Daytona Beach villa rental - Surf's up in Daytona Beach!
Surf's up in Daytona Beach!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps17
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Daytona Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 or 4 or 6 bedrooms (See Description), 1-3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-17)

Step Back In Time In this Updated, Historical Home a Block From the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Enjoy the Ambiance of Living In an Upscale 1920's Home with Architectural Details That Are Sure To Please....4 Sets of French Windows/Doors, Arches, Massive Fireplace, Gleaming Hardwood Floors,Stylish Iron Security Doors, 20' X 22' Cement Patio/Parking Pad, Walled Lot. High Quality Beds, Linens, Flatware and Utensils. Tropical Vegetation, Ocean Breezes and Sunshine In Abundance. Second floor suite and/or first floor spa suite may be included with their extra full bathrooms, bedrooms, etc. if negotiated into written contract. Owner is not liable for loss of guests belongings or injuries to guests.

Keywords: Spanish Architecture, Historic, Classic, Charmer, House, Home, Hardwood Floors,French Doors,Updated,Rehabbed,Fireplace,Beach,Large,Ocean,Surf,Remodeled,

Exceptionally setting and architectural gem with mature tropical vegetation.

Enjoy the sun and ocean breezes, live as the wealthy once did in bygone days, but with modern amenities. Marina-therapy was once defined as taking up residence by the seashore so as to heal, calm and enchant oneself!

5 Reviews of Property 348073 in Daytona Beach, Florida

Mediterranean Charmer-Block to Beach, Clubs, Restaurants on Quiet St
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Mediterranean Charmer-Block to Beach, Clubs, Restaurants on Quiet St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348073vb
+1 3863837489
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Awesome Daytona Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I had a perfect stay at this beach house the week of my wedding. My wedding party and I stayed on both levels of the house, and it fit 15 people very well. The house was in great condition, and was a blast to hang out in. The grill and backyard were really great for hangouts. The beach was less than a five minute walk away. The owners were very quick to respond and help set up the visit. I would definitely rent this house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Mediterranean Charmer-Block to Beach, Clubs, Restaurants on Quiet St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348073vb
+1 3863837489
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
San Francisco, CA
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Location was perfect--could walk to a beautiful swimming beach, Walgreens, the Oyster Pub and numerous bars and restaurants within a couple minutes.
The house was extremely clean and well cared for. Kitchen is fully equipped with big side by side refrigerator-freezer, lots of dishes and cooking utensils, grill, etc. Yard is super deep and private with no neighbors to worry about. There is plenty of private off-street parking in the walled in back yard. Propane BBQ, multiple patios, tables, fire bowl, swing, etc. made for many entertaining days end evenings. Well lit throughout the night and very secure. Shing hardwood floors and Spanish architecture is spectacular, Beds were great and new high end sheets the best I've seen.
All our questions were readily answered, we were greeted on arrival and shown around and the house and area. Extremely helpful and entertaining. Will be keeping in touch and returning whenever possible. My friends concurred and have already made plans to return with their family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Mediterranean Charmer-Block to Beach, Clubs, Restaurants on Quiet St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348073vb
+1 3863837489
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Cozy home near the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great time in Daytona Beach; this house was large enough for 8 people, very clean, very close to the beach about 3min walk, very quite neighborhood, new appliances in the kitchen, also very nice owner.
Highly recommended for your next stay in Dayton Beach; I will definitely come back here (forget about hotel rooms!).
Thanks Jim.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Mediterranean Charmer-Block to Beach, Clubs, Restaurants on Quiet St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348073vb
+1 3863837489
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Memorial Day Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This house is located within walking distance of Daytona Beach's entertainment district (numerous restaurants, bars and clubs) and is definitely recommended for parties who are looking to experience everything Daytona has to offer. It's also only a five minute walk from the beach.

The house was super clean and well kept with a mix of modern amenities and early 20th century construction (with a few renovations). The second floor is still under construction, but the deck is mostly finished and the washer and dryer are now in an easily accessible location below the deck.

Jim and Fred were extremely laid back and accommodating hosts who went above and beyond to make us comfortable and to be available for any questions that we had. Fred was working on the upper level of the home much of the time but the house was well insulated between floors, so we didn't hear a thing. They invited us to a pontoon expedition into the ocean during which we saw numerous cool sights including Pelican Island, the Disappearing Islands, the Ponce de Leon lighthouse, and numerous sea life including dolphins and manatees. The pontoon trip ended up being one of the highlights of our stay.

Overall, we had a great time and are looking forward to coming back one day.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Mediterranean Charmer-Block to Beach, Clubs, Restaurants on Quiet St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348073vb
+1 3863837489
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Eatontown, NJ
4

Daytona Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The house was in a great location being only a block and a half from the beach and walking distance to places to eat and some shops. Jim, the owner, was very accommodating. Since the house was recently purchased, there was still some work being done on the upstairs apartment (which is where the 4th bedroom, 2nd bathroom and washer/dryer are, but they were in the process of putting a washer dryer downstairs) This did not bother us since we could still use the upstairs one when needed and the construction was not disturbing to us. We look forward to seeing the finished product. A great old house at a great price. Only about 20 minute drive to beautiful Ponce Inlet and some great fishing. The beach is beautiful and great for boogie boarding and body surfing! Walking distance to the Halifax RIver where we went on a Pontoon boat ride and saw some dolphins! Overall, the relaxing vacation we needed and the weather cooperating as it was sunny and in the 80s all week! Thanks Jim! Thanks Fred!

Paul and Terri Miller
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 10/10