lake, Fun, Friendly &Clean
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had such a great time. From 6months old to 60 years old everyone enjoyed everything so much. Jim was a pleasure to deal with. The house is beautiful, the ammenties are all you could ask for, my only regret was leaving...we should of stayed longer. Getting ready to book my next trip.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Lakefront Home, Near LEGOLAND,Water ski, Wakeboarding & Kayaking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383812
+1 3213386634
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

Exceeds expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This home and lake were perfect for our water skiing vacation with another family.

Lake Florence, with no public launches (there's a ramp at this house), had less than one hour of other boaters during our 6-day stay, making the lake our private playground. We barefooted and skied to our heart's delight; perfect size for training runs back and forth across lake or cruising the perimeter. We parked our boat in boat house, used the provided kayaks, and generally had a blast. Besides the lake, what made this house better than others we've experienced is the large pool/patio/hot tub area out back with lots of cover for protection from sun or rain and a great view of the lake. We entertained, grilled out, and had plenty of room for everyone.

Bedrooms are small and beds squeaky, but fine for us as we were exhausted by the time we slept. Other rooms in house are spacious and comfortable. There's just way more to this house than captured in description and pictures; it is very well equipped.

Owners were considerate and responsive. All in all, we would definitely stay here again. As a matter of fact, the other families who visited us wanted to get it for next year. As the title states, the house and experience exceeded our expectations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Lakefront Home, Near LEGOLAND,Water ski, Wakeboarding & Kayaking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383812
+1 3213386634
Winter Haven Central Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Cheers!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Peeps this house is nothing but perfect... is the best combination of comfortable, convenient, beautiful and peaceful. We were a group of 8 friends and we couldn't have moor fun. We took our own boat and did wake-boarding, slalom, banana, etc...all day long and by the time we were exhausted we end up in the hot tub to give a brake to all of our muscles and a great BBQ waiting for all of us... priceless..!!!
We had the best time ever...!!! recommendable for groups, families and couples..!!!

Thanks to Gary for all the support
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Lakefront Home, Near LEGOLAND,Water ski, Wakeboarding & Kayaking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383812
+1 3213386634
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

amazing trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We wanted somethind special for my sons birthday, he wanted legoland this house was only a mile away. When we arrived we were WOW it was beautiful
the house has so much space the kitchen was perfect. The house had everything we needed and more. The owner was so nice and helpful with our questions and concerns. We enjoyed the house after our trip tp legoland. The kids enjoyed the lake and we enjoyed the view. The adults as well as the kids enjoyed it, we plan to go back for more time if your looking for a home away this is it.
business
Private Lakefront Home, Near LEGOLAND,Water ski, Wakeboarding & Kayaking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383812
+1 3213386634
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was a wonderful place for our "wedding celebration"! It was spacious, comfortable, well-maintained with great furnishings. Our caterers were very pleased with the kitchen and had ample room to work. Boy, did they love the size of the refrigerator! All of our guests were so complimentary of all the surroundings and wondered how we found this place (I was only too happy to share that information). The patio/porch area and pool were awesome and got the most use. Gary and Sharron made everything so easy and were always available for any questions we had and got back to us quickly. We would highly recommed this property for families or small gatherings. You won't be disappointed! Gary and Sharron, thank you for allowing us the use of your home.

Randy and Cindy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Lakefront Home, Near LEGOLAND,Water ski, Wakeboarding & Kayaking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383812
+1 3213386634
Winter Haven Central Florida
Monroeville, New Jersey
5

Nice Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house and facilities were as described in the ad. Everything was in working order and very nice. The location worked out well as we went for fishing and relaxing however did visit a couple of the parks which were easy to access via little drive. It was nice to have access to the lake for sports and the pool for relaxing. Gary provided all information in timely manner and the house was ready for arrival even though we got there a little early.
business
Private Lakefront Home, Near LEGOLAND,Water ski, Wakeboarding & Kayaking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383812
+1 3213386634
Winter Haven Central Florida
Gaithersburg, Maryland
5

Didn't want to leave

Didn't want to leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was a perfect spot for a wonderful family vacation. The children loved the pool and played for hours, loved that it was a sport pool so it was never too deep. Enjoyed the John boat for a glance at the lake from the water. Enjoyed peaceful nights in the hot tub with a wonderful view. We had a wonderful day at Legoland. Very clean and had everything you would need to have a wonderful vacation. The entire family was sad to leave and we are actually considering buying a lake house in the area now.
business
Private Lakefront Home, Near LEGOLAND,Water ski, Wakeboarding & Kayaking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383812
+1 3213386634
Winter Haven Central Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

WE LOVED IT WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thank you Gary and Sharron for letting our family enjoy your beautiful home on Lake Florence - morning coffee on the veranda was the start of perfect days in Winter Haven. The boys loved fishing and kayaking. My husband & I loved the spa everynight. We will RETURN! Can't wait for the new wine celler to be completed.