Daytona Beach house rental - Two Sided Cottage with Metal Sculpture. Hemingway on Right, Fitzgerald on Left
Two Sided Cottage with Metal Sculpture. Hemingway on Right, Fitzgerald on Left
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Daytona Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6 (Queen, Queen, 2-Twins-can convert to a King)

Situated on the edge of the 'E-Zone' (Entertainment Zone), Hemingway Cottage is a completely renovated 1930s cottage located 3 blocks from the beach. A short walk to everything, quiet but convenient to the buzz of the beach and resides on a quiet street perched on a hill covered in yellow beach sunflowers.

Walk with your morning coffee to see the sun rise or simply sit on your private front porch and feel the ocean breeze. The large kitchen is ideal for cooking, entertaining or writing your novel. A picnic table and Adirondack chairs are in the rear for relaxation.

Bedrooms consist of a queen 4-poster bed, a queen bed and a pair of twin beds. The Hemingway's long design allows privacy for late sleepers/early risers. Stainless steel appliances/ceilings fans in all rooms/Flat screen TV - DVD/Cable/Wi-Fi. Hardwood floors throughout with a nod to all that is tropical, bright and breezy.

Daytona's well deserved title of 'World's Most Famous Beach' can only be fully appreciated when experienced sunrise to sunset. Each day begins with a stunning sunrise. Whether you walk, run or drive there is nothing quite like the expansive white powder sand beach of Daytona. While the city still sleeps, the beach is entirely yours.

The 'Entertainment Zone' encompasses Ocean Center, Main Street, Seabreeze and Ocean Walk. This zone includes Daytona's beachside waterpark which is literally across from the beach. The Pier, boardwalk with its ferris wheel and summer fireworks is a beautiful site. While everyone else is worrying about taking cabs, driving and parking, you'll never have to get in a car to visit any of these places. The Hemingway is conveniently located on the edge of the zone, so you'll sleep or relax in peace but be in the heart of it when you want to be.

Undiscovered Daytona: The Hemingway provides fishing poles, tackle box and all the fixin's for you to enjoy fishing at Ponce Inlet, Sunglow Pier or if you just want to find a spot to drop a line. Bait shops for live mullet, shrimp or squid are aplenty. Kayaking on the river is very popular and an inexpensive getaway for a family or couple. Low tide at the Inlet is especially fun with kids and couples alike hopping between sandbars on rafts and tubes. The high dunes here are protected through the national park and are very photographic. Picnic on the beach or in the rear of The Hemingway. Over the Causeway, seeing a Daytona Cubs spring training game at 'The Jack' (Jackie Robinson Stadium) is a great summer nostalgic outing. Touring Daytona 500 is a popular attraction as is travelling down Rt. 1, the old highway to Miami.

Regardless of your interests, there are many opportunities to play, relax, sport and experience new adventures on your vacation to Daytona.

Need More Space?/Family Reunion with Privacy: The Cottage has 2 Units under 1 roof. A 1BR/1Bath which also has a Queen Pullout Sofa is separated by a breezeway. Please email me about details.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 383223 in Daytona Beach, Florida

Hemingway Cottage - Walk to Beach, Boardwalk. - WIFI
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Hemingway Cottage - Walk to Beach, Boardwalk. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383223
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Inlet, NY in Adirondack Mountains
5

NICE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Nice unit to rent. Clean,comfortable & complete. Nice little surprise was the gas grill out back. Passing this link on to some friends and plan on coming back next year. This time for a longer stay.
business
Hemingway Cottage - Walk to Beach, Boardwalk. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383223
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Beatiful little Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
As we have been a group of four adults, two little girls and a teen, we wanted to stay first at Kelly's other House. As there has been a doublebooking, Kelly offered the Hemmingway to us. The pictures of Hemmingway Cottage describe everything! It was very clean, the check-in worked perfectly and communication was always easy and fast. The beds have been very comfortable. Walking distance to beach, restaurants and bars. We had an excellent stay.

Da wir eine Gruppe von vier Erwachsenen, zwei kleinen M├Ądchen und einem Teenager waren, wollten wir zuerst in Kelly's anderem Haus wohnen. Aufgrund einer Doppelbuchung hat Kelly uns das Hemmingway angeboten. Die Bilder beschreiben alles! Es war sehr sauber, das Check-in klappte perfekt und die Kommunikation war stets schnell und unkompliziert. Die Betten waren sehr bequem. Der Strand war zu Fuss leicht zu erreichen, ebenso Restaurants und Bars. Wir hatten einen exzellenten Aufenthalt.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Hemingway Cottage - Walk to Beach, Boardwalk. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383223
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Some friends and I stayed at the Hemmingway Cottage for Daytona Bike Week this year. Simply enough, you will not be disappointed. Kelly was great with working around some unforseen scheduling issues we had, the location was walking distance from nearly everything we did, and the house is just like you see in the pictures, beautiful. Everything looks new and clean, I can't say enough good things about it. The day after we left I was getting emails from the people I went with asking me to see about renting it again. 5-Stars for sure.

Josh - Tampa, FL
business
Hemingway Cottage - Walk to Beach, Boardwalk. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383223
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
it is very nice, clean and decorated very well. hope to be able to return for another visit
business
Hemingway Cottage - Walk to Beach, Boardwalk. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383223
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
First time using Homeaway instead of VRBO and was not disappointed. The pictures of Hemmingway Cottage were spot on and left nothing to chance! There were only two of us so it was not fully used (3BRs) but if you have a crowd it is ample. Nice linens, stainless appliances with all working cooking gadgets you would need. Kelly, the owner, thought of everything and makes recommendations for local flair-which is always appreciated. Walking distance to beach is accurate and very quiet neighborhood. There were supposedly other guests in the Fitzgerald while we were there but did not hear them at all..so that tells you the level of craftsmanship. Excellent stay and Kelly is super easy to work with and communications are speedy.
business
Hemingway Cottage - Walk to Beach, Boardwalk. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383223
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed in Hemingway for Biketoctberfest. Short walk to beach, local bars, restaurants and Main Street. Great place, nicely decorated and well taken care of. Owner is very helpful. Exceeded our expectations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hemingway Cottage - Walk to Beach, Boardwalk. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383223
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

A beautiful weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The home was cozy, clean, and beautiful! Just what we wanted. Lots of beach toys for kids! Our family really enjoyed our stay. Everything was very organized and the check in/out process was flawless. The owner really knows what she is doing! Parking is strict, so be sure to have all cars that may be on property for any amount of time approved ahead of time. A simple permit id needed for street parking. The proximity to the beach and resturaunts was awesome, we didnt even need our cars though. Highly recommend this vacation home for anyone that is looking for a getaway close to entertainment and the beach. Daytona Beach is a great place to run on the beach, the sand is compact and makes a great track with good views! The neighbors are in very close proximity so dont be alarmed if you can hear the going-ons next door. But over all a great experience!
Owner's Response: Hello! To clarify, there are 2 dedicated parking spaces for the Hemingway in the rear of the house. If a third vehicle is needed, residential parking passes for the front of the house can be borrowed from the owner. If more than 3 cars are needed, there is ample street parking 1 block away.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hemingway Cottage - Walk to Beach, Boardwalk. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383223
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Perfect Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This house was PERFECT!! Nice, quiet street. Great location. Everything you need to entertain from games, movies, boogie boards, fishing poles, and lots more! I am a 32 year old gal and went with a 10 year old girl and 15 year old twin girls. We ALL loved it!! Definitely recommended. It was not noisy at all and felt very private, but within walking distance from everything you would want to visit on Daytona Beach. Owner was also VERY hospitable & accommodating! I would say I'm picky about my vacation rentals, and this one was great! I'd definitely go back!! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hemingway Cottage - Walk to Beach, Boardwalk. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383223
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
tucson
5

Great location ! Clean and neat !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
If you are looking for a place that is clean and is in walking distance to the beach,restaurants,shops,bars,waterpark,movies this place is great. Home has a nice home feel to it and in a quiet neighborhood. Owner was nice and very helpful. Park your car when you get there and walk to all the action. A real bargain for the price ! Thanks Kelly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hemingway Cottage - Walk to Beach, Boardwalk. - WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383223
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Bussum
5

A warm welcome in Daytona Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed in the Hemingway cottage with a group of 4 colleagues for a period of 13 days. All of us enjoyed being in this warm and friendly place.
The lay-out of the house is such that you can be together or, if you want to, to sit alone. It has enough space. The kitchen is the heart of cottage and gives perfect possibilities for long talks and good food.
We invited 9 people for a BBQ in the back garden. No problem at all and everyone was impressed.

Communication with Kelly, the manager, is easy and she reacts fast.
The house is clean and all facilities are functioning.
For us, coming from Europe, especially good internet connections were important. We had no problem at all. Even if all the four of us were heavily using the web.

I recommend the Hemingway cottage to everyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1