Palm Springs townhome rental - The view of San Jacinto Mountains from patio
The view of San Jacinto Mountains from patio
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palm Springs Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

INTRODUCTION

It is early morning and the sun is just beginning to rise. As the warming rays peek over the wall which protects your private pool and patio, you open the wide sliding glass doors to your bedroom and slip easily into the heated spa… no bathing suit is necessary. As you sip your morning coffee and listen to the songs of the local birds, your thoughts are far, far away from the demands of home. You ask yourself, 'Can time stand still?' Indeed why would anyone wish to leave this paradise?

‘The 19th Hole’ is an 1850 sq. foot town-home that has been transformed by its new pool and patio and by its interior renovations with all new furnishings. It is luxurious, private, and serene. You are situated 10 minutes from the airport and from the happenings of downtown Palm Springs.

LIVING ROOM

The living room has soaring cathedral ceilings and circulating fans. Its expansive sliding doors open up onto the pool and patio. It boasts a 10 foot down sofa and 2 down swivel chairs. A 50 inch HDTV sits discreetly on one wall, and on the opposite side of the marble fireplace, a desk is nuzzled in a quiet alcove.

DINING ROOM

An 8 foot Tommy Bahama dining table and 6 arm chairs provide the makings of a perfect evening. Dim the lights of the chandelier and gaze through the fronds of the jacaranda tree watching the lights of the tram on the San Jacinto mountains.

KITCHEN

Whether you choose to cook or not, you will appreciate the flow of the kitchen. The wood cabinets are stocked with all the amenities of home. The granite counters and the top of the line appliances will please the most discerning chef. There is a natural gas Weber barbeque for your use, on the patio, adjacent to the kitchen.

MASTER BEDROOM AND EN SUITE BATHROOM

Lose yourself in the four poster California king bed. It has a brand new pillow top mattress and 500 thread count bedding. Watch the late night news on the 42 inch wall mounted TV. Treat yourself to a bath in the sunken tub of the en suite marble bathroom, admiring the view of your secret garden.

GUEST BEDROOM

Enjoy the separation of 2 twin beds or easily converted king depending on your guests preference. Top of the line pillow top mattresses and 500 thread count sheets are provided for your comfort. Enjoy the early morning rays of sunshine filtering through the attached atrium. The second full en suite bathroom is easily accessible through a pocket door.

POOL AND PATIO

This completely enclosed and private pool forms the crown jewel of ‘The 19th Hole’. This state of the art non-chlorinated pool has a pebble-tec surface that is not only soothing to the skin, but also to the eye. Admire the desert landscaping and watch the hummingbirds drink from the flowers around the perimeter. Sun bathe in the comfortably padded lounge chairs. Enjoy your lunch at a table for six shaded by the overhang extending from both the living room and the master bedroom. Watch the sun set over the San Jacinto mountains while sitting under the swaying palm trees. Does it get any better than this?

Keywords: Private Swimming Pool, Privacy, Tennis Courts, One Level, Handicap Accessible

More Details
Hide Details

We are a couple with 4 children. Our home is in Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. We are both health care professionals and are still a long way from retirement. We have 2 golden retrievers. We love to play golf and snow ski. We enjoy cooking and entertaining. We also like to read and relax and to contemplate about where we have been and where we are going. The pool patio and the pool itself are great catalysts for these activities.

Debra Stockdill purchased this townhome in 2011

Because of our interests, Palm Springs was a natural fit for us. We love the quiet and peacefulness of the community, but also its close proximity to the amenities of downtown Palm Springs. And of course, we are overwhelmed by the number of golf courses available for us to play, a number of which are only minutes away by car. Opportunities for hiking and enjoying the outdoors are myriad and many of the best sites are close to Sundance Resort. We like having easy access to the airport. But mostly we love the serene ambiance of Sundance Resort itself.

26 Reviews of Property 383786 in Palm Springs, California

Serenity in the Desert - Luxurious Villa with Private Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Serenity in the Desert - Luxurious Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383786vbi
250 592 7278
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Private Oasis With Everything You Need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I spent 3 wonderful nights here. Although we had plans to do other things, we didn't leave the house. The backyard pool and jacuzzi was everything we needed to relax in complete privacy. The kitchen was stocked with all the little necessary details and everything was completely clean and accessible. Great for dogs... there is a little secure green belt behind the back yard where our little one could frolick. I can't recommend this place enough. We will be sure to return, hopefully soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity in the Desert - Luxurious Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383786vbi
250 592 7278
Palm Springs California Desert
Surrey, B.C., Canada
5

Love it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We enjoyed every minute we spent here. The condo is well stocked with high-end appliances, nice furniture & lots of room. The pool and very private patio were a highlight. We ate every meal outside. We like the area and the complex is very quiet.

Everything was clean and we highly recommend it. Debra and Jim are very nice and great to deal with.

We hope to return as often as we can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Serenity in the Desert - Luxurious Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383786vbi
250 592 7278
Palm Springs California Desert
Dubai, UAE (from Canada)
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an amazing stay at this lovely home. We particularly enjoyed the wonderful amenities that were included and the high quality of everything in the house. It really felt like our home away from home. Debra was extremely helpful with any questions that we had. We would definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serenity in the Desert - Luxurious Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383786vbi
250 592 7278
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The villa was just as described, beautiful, comfortable and well stocked. The private pool and spa were truly a pleasure. The owners were so easy to deal with. We would definitely recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Serenity in the Desert - Luxurious Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383786vbi
250 592 7278
Palm Springs California Desert
Canada
5

Doesn't Get Any Better Than This

Doesn't Get Any Better Than This
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
First time for my wife and I in Palm Springs. Really enjoyed the area and the warm desert weather, but it was very difficult for us to leave the residence. The townhouse exceeded our expectations. The Sundance resort is very well manicured and cared for. The 19th Hole, with its immaculate private pool and back yard, was for us the best part of our vacation. This where we spent the majority of our time in absolute relaxation from dawn 'til dusk (and beyond). The open green space outside the property with its swaying palm trees is a welcome change to looking at other rooftops or buildings. The updated townhouse is spacious, very well laid out, extremely well equipped and appointed . You will lack for nothing. The owners, Jim and Debra, are so very accommodating. You must see this place for yourself to appreciate it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Serenity in the Desert - Luxurious Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383786vbi
250 592 7278
Palm Springs California Desert
Qualicum Beach BC
5

Beautiful Palm Springs vacation property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our stay at this property was wonderful!! The owners provided all information needed to ensure easy use of all amenities. The home was immaculate, comfortable and had everything needed for a great vacation. The pool and back deck are amazing - we hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Serenity in the Desert - Luxurious Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383786vbi
250 592 7278
Palm Springs California Desert
Vienna, Austria
5

Positive Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I have stayed at quite a few VRBO vacation rentals and this lovely home in Palm Springs has been a very positive experience. Quiet and comfortable in a gated community, it was a perfect place to relax and enjoy the lovely weather with a good book beside the pool! The kitchen is well-equipped with many extras if you enjoy cooking. The owners are very friendly and the renting process was very easy. Telephone contacts were provided should any problems come up. In all, a very nice place and we hope to be able to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serenity in the Desert - Luxurious Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383786vbi
250 592 7278
Palm Springs California Desert
British Columbia
5

Relaxing retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Friendly & helpful owners.
Beautiful and well-appointed home.
Gorgeous pool and desert landscaping.
Safe, secure gated community.
Doesn't get any better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serenity in the Desert - Luxurious Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383786vbi
250 592 7278
Palm Springs California Desert
South Surrey, British Columbia. Canada
5

A perfect '10'

A perfect '10'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Friendly and helpful owners.
Well appointed, beautiful home in a lovely gated complex.
Gorgeous pool and desert landscaping.
Couldn't ask for more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serenity in the Desert - Luxurious Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383786vbi
250 592 7278
Palm Springs California Desert
Sisters, Oregon
5

Perfect Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I had the opportunity to spend our 20th anniversary at this lovely home. From first contact with the owners, to our departure, things went very smoothly. The owners sole concern was that we have a positive experience and were well taken care of. Debra was easy, accommodating and a delight to deal with. The home is well maintained, very comfortable, safe and secure. I am planning our next trip already. The pool was perfect, pristine, clean and not a hint of chlorine! The kitchen has anything you could ever need. Thanks for making my anniversary trip so memorable. Hope to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2