Orange Beach condo rental - View of pool and pass/gulf looking off balcony
View of pool and pass/gulf looking off balcony
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Orange Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Luxury Gulf Front Condo,4 Bedrooms+Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

GULF FRONT, Perdido Pass view, beautiful professionally decorated 4 Br/4.5 Ba condo. This place has room for everyone. You will love the view from the HUGE balcony!

This high-fashion beach-front condo is wonderfully decorated and brings distinction and quality to an already landmark property at Grand Pointe. Grand Pointe sits the most unbelievable location of Orange Beach. The Perdido Pass is located on our east shore where you can watch the yachts enter and exit into the Gulf and watch dolphin play. The condo faces the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. This is the perfect vacation getaway spot for any occasion from a family gathering to a relaxing golf vacation. The amenities found here ensure that you will find the retreat you deserve.

This condo has 4 professionally decorated bedrooms (plus a queen sleeper sofa) each bedroom features a king size bed and an en suite bathroom . We also provide 100% COTTON 450 thread count sheets with a silky feel. There are 4 bathrooms, including a whirlpool tub and double vanity in the Master bathroom. A 1/2 bath is off the living room.Each bathroom features 100% Cotton oversize luxury bath towels. An open gourmet kitchen features Samsung stainless appliances including a refrigerator with 2 ice makers, granite counters and a glass tile and stainless backsplash. A Keurig is provided for your convenience as well.

The wet bar features an additional icemaker. A large living room and dining room certainly allows for plenty of areas where fun, food and conversation will flow.

Whatever you idea of the perfect vacation activities, you can do them here. If you feel like retreating from the world and just watching TV you can do that. There is a 55' LED flat screen 'smart tv' with a Blu Ray DVD player in the living room. Wireless wi-fi lets you watch tv and surf the web at the same time. Netflix and Hulu are easily accessed. All 4 bedrooms also have their own TV and DVD player. If you want to stay connected to the outside world, and send updates of your fantastic time over the web, wireless internet is throughtout the condo so you can surf the net even while relaxing on the balcony, enjoying your amazing view.

In fact, there are many amenities on site that you must take advantage of while vacation at Grand Pointe. Of course there is the large outdoor pool & heated spa but we also have a heated indoor pool and spa that features and entire wall of windows which overlooks the magnificent waters, beach and boats of the Perdido Pass. In addition, we have a steam room, a dry sauna and a fitness room for those of you who don't want to miss your daily exercise routine.

Now if you are looking for some off-property excursions, there are many to choose from. Starting with a short walk across the street to SanRoc Cay Marina. Here you can find unique courtyard events, shopping, dining (Louisiana lagniappe, Cafe Grazie, Gulf Shores Steamer, The Shrimp Shack, etc...) and pampering opportunities. You also can spend the day on the water enjoying dolphin cruises, deep sea fishing, snorkeling, diving, para-sailing and jet-skiing. For the golf-lovers, the Gulf Shores is also known for their premiere golf courses, including Lost Keys Golf Club, Craft Farm, Cotton Creek Course and Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club to name just a few. Finally, for the kids of all ages, there is the tallest Ferris Wheel in the Southeast at a height of 112 feet, located at theWharf in Orange Beach where you can play, shop or dine to your hearts content.

With so much to do, you might need to plan a few extra days to take in all that Orange Beach and Gulf Shores has to offer.

Keywords: 4 Bedroom, 4.5 bath, condo, Perdido Pass, Orange Beach, Ocean Front, Beach Front, Heated Pool, Very Large

More Details
Hide Details

We are from Tennessee and have vacationed in the area for years and are so excited to have a condo at Grand Pointe to enjoy with our family and friends, as well as share with others. It is a very large condo with the perfect setting for a family vacation.

Laurie Tietgens purchased this condo in 2011

Grand Pointe is a low density complex, with unparalelled views of the beach and Perdido Pass. The property is kept immaculate and the location is convienient to shopping,restaurants, and activities.

This location is BOTH GULF FRONT AND borders the West side of Perdido Pass. You can watch boats come in and out of the pass. It is also like a private beach, very private and beautiul.

13 Reviews of Property 383290 in Orange Beach, Alabama

GULF FRONT Luxury 4BR/4.5 BA Condo SPRING BREAK SPECIAL $2400. 7 nights 3/1-4/1
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
GULF FRONT Luxury 4BR/4.5 BA Condo SPRING BREAK SPECIAL $2400. 7 nights 3/1-4/1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383290vb
931-762-8928
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

50th birthday celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
8 girlfriends and I spend a long weekend at the beach in this fabulous condo. It was very clean, beautifully decorated, and very well appointed with all the comforts of home. We loved having king size beds in every room, the luxurious towels, and TVs with satellite and DVD players in every room. There is a huge flat screen in the living room with a nice collection of DVDs as well. The location was perfect! The beach was not crowded at the point, and we watched the dolphins every afternoon. The stairs are located right outside this second floor corner unit so we didn't have to wait on elevators. There are fabulous restaurants very close by...Cobalts, Cottons, Grazzi's. We will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
GULF FRONT Luxury 4BR/4.5 BA Condo SPRING BREAK SPECIAL $2400. 7 nights 3/1-4/1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383290vb
931-762-8928
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

QUEENIE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
VERY NICE. DECORATING GORGEOUS. WILL STAY AGAIN AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. WE ATE AT LOUISANA LAN ACROSS FROM CONDO, VERY GOOD. WE ATE AT COBALT TWICE, DID NOT CARE FOR THE SUNDAY BRUCH BUT THE OTHER TIME WAS FINE QUEENIE
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at our condo. We strive hard to provide the best environment for a wonderful vacation.
Thanks,
Laurie
business
GULF FRONT Luxury 4BR/4.5 BA Condo SPRING BREAK SPECIAL $2400. 7 nights 3/1-4/1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383290vb
931-762-8928
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Mardi Gras Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Had a really great time at the condo! Great location-nice to be able to walk to nearby restaurants- Louisiana Lagniappe and The Gulf. The kids loved watching the dolphins, boats going in and out of the bay and climbing on the jetty.Really nice that chairs were available on the beach to rent as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Courtney,
So glad your stay was everything that you wanted! Please come visit again.
Laurie
business
GULF FRONT Luxury 4BR/4.5 BA Condo SPRING BREAK SPECIAL $2400. 7 nights 3/1-4/1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383290vb
931-762-8928
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
New Orleans
5

New Orleans golf group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Condo was very comfortable and well-furnished. Location is great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GULF FRONT Luxury 4BR/4.5 BA Condo SPRING BREAK SPECIAL $2400. 7 nights 3/1-4/1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383290vb
931-762-8928
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
New Orleans
5

New Orleans golf group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Condo was very comfortable and well-furnished. Location is great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GULF FRONT Luxury 4BR/4.5 BA Condo SPRING BREAK SPECIAL $2400. 7 nights 3/1-4/1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383290vb
931-762-8928
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Grand Point Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time. Everything was as advertised and the owner was so helpful and nice. I would recommend this beautiful condo to anyone. Very impressed with the honesty of the cleaning staff for finding our camera and turning it in to the owner. Thanks so much for letting us stay at your beautiful condo, looking forward to next year.
business
GULF FRONT Luxury 4BR/4.5 BA Condo SPRING BREAK SPECIAL $2400. 7 nights 3/1-4/1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383290vb
931-762-8928
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Oxford, MS
5

everything we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a great property. I loved the king size beds in all 4 bedrooms, loved the stairway right outside the door. This is the first place we have ever rented at the beach which had all the cooking items I needed. I always bring my own knives but didn't really even need them here. The boardwalk to the beach is a bit long for the little ones, but not too bad, and I wish the ocean view was not so obscured by the palm trees but it was not really a problem. Owner is a delight
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GULF FRONT Luxury 4BR/4.5 BA Condo SPRING BREAK SPECIAL $2400. 7 nights 3/1-4/1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383290vb
931-762-8928
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Meridian, MS, USA
5

MSU Bulldogs from Meridian, MS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved our stay. This is by far by far the best condo we've ever stayed in furnishing-wise. It has a very well stocked kitchen. We usually haul big pots, etc for cooking seafood. Didn't need to do that. It was all there. Furniture is also very comfortable and the deck furniture is wonderful! The balcony is like having another living room and the view is outstanding. In our case, we could've used twin beds in one of the bedrooms, but know that's usually not the case. The towels are so plush we are buying some for home. We had a great time and plan on returning soon. I have already recommended the condo to several people. The only problem that we had was with the living room TV. It kept losing the connection with the satellite. It would come right back on, but it was annoying.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GULF FRONT Luxury 4BR/4.5 BA Condo SPRING BREAK SPECIAL $2400. 7 nights 3/1-4/1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383290vb
931-762-8928
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Minden, LA
4

Great Place, almost perfect!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo is great! The location, views, bedrooms, amenities, spaciousness, beach and proximity to all Orange Beach has to offer, absolutely can't be beat!! But if you're indoors with time to spare, then don't expect to watch TV in the living room or half the bedrooms, because they WON'T work. The air unit seems to be preset to 72, a little warm to us. We made sure to keep doors closed to prevent the unit from shutting off (a great idea actually) so not sure if the unit maybe just needs servicing! OVERALL THIS IS A GREAT CONDO, IN A GREAT LOCATION, WITH GREAT VIEWS! We are 4 friends who brought our 11 year old daughters for spring break and we had a BLAST!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Connie,
I am so sorry about your experience with the TV's! We just recently added the 55" LED Smart TV with Netflix to the condo and I hate that you did not get to enjoy it! I wish you would of called me . We have had the TV's checked out and they are all working. Most of these problems are when little one's get the remote and push buttons that change what the settings are supposed to be, or plug in a WII or X-Box and don't put the connections back properly.
The A/C default is 72, but can be adjusted up or down. Glad you had a great time and hope you can come back soon! Thanks! Laurie Tietgens
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GULF FRONT Luxury 4BR/4.5 BA Condo SPRING BREAK SPECIAL $2400. 7 nights 3/1-4/1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383290vb
931-762-8928
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Franklin, TN
5

6 days in heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our group of six adults spent a wonderful time relaxing, walking on the beach, swimming in both pools and generally recharging our bodies and souls. The weather was unbelievable for the time of year and there could not have been anything added to our trip. Each room is appointed in a comfortable but non fussy way – enough to feel special, but not so much as to be intimidating. There is enough room so that each person can find a place “away” or come together for fellowship. I cannot think of a single thing we needed that was not provided – except more time to enjoy our trip. We had plenty to do with shops and restaurants close by - one day at the outlet mall was a treat for the girls, too. Most of all we enjoyed being on the beach and the view of God's creation! Thank you so much for providing this oasis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway