Cathedral City condo rental - Misters on the patio will keep you cool
Misters on the patio will keep you cool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 31 nights
 

Cathedral City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Enjoy the serene setting of the sunrise overlooking the 17th fairway of Cathedral Canyon 18 hole golf course, which offers very reasonable rates. Just hop in our golf cart (which is included in your stay) and off you go. Spectacular sunsets above the mountains right outside your door, from your nearly private pool and spa. Our patio offers a panoramic view of the golf course complete with BBQ, Firepit, TV and misters. The master bedroom offers a king size bed and is quite roomy and private. The second bedroom, although it has a queen size bed, is not nearly as private but is comfortable enough for the occassional overnight guests. You will find that the 2 car garage and driveway are only steps away from the community gate making your local shopping easily accessible. Only minutes from the Palm Springs airport and aerial tramway. If tennis is your passion we have 10 courts adjacent to the club house. Ideally located between Palm Springs and Palm Desert, you will find most anything you desire only a short ride a way.

If our condo is booked for the time period you desire, please check VRBO#578292. For any other rental rates or periods please email or call.

Keywords: Golf Course Condo

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 383306 in Cathedral City, California

It's all about location!!! A 'must see' to believe...
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
It's all about location!!! A 'must see' to believe...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383306vb
+1 1-714-321-5947
Cathedral City California Desert
Edina, MN
5

A five star pleasurable experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our six week getaway in #383306 was one of the most delightful experiences we have enjoyed, while seeking relief from cold winters.

Previous comments from others are “spot on”! Almost everything imaginable is at your disposal:golf cart, golf clubs, golf course view, wonderful patio, bicycles, pool inflatable’s (shared pool and hot pool only a few feet away), equipment to service those amenities, tennis racquet's, two barbecues, fire pit, 4 flat screen TV’s, a fully equipped kitchen, furnishings well appointed and everything very clean,

Just take your tooth brush, clothing and enjoy. A most pleasant experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
It's all about location!!! A 'must see' to believe...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383306vb
+1 1-714-321-5947
Cathedral City California Desert
Carson, WA, USA
5

Comfortable and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home was so very comfortable. The park like setting off the back porch is what we needed to unwind and relax. They provided so many extras, ie: pool floats, bikes, tennis rackets, which made our stay just that much more enjoyable. The location to the pool made it feel like it was our own private pool. We hope to come back again sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
It's all about location!!! A 'must see' to believe...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383306vb
+1 1-714-321-5947
Cathedral City California Desert
Edmonton, Canada
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We found the condo had everything that we needed to make our vacation perfect! Appreciated all the condiments and spices left for our use, as well as the wraps, foil, and baggies! Loved the super comfy beds and lovely linens, duvets, and pillows! Just like a 5-star resort! Living room furnishings a bit dated, but all the extras more than made up for it! We booked next year....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
It's all about location!!! A 'must see' to believe...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383306vb
+1 1-714-321-5947
Cathedral City California Desert
Bloomington, Mn
5

A great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just loved the condo and especially the patio on the 17th fairway and just steps from the pool. The tv on the patio is a bonus too along with the use of the golf cart. The condo was immacualte. The owners were more than accommodating and we highly recommend this property. Cathedral City is also a great central location in the valley. Easy to get to downtown Palm Springs or to the cities to the east like Palm Desert.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
It's all about location!!! A 'must see' to believe...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383306vb
+1 1-714-321-5947
Cathedral City California Desert
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed at this condo for 2 months. We loved it. It is a great location in the complex. It is right beside a pool, and that happened to be the pool that was being heated during our stay. The patio on the 17th hole of the golf course was awesome. You had a choice of sun or shade. We spent many "happy" hours sitting out there, reading, visiting, or watching the golfers. The condo is very clean, nicely decorated, all the appliances are new and in good working condition, including both BBQs, and the beds are very comfortable. Barb was great to work with, responding to any questions or issues promptly. We hope to get back and stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
It's all about location!!! A 'must see' to believe...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383306vb
+1 1-714-321-5947
Cathedral City California Desert
Northern Canada
5

Great well equipped condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had an excellent christmas and new years at the condo! Very quiet and clean and spacious. Fully equipped kitchen and outdoor grill. Nice areas to walk in and having the golf cart was a bonus! It Was very nice to have a hot tub and pool right outside the door. Close to several golf courses, grocery stores and restaurants. Barb and Kevin were excellent to deal with. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
It's all about location!!! A 'must see' to believe...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383306vb
+1 1-714-321-5947
Cathedral City California Desert
weyburn sask
5

great location great accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Great place to stay - our flight arrived late at night and the owners met us at the condo. They were most anxious to make our stay perfect. Golf cart was a bonus. Initially we were concerned about the adjoining pool not being heated at the time we were there however there are many pools in this complex and the next closest is right across the street so this was perfect. Also this condo is equipped with kitchen basics - tin foil, saran, spices, etc which is a real plus. Would definitely recommend this condo to anyone wishing quiet, clean, comfortable , remodelled accomodation in centrally located Cathedral Canyon Country Club
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
It's all about location!!! A 'must see' to believe...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383306vb
+1 1-714-321-5947
Cathedral City California Desert
Leduc ab
5

Visit to palm springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and, together with a friend, spent a week in April at this fabulous Condo. Upon entering this Condo, you totally relax. It is sparkling clean and tastefully decorated. You can have your coffee in the morning on the patio, which over looks the 17th green of the golf course. The main patio,off the .living area provides a BBQ, a patio table and chairs, (seating for 6) with more chairs, end tables, and fire pit. The best description I can give is , my husband said he had, "never felt so relaxed from a vacation. The owners are really nice and provide you with a golf cart and golf clubs. For you Ladies, the kitchen is stocked with any utensil you would require. The showers have dispensers for whatever you need. Just a few steps away either from inside the Condo or from the patio, is the pool area. The view of the mountains at sun set, while soaking in the hot tub,beside the pool, offers a very tranquil end to your evening. I would highly recommend this Condo for a great R & R
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
It's all about location!!! A 'must see' to believe...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383306vb
+1 1-714-321-5947
Cathedral City California Desert
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
5

Relax & Enjoy

Relax & Enjoy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent a month at this property and loved it. We found the relaxation we wanted, by having the 8th hole of the golf course in our back yard, and by having the swimming pool and hot tub just steps from our front door. I swam every morning I was there and spent many star filled nights gazing up to the sky from the hot tub. The unit is a great layout, as the master bedroom and living room are separated by a closet and ensuite so you can have someone sleeping and still make noise in the living area. I really liked having a washer and dryer so handy, washing isn't my favourite thing to do, but this made it easy.
We also enjoyed how central Cathedral Canyon is to everything, shopping, dining, golfing, airport etc. We spent quite alot of time at the Country Club, we didn't eat there but there is a very nice dining room and I understand breakfast there is very good. We would usually go to hit golf balls at the driving range.
I met quite a number of other renters and actual owners and all agreed that Cathedral Canyon is a hidden gem. We felt very safe, it is a gated community, we walked around easily and rode the bikes throughout the whole community.
The listing description and photos were just as they said and looked. It was clean and well maintained and the owners feel like friends to us. When we had a question they always answered our calls promptly, both before our visit and during. I would recommend this property to anyone, including friends and relatives.
I would definately go back and stay there and in the same unit.
If I was rating this on a star system, I would give it 4 stars, go and enjoy!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2