Palm Springs house rental - Outdoor fireplace with 40 inch TV. Perfect for those cool nights by the fire
Outdoor fireplace with 40 inch TV. Perfect for those cool nights by the fire
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-10)

A beautiful get-away home on a large 14,000 sq ft lot, with desert landscaping and ample lawns. Located in central Palm Springs, this modern 4 bdrm, 2 bth, 2,000 plus sq ft ranch style house is a quiet retreat ideal for rest, relaxation or a group retreat. With two large living rooms inside the home you will find ample seating for everyone or go outside and relax by the pool in one of the numerous chaise lounges or deep seating collections under one of the four lanai's or relax in the attached spa while you gaze at the serenity of the property. The backyard features a newly constructed outside entertainment area, featuring a beautiful fireplace with a 40” flat screen TV, and a custom outdoor kitchen with built in BBQ, refrigerator, microwave and sink. Additionally the outodoor kitchen features a second 47” flat screen TV for further outdoor entertainment or the viewing of your favorite sport teams. All TV’s are set-up with Direct TV, so you will have many viewing options to choose from, including the NFL Sunday ticket.

This home is beautifully furnished with two large living areas each with custom built in cabinets with large flat screen TV's. The user-friendly kitchen includes all modern appliances and is well stocked with glass, dining, and cookware. Sliding glass doors lead to the large secluded pool area.

The outdoor dining area has a gas barbecue, barbecue island bar seating for 6 with lounge seating by the fireplace for the cooler months and looks across the lawn, perfect for game play or relaxing and enjoying the serenity of the property. Complete outdoor privacy provides the opportunity for swimming and sunning for those who choose. Air-conditioning and ceiling fans allow for complete interior comfort, day or night. High Speed Wireless Internet is included. For our guest’s added convenience, there is a washer, dryer, and a beverage and wine refrigerator located in the living area adjacent to the kitchen. The home features a two-car garage and has a flat screen TV located in the garage with free weights for those desiring to get in a workout with their favorite DVD fitness instructors or on the fly quick work-outs

The large master suite has a Cal King bed, and a two-sink bath with Jacuzzi tub and rain and hand shower. Glass sliding doors lead out from the bedroom to the pool and spa area. The other two spacious bedrooms look out onto the front of the house and have magnificent views of the mountains during the morning sunrise and evening sunsets. Each bedroom has a queen bed with comfortable furnishings. The 4th bedroom is a converted office and is a small bedroom that has a full size bed along with 32' TV and small dresser for any clothes to store. This room is ideal for two additional guest to sleep if necessary, but again is not very large. The master bedroom and bedroom's 1 and 2 are equipped with televisions and DVD players. Total sleeping arrangements for six-eight and up to ten with the AERO BED queen floatation mattress. Perfect house for three to four couples or a large family. Also, for larger groups are those parties seeking additional space, please note that I do offer for rent the house adjacent to this property, or right next door and offer a gate between the two properties, so guest can remain on the grounds or on each property while staying at each house. The second property is also a 3 bdrm, 2 bath home and is furnished similar to this one and offers many of the same amenities if not more.

Close to (within a mile) the downtown shopping strip, The Aerial Tramway, World Gym, The Riviera Club, three shopping malls, excellent restaurants, medical facilities, spa locations, worship centers, award-winning golf courses and several casinos. The residence is non-smoking, although smoking is permitted, outside. All linens are provided, including swim towels. Families with infants and or children of all ages are welcome, however, the pool area is unfenced, so we discourage unattended toddlers and younger children swimming or to be unattended at anytime while in the backyard near or around the pool. Well behaved dogs are also welcome. We cherish our escapes to our own desert getaway, as we always have valuable rest and memorable fun. Please come experienc this house as we’re sure you’ll enjoy it as much as we do

Palm Springs Transient Occupancy Registration Permit #48722

Keywords: Bungalow, private, estate, saltwater pool, lush, secluded, flat,

More Details
Hide Details

We choose this house due to its great private layout and location to downtown Palm Springs. This home is in a quiet neighborhood and provides our family with the tranquilty that we desire when visiting it.

My family loves to just relax outside by the pool day and night. We enjoy swimming and playing bocci ball in the summer. During the fall we enjoy sitting by the fire and mingling in the outdoor recreation area, listenting to music, grilling all our meals and of course watching the two TV's that provide us much entertainment in the outdoor entertainment area.

17 Reviews of Property 383618 in Palm Springs, California

Private Backyard, with Fireplace and Bbq Island with Lanai
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
business
Private Backyard, with Fireplace and Bbq Island with Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383618vb
Palm Springs California Desert
4

Beautiful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Had a mini-family reunion with my brothers and sister. Had a great time and the home was awesome. Only complaint is the outdoor TV's didn't work for the first 2 days. Contacted owner, and in a matter of hours the maintenance man came over and fixed the problem. Weather could not have been better. Everyone agreed we would like to come back.
business
Private Backyard, with Fireplace and Bbq Island with Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383618vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Family celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This home was everything we expected and more. It is well maintained and well appointed. Our family group spanned ages from 5 to 80 and personalities from quiet to active. Because the property is so spacious, each person was able to feel comfortable and have a happy time. Information provided by the owner was accurate and complete. We would love to return some day, and definitely recommend this rental to others.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Backyard, with Fireplace and Bbq Island with Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383618vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Orange county, ca
5

Great house for entertaining!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We are so happy we came across this gem! The backyard is perfect for entertaining, sunbathing and the TV's outside are a perfect touch. not to mention the misters around the entire backyard made the 103 degree weather not that hard to manage! The inside of the house is warm and inviting and we all just felt so comfortable. We had 3 couples and 2 kids and the space was perfect for everyone. Dealing with Gunar (owner) was a pleasure. He was easy to deal with and made our trip easy and stress free!! We will definitely be back sooner than later! Thanks again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Backyard, with Fireplace and Bbq Island with Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383618vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Nanya
3

Not too bad

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was extremely nice but once we arrived the cleaning crew was still there for an additional hour after we checked in at 3pm which was kind of annoying and once they left the pool cleaner came by and was there for another hour cleaning the pool. The misters near the pool and BBQ area didn't work correctly. They cam lose and kept detaching from one another , so I had to go out and purchase tape just to attempt to keep the misters together for the weekend because the misters seemed like a good amenity especially it being so hot in Palm Springs. The guest toilet overflowed and there was no plunger to be found so I had to leave again and purchase a plunger just so the bathroom would work correctly and that was not ok. You figure for the money you spend any and everything should be available at the house but it wasn't. The fact it was so hard to get into contact with the "renter" was really annoying also and that's bad for business. Also at 9pm on saturday one of the cleaning guys came by to check the internet connection?!? which made no sense to me whatsoever and I found that to be extremely rude also. I contacted the "renter" about the problems at the house and he didn't really say anything that I wanted to hear or that he should've said since I had to spend extra money out of my pocket to maintain somebody else's rental house.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Backyard, with Fireplace and Bbq Island with Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383618vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles, ca
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was fabulous. The outdoor area is beautiful and peaceful. Our entire group had a fantastic weekend! We would definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Backyard, with Fireplace and Bbq Island with Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383618vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Relaxing and Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house has everything - total luxury. It's as if the owner spent time in every corner - inside and outside - to make sure that a tenant would have every need met. You have to see the backyard to believe it - everything you could possibly want or need is out there. Warm fire, misters, fans, tons of sitting areas, two TVs, grill, hammocks - endless awesomeness. Great for couples, groups, families - everything. Great indoor space as well - everything was well-appointed and very comfortable. Great relaxing vibe. Just want we wanted. And we'll be back! Seriously, you should rent this place to see the backyard. Amazing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Backyard, with Fireplace and Bbq Island with Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383618vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Newport Beach, CA
5

House is better than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house exceeded our expectations with great kitchen, comfortable living space and gorgeous outdoor space. We were in town for the Tour de Palm Springs and the jacuzzi was great to soak our tired muscles. We ended up staying in on Saturday night and cooking rather than going out to dinner because we enjoyed the house so much. The backyard has an amazing BBQ area and the pool lounge chairs feel like a hotel. Conveniently located about a mile from downtown Palm Springs which is another plus! You won't be disappointed with this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Backyard, with Fireplace and Bbq Island with Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383618vb
Palm Springs California Desert
United States
5

This place was perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I really enjoyed my stay here! I just spent christmas week here with my family and it was PERFECT (the pictures do not do it justice). We didn't want to leave the place while we were there. The pool, hot tub, outdoor grilling/ entertainment were amazing. Thank you Gunnar for letting us stay! I hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Backyard, with Fireplace and Bbq Island with Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383618vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Concord, CA
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our summer getaway to Palm Springs was outstanding. We wanted to BBQ and get lots of sun, and this property has every amenity you could desire. Our group of 6 friends especially enjoyed the comfortable poolside furniture, the large TV's everywhere you could imagine having one, and the outdoor kitchen with its own misting system and stereo. The whole backyard is completely private, and we enjoyed the large saltwater pool and spa from sunrise to the wee hours. The photos are great in this listing, and upon arrival everything was bigger, better, and more lavish than we anticipated. The entire property was very well maintained and clean. The owner, Gunnar, was very helpful in advance planning, and gave us good advice on local restaurants and stores. He owns the property next door as well, and it looks to be the same great condition and furnishings, so a large family or reunion group would find renting both properties a true joy. We have enjoyed house rental vacations for a number of years, and have vacationed all over the West Coast. This property is our favorite.

You will be very happy you chose this property for your vacation. All 6 of us consider this trip the best vacation ever, and we plan to return next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Backyard, with Fireplace and Bbq Island with Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383618vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Torrance, Ca
5

Had an awesome weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I spent 3 weeks searching for the perfect house for a weekend getaway with the family. I spoke with several different owners and decided that this house had everything we were looking for. I made a great decision!!! We absolutely loved the house! Beautiful home with many many tvs. The backyard and pool is to die for. The backyard is huge and has so many different areas to enjoy. The outdoor bbq area is beautiful and has two tvs. The pool was great. It wasn't small like some of the other properties. One end of the pool is shallow enough for young kids, but the other end is deep enough to dive into. Parking in the garage was a plus. Great quiet location. Markets are 3 minutes away and the casino is less than 5 minutes away. The owner (Gunnar) was wonderful to work with and answered all of my questions. Overall, the perfect weekend and house. We had so much fun that we're planning to return in the next couple of months. We are changing our plans to celebrate a family member's birthday at this house instead of going to Big Bear. I would recommend this house in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway