Oakland house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Oakland House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Brand new to rental market!

In one of the East Bay's most coveted neighborhoods, you will enjoy a newly renovated, private cottage that is blocks to all of the goodies Rockridge has to offer. Dining, Shopping and BART are just a part of its charm. You can easily access some of the most beautiful hiking and recreation the Bay Area has to offer. This 1300 sq/ft house features 2 bedrooms and two baths a private patio with cable, WIFI internet and laundry included. This home has been maintained with maticulous care with an emphasis on livability and comfort. There is a private patio with furniture and fenced in yard. Rockridge is a family oriented neighborhood with a charm that is hard to beat. There is plenty of parking on our safe and quiet street.

Keywords: The most fabulous home base for you... to experience the Bay area and enjoy time with your family in a neighborhood that offers a walking paradise. Experience the convenience of the SF area without the stress of 'City Life'!

31 Reviews of Property 383534 in Oakland, California

Private Retreat in the Heart of Rockridge. Walk to Everything!
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Private Retreat in the Heart of Rockridge. Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383534vbi
510-772-0466
Oakland The Bay Area
5

Stuart and family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was fantastic. It is beautifully appointed, clean, a fantastic outside seating area and very convenient. Katie was a great host and stopped by to see if she could be of any assistance. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Retreat in the Heart of Rockridge. Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383534vbi
510-772-0466
Oakland The Bay Area
Chagrin Falls, OH
5

Cozy cottage in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent a month in Katie's cottage while visiting friends and family in the Bay Area and checking out Rockridge as a possible place to live. It was truly a home away from home! The property is private, comfortable and immaculately clean with an updated kitchen and bathrooms and a lovely outdoor patio. We enjoyed walking up to College Avenue to the green grocer, butcher, bakery and wine shop, and discovered Cole Coffee which we will now have shipped home to us. Katie provided helpful information about BART, hiking trails, and area restaurants. We highly recommend this rental to other visitors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Retreat in the Heart of Rockridge. Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383534vbi
510-772-0466
Oakland The Bay Area
Rapid City MI
5

Nice stay in quiet little place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great time during our short stay here. We didn't spend much time at home but it was a good place to use as our home base while in the Bay area. Everything was very clean. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean and nicely appointed.
There are many great restaurants in the area and we hope to visit again and check more of them out. Thanks for letting us use your place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Retreat in the Heart of Rockridge. Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383534vbi
510-772-0466
Oakland The Bay Area
qatar
5

Absolutely Ideal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I are in our mid 30's (no kids) travel extensively, are originally from the bay area and currently live in west Africa for work. We have used VRBO worldwide, and have also used it quite a bit for bay area and California rentals in general. We recently had to come home for an extended stay for a surgery, and hands down, we can say with confidence, that this rental not only delivers above and beyond as advertised, but its most likely on of THE BEST rentals on VRBO. It's quiet, relaxed, well positioned, clean, well built, in a good neighborhood and the owners are excellent hosts. If you get the opportunity to stay here for a short or especially an extended stay you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Retreat in the Heart of Rockridge. Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383534vbi
510-772-0466
Oakland The Bay Area
5

dennis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Could not have been more pleased with every aspect of the experience.
business
Private Retreat in the Heart of Rockridge. Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383534vbi
510-772-0466
Oakland The Bay Area
Oakland,CA
5

charming house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a lovely house in a fabulous location. It came well equipped with all the comforts of home. The house is quiet, sunfilled and has a charming backyard. The owner was warm and friendly and very helpful. I will definitely come back and reccommend this property highly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Retreat in the Heart of Rockridge. Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383534vbi
510-772-0466
Oakland The Bay Area
Midwest
5

Cindy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This rental in Rockridge was beautiful and very comfortable. Katie is a lovely woman who keep us posted on events in the community and went out of her way to make our stay a special one. The community of Rockridge is a hidden jewel just outside of San Francisco with many fabulous restaurants, coffee shops, and a tasty French bakery all within walking distance of the rental. We would highly recommend this rental!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Retreat in the Heart of Rockridge. Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383534vbi
510-772-0466
Oakland The Bay Area
North Carolina
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rented this property for a week to attend a graduation at Berkeley and were pleased with everything about it -- clean, well maintained, a relaxing place to come home to. Hope to stay another time.
business
Private Retreat in the Heart of Rockridge. Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383534vbi
510-772-0466
Oakland The Bay Area
Pasadena
5

Great great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We recently stayed here for 5 days with our two children. It is very spacious and well maintained. The owner, Katie, is very friendly and accessible but in no way intrusive. There is a secluded yard and friendly dogs in a separate enclosed yard. My daughters loved looking for the dogs. The location is very close to everything which means you hardly need a car. Everything was ideal.
There isn't a DVD player for parents that may bring videos, so we just used wifi and YouTube.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Retreat in the Heart of Rockridge. Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383534vbi
510-772-0466
Oakland The Bay Area
5

"Little House" has much to offer!!!

"Little House" has much to offer!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
"Little house" lies at the end of a lane in what is probably the BEST LOCATION you could ask for.
Walking distance to all that Rockridge and Clarement areas have to offer including Market Hall,
great restaurants, and wonderful shopping! Clean, quiet, cozy and with our wonderful hostess,
Katie, we couldn't have asked for more!!!! My sister and I not only enjoyed the very comfortable
king bed, but also spent many mornings and evenings enjoying a glass of wine on the front patio.
Even got to be friends with Katies canine "kids" Macaroni, Lulu and Chloe. We will definitely be
back and actually hate to give such a glowing review as we want it to be available for us! A
definite find and a new friend as well....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway