Mohave Valley house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mohave Valley House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

A immaculate custom home available for weekend, weekly or monthly rentals. The pictures speak for this house. This is not a party house, but a place for responsible families to spend a wonderful time at the river. You can walk to the beach and marina in minutes, launch your boat at the private Marina , or drive to nearby Avi casino for entertainment in less than 15 minutes! With an Indian land pass you can go off roading right from the garage. If relaxing is your thing, just stay home and enjoy the pool and barbeque with a beverage under the patio.

Keywords: Single story house, pool home, house

I am a Firefighter in Los Angeles and have spent many years going to the river. My Wife and I started building this home in 2006 and finished in Jan. 2007. We have enjoyed this house with many of our friends and figure it is time to share it with others. The type of people we would like to rent it to are Families and responsible adults. We have taken great pride in maintaining this house, and want others that share the same Qualities. it would be great to get some responsible Snow birds for winter, so don't be shy. Thank you for looking at our ad. Rick.

Rick purchased this house in 2007

Private boat launching for a fee of $76 to Marina valley Assoc.the boat launch is literally minutes away from the house. Fee is good for one year.

5 Reviews of Property 383755 in Mohave Valley, Arizona

New Pool Home Next to Marina in Mohave Valley (Willow Valley)
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
New Pool Home Next to Marina in Mohave Valley (Willow Valley)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383755vbi
909-636-3249
Mohave Valley Arizona
Whittier, Ca
4

EG

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wonderful weekend spent with family in this beautiful home, everything we were looking for and more. We had a small problem with hot water in one of the showers and Lori our contact person was great she had it taken care of within a couple of hours. Would definitly recommend this property to family and friends!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
New Pool Home Next to Marina in Mohave Valley (Willow Valley)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383755vbi
909-636-3249
Mohave Valley Arizona
Aurora, Ontario Canada
5

The House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have rented from Home away/VRBO numerous times, South Carolina, Texas, Arizona and so on. We rent 70 days per year and "We" are just as picky regarding what we rent as the owners are about who they rent to. They, of course, wish to rent to the most responsible tenants, we want the best house with the best owners. We have never been disappointed with Home Away / VRBO, but we may have just set the bar a little high this time. This Home is Excellent, The Owners, Great The Area: Well maybe not everyone's choice but we do enjoy it. This is a difficult review, there are no negatives and remember, we are particular. Example: HDTV with DVR, Surround System, WiFi, pool and spa and one of the true great rooms we have ever had. We have rented some "Great" Houses, with great owners, but I do not know what to do next, I'm not sure that we can ever top this one for the money. We have already booked in Texas for November, but if it is available, we will be back here for March of 2014, no question. To get a house that is "Superior" to this one, I may have to pay 50% more, so that little old Fireman in Los Angeles sure does know how to design a house and he built a great home and please keep in mind, if I had a home like this to rent, I would choose us to rent too, we treat it like our own home (which we take great care of) and that's the way it should be.
Gary & Birgit Copeland
Aurora Ontario
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
New Pool Home Next to Marina in Mohave Valley (Willow Valley)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383755vbi
909-636-3249
Mohave Valley Arizona
Schleswig IA
5

Peace and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I stayed the month of Febuary, temps were 50 in the morning and 65-80 in the afternoon with some wind. The home was above our expectations. It was clean, roomy with a big kitchen. The pool was clean and clear and the hot tub felt great on those cool nights. Bring a good pair of binoculars and you can do some great stargazing from the hot tub as there not many city lights to interfere. If you want solitude,peace and quiet, this is the place. Plenty of golf courses, casinos in Laughlin are about 20 miles north, Las Vegas is about 2 1/2 hours north, another place is Lake Havasu City 1 hour south. Plenty of stores 8-10 miles north. Rick was very friendly and easy to talk to. I would recommend this home for anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Ryan! You and your wife are always welcome! Thanks for the cook books, one is going strait to the station!
Rick.
business
New Pool Home Next to Marina in Mohave Valley (Willow Valley)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383755vbi
909-636-3249
Mohave Valley Arizona
Houston, TX
5

GREAT HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home was by far the most comfortable, accmmodating, clean and close to the river and marina The home owner was friendly. The house has everything you could possibly need or want. Highly highly recommend this home to rent. Thank you Rick!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Pool Home Next to Marina in Mohave Valley (Willow Valley)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383755vbi
909-636-3249
Mohave Valley Arizona
covina, ca
5

Great vacation home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a great vacation home for a family of four. I have a four and two year old and they had a blast. The pool was clean and the perfect size. Both of by kids are learning how to swim so being able to keep an eye on both of them was easy. There also was an unbrella that provided shade will in the pool for added protection againts those hot days. The house was very clean and modern in decor. The master bedroom was so big that all of us were able to sleep there even with my daughters crib. Walk in closets and shower!!! It has a resort like amenities with a home like feel. Around the corner from boat launching access and close to near by grocery stores. My son keeps on asking me when are we going back to the house with the pool and the big tv. Im glad to tell him we will be heading back sooner than later.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1