Laguna Beach house rental - 1/2 block from the beach!
1/2 block from the beach!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Laguna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

Adorable 'Florida house,' with a huge screened in front porch, an open floor plan for keeping an eye on everyone while cooking or eating, and two cute bedrooms with a king bed in the master and bunk and trundle in the other bedroom (sleeps 3). Two can sleep on the fold out couch, and two more on the airconditioned/heated sleeping porch with its daybed and popup trundle (= king-sized bed). Perfect for one or two families.

The best feature is the ability to WALK TO THE BEACH and the quiet neighborhood. GORGEOUS setting, and relaxed for family fun.

Keywords: house

We're a family with kids and dogs, and relatives in the area. We've always loved to visit, and when this amazing property came on the market, we were so excited to buy it!

Lynn purchased this house in 2011

This is such a great area! It's close enough to all of the family attractions in Panama City Beach but outside the crowds. The beach is unparalleled, and there are no buildings or ugly high rises on the beach in this dedicated beach area.

We love to walk to Thomas' Donuts for the gourmet donuts, or to Carousel for food for the grill. Everything is within walking distance, and the neighbors are so friendly.

21 Reviews of Property 383783 in Laguna Beach, Florida

Immaculate Private Home 1/2 Block from Quiet Reserved Beach
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
business
Immaculate Private Home 1/2 Block from Quiet Reserved Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383783vbi
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Bossier City, LA
5

Just as Advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everything shown by the owner in the vrbo.com listing proved to be very accurate. The home was clean, well-stocked, and move-in ready. In addition, the communication by the owner about what to expect upon arrival made for an easy transition from a long drive. We found the home to be very private and pet friendly for our 3 1/2 pound Maltese diva. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Immaculate Private Home 1/2 Block from Quiet Reserved Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383783vbi
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay here. We're going to try to stay here every time we come back. The one small issue we had was that there were small thorny objects (probably from the trees or flowers) that were on the lawn which got stuck under my dogs paws. Pet owners just need to be aware of that.. Other than that, the house was perfect for us. It had everything we needed. The garage was filled with items that we could take to the beach so we didnt have to pay for any rentals. Fun times...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate Private Home 1/2 Block from Quiet Reserved Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383783vbi
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Tennessee
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved our stay. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. Oh so close to the beach. The weather was perfect. The neighbors were very friendly. We were there for a month and there were lots of things to do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Immaculate Private Home 1/2 Block from Quiet Reserved Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383783vbi
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
4

Beach House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I'm a little last with posting this. We had stayed the last week of Sept. As stated the house is a few steps from the beach. The house was nice with everything you need. The donuts from Thomas's were yummy and their sweet tea is great. The location is good and we did enjoy our stay.

The furniture did had stains on them and the oven was not clean. We contact the owner so she would know it was this way when we arrived. She advised where extra covers for the furniture was and would send someone to change them. Instead of waiting for someone, we changed the covers our self on the sofa and 1 of the chairs. Other than this, everything was great. The house would be perfect for a family with kids.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate Private Home 1/2 Block from Quiet Reserved Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383783vbi
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Lacey's Spring, AL 35754
5

Fun In The Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Outstanding property, clean, comfortable, great location everything you need for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! You guys were great-- please come back!
business
Immaculate Private Home 1/2 Block from Quiet Reserved Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383783vbi
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Loganville, Ga.
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The home was not clean. Furniture had stains on it . Front porch had stains on carpet. House smelled of smoke. Grass was high and sand spurs abundant. Outside of house needed pressure washing. I don't believe cleaning people are doing their best. The day we left they showed up to cut the grass. I know someone had left the Saturday before we arrived on Sunday. If the cleaning people were the same as the ones that showed up to clean after us they should have cut the grass as well as clean better. Toilet seat in one bathroom was broken. Great location and could really be a great place with a little sprucing up and care. Near Pier Park and good eating locations.
Owner's Response: Very sorry you had an unpleasant experience. Have spoken to the cleaning people about cutting the yard more often in rainy weather. I'm not sure there's much to be done about sand spurs and stains on the porch, but the furniture covers have been changed. We do not allow smoking in the house-- the cleaners did not smell anything but they will air out the house just in case. We wash the exterior of the house once a year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate Private Home 1/2 Block from Quiet Reserved Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383783vbi
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Atlanta, GA
4

Little Gem of a House by the Ocean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Every year we take a Girls Labor Day trip to the beach. This year we chose to stay in Laguna Beach. The house was adorable and really just a few steps from the beach. I like the fact that you don't have to wait for an elevator or look for a parking space, it's your own little paradise of a house. Lynn the owner was great to work with, she has given much thought to the amenities of items in the house and not to mention the garage full of toys, umbrellas, floats, coolers and chairs. And a beach cart! It's nice not to have to haul all that stuff down with you if you are traveling. There is more than enough room to sleep, all the beds have sheets, pillows and blankets. Even when it rained we pulled out card games and board games to play until it passed.
The younger crowd ventured over to Coyote Ugly on Thomas Drive one night, they had a blast. And Pier Park is just minutes from the house, movies, shopping galore is all at your finger tips. Restaurants are more plentiful in that area. We did order pizza one night, the only one we could find that delivered over to the Laguna Beach area was Pizza Hut, I missed Marco's Pizza on Thomas Drive, but that was ok.
We really had no problems with the house, it is just as adorable as the pictures. But the best part is the beach and that is why you come right. Thanks again for having us, from the old ones to the young ones we had a blast!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Immaculate Private Home 1/2 Block from Quiet Reserved Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383783vbi
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Alexander city, al
4

We really enjoyed ourselves!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was way bigger than expected and there was more than enough room for my party which included 5 adults, 2 teens, and 2 children under 5. It was located relatively close to everything and we liked being able to walk to the beach. We also walked to the donut shop 2 out of the 3 days that we were there. The house was in a good location, it was large, and it was also clean. There were board games, cooking utensils, linens, beach toys, and bikes as stated. The house surpassed our expectations and we are even thinking about renting again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Immaculate Private Home 1/2 Block from Quiet Reserved Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383783vbi
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Westminster south carolina
5

the beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay.The house was Awesome the beach was Awesome, close to everything we needed we will be returning nexy year. We usually stay at the grand camen but they went up on their rates and thank you very much for letting us use your home
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate Private Home 1/2 Block from Quiet Reserved Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383783vbi
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
United States
5

Excellent location and stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. This place was absolutely perfect! Very clean and well maintained. The owner was such a pleasure to communicate and work with. The location was incredible. We were there during Thunder Beach week (bike week) and even with the mass of people in town, the house and the beach we were near still felt like a private getaway. It was relaxing and far enough away from all of the noise of the commercial area. The house is even bigger than the pictures in my opinion. My wife and I enjoyed a fantastic week in what we considered our "home away from home" It would definitely make the perfect size house for a family getaway. And being so close to the beach is such a nice feature. The grocery store and donut shop around the corner are fantastic and have great customer service. There are definitely some amazing restaurants in the area as well. I personally recommend Hook'D Pier Bar and Grill (the fish tacos were amazing!) and my personal favorite was the Summer Kitchen (you will not be disappointed by any menu option). As far as things to do: definitely go see the dolphins, I'd advise doing some research with the locals on which place is the best. Pier Park is a fantastic shopping center! I DEFINITELY suggest this place for anyone looking for a vacation spot as well as some privacy. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4