Incline Village condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Incline Village Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Here's everything you could want in a condo. Our condo is located in Incline Village, Nevada 1/2 mile from skiing, 3/4 mile to the beach, short walk to shops & restaurants and is easily accessible to the Reno airport (30 miles) and Truckee (20 miles).

Remodeled and furnished in 2010, there are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms downstairs. Upstairs you will find the living area with kitchen, dining room, living room, 1/2 bath and a large upstairs deck. The vaulted ceiling upstairs makes for a very roomy feel and new sky lights make things very light and bright.

The warm interior and decor provide the complete vacation experience, while fun extras add to your enjoyment. Work on a puzzle or play a game while relaxing by the gas fireplace; enjoy a Blu-Ray on our HDTV with surround sound after a day of Tahoe fun; or soak in our luxurious whirlpool tub! We provide a fully equipped kitchen and a bbq grill (with natural gas - no worrying about whether the tank is full). Whether you just want to make a quick breakfast before a day of play or stay in and grill up a feast, you will find the kitchen ready for any task. Plus our full-sized washer and dryer mean you can pack lighter!

Our condo overlooks forest land on one side and a lawn on the other. Lots of exploring and play space for the kids around the condo. We are also across the way from a heated pool (summer only). There are lots of toys at the condo to keep kids happy, plus a tv/dvd/ps2 setup in the kids' bedroom which has 2 sets of bunkbeds. If you have a wee little one you can use our pak-n-play, high chair & baby gate. Our complex has easy bike, walk or drive access to shops, grocery stores, ski resorts, beaches, rec center, great restaurants, movie theater, bowling, etc.

Finally, we welcome good pets (dogs only, please) with prior approval. Tahoe is a perfect place for four legged visitors!

With all of these features, you won't want to leave this wonderful condo. So go ahead ... spoil yourself! Don't let this one get away! Call or email us if you would like more information. Ask for the owners, Debby and Mike.

Click on 'Email Owner' on the right to see the normal inquiry options with number of guests, dates, etc. -

See below for a link to our website and Facebook page which have a video of the condo.

Keywords: Condo, Townhouse, Flat, Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, We are the Birds. Our permanent home is in Napa, CA. Every year since 2000 we have vacationed at Tahoe, both winter and summer. In 2010 we decided to buy our own place to use ourselves and share with others. We love to come and spend our days hiking, skiing, swimming, biking, kayaking or playing tennis. Then at the end of the day we love to have a kitchen available to fix dinner and relax with space for kids to play. We hope you will consider using our condo for your Tahoe travels. Please contact us for any questions! Sincerely, Mike & Debby Bird

Debby purchased this condo in 2010

We chose Mountain Shadows because of its location being close to both the lake and Diamond Peak ski resort. We also love the complex because it has 2 pools, is family-friendly with grassy areas to play and a forest to explore. It is also pet-friendly. Finally we like the layout of the condo and the size is large enough to accommodate 2 families comfortably.

We love having a fully-equipped kitchen to make simple or complex meals. We love eating on the balcony and feeling like we are in the middle of the forest. We love snuggling up and watching a family movie on the new big-screen tv w/ surround sound. We love our brand new comfy beds & our refreshing sauna. Finally, we love that we can jump on our bikes or walk to town & to the beach or get on the local shuttle to the ski slope.

34 Reviews of Property 316486 in Incline Village, Nevada

Perfect for families! Remodeled End Unit. Spa Tub. Pool. 25% off last minute.
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
Perfect for families! Remodeled End Unit. Spa Tub. Pool. 25% off last minute.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316486vbi
707.225.2749
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We absolutely loved our stay. The home was wonderful and was set up with everything we could want/need. The kitchen was very well equipped, bedrooms were lovely and even had a terrific jacuzzi bathtub. We all loved the game closet and had so much fun discovering new and old games to play. Location was great, very close to both the slopes and the village!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect for families! Remodeled End Unit. Spa Tub. Pool. 25% off last minute.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316486vbi
707.225.2749
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Evergreen, CO
5

Great location, immaculate condition, awesome experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Beautiful condo in Incline Village, just down the hill from Diamond Peak Ski Resort. Great location and in immaculate condition when we checked in. Everything was as advertised or better - it is in "Move In" condition with everything you need to stay for a few days to a few weeks. Great for our pups and the Pet Deposit was returned promptly after our stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect for families! Remodeled End Unit. Spa Tub. Pool. 25% off last minute.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316486vbi
707.225.2749
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
5

Great get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I, and our laboradodle loved the condo. It was located in the heart of Incline Village. Near Diamond Peak ski area, and a short distance to the lake and dog park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect for families! Remodeled End Unit. Spa Tub. Pool. 25% off last minute.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316486vbi
707.225.2749
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great location....walking distance to the Hyatt Casino and several beaches, as well as the ski resort (but we were there in Summer).

Nice, clean condo....had all the amenities of home, even comfortable beds!

Information supplied by the owner was very helpful, too!

And its Pet-friendly. Our little doggies had a great time as well.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect for families! Remodeled End Unit. Spa Tub. Pool. 25% off last minute.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316486vbi
707.225.2749
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Great condo in Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Loved the condo. Great location. Clean and spacious. Debby was very helpful, accommodating and easy to work with. Would definitely stay here during my next visit to Tahoe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect for families! Remodeled End Unit. Spa Tub. Pool. 25% off last minute.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316486vbi
707.225.2749
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Palo Alto, CA
5

Incline Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything about our condo stay was just perfect! The listing description was accurate, the location was great, and the owners were great and helpful answering questions & requests. I would recommend this condo to friends and I hope to use it again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect for families! Remodeled End Unit. Spa Tub. Pool. 25% off last minute.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316486vbi
707.225.2749
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
san rafael, ca
5

Fun over the fourth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've been coming to Tahoe for over 35 years on the Fourth. I take a lot of time on line looking for the best location and layout for the family. This unit was just about perfect! We walked everywhere, loved the whirlpool tub and appreciated the gas line propane grill. It was also in tip-top shape. Rentals of the past just weren't quite clean and this one was.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Perfect for families! Remodeled End Unit. Spa Tub. Pool. 25% off last minute.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316486vbi
707.225.2749
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
San Francisco Bay Area
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great stay at this condo. Excellent location - you can walk to Raley's supermarket, Hyatt hotel/casino and the lake. Condo was fully appointed - everything you could ask for in the kitchen to games and books.

The layout was great with the bedrooms downstairs and living/kitchen up. King master bedroom was comfortable and the adjoining bathroom was spacious. The 1/2 bath upstairs was convenient.

The owners were very easy to deal with and responded to my questions in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone!

Dog friendly too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect for families! Remodeled End Unit. Spa Tub. Pool. 25% off last minute.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316486vbi
707.225.2749
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
-
5

Comfortable, like home, perfect location and great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I have stayed at the Birds Nest twice now, both for extended visits to work in the area. I felt very much at home during both of my stays. The home is comfortable and well stocked and its quite easy to settle in for whatever you have planned. The location cannot be beat - I enjoyed the proximity to mountain bike rides along the east shore, visiting friends in South Lake Tahoe, but most of all living in North Lake Tahoe, the most wonderful part of the area. The condo is close to shopping, the fitness centers of Incline Village (I recommend High Altitude Fitness!) and anything you would want to do.

The master bath is fabulous! This definitely made my stay as well as the wonderful light coming into the living areas. If I had any questions or concerns the owners were quick to get back to me and help me out. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect for families! Remodeled End Unit. Spa Tub. Pool. 25% off last minute.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316486vbi
707.225.2749
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
San Jose, CA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We loved the condo. Very clean with everything you need. We definitely recommend the place...
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children