Summerland house rental - Walkway to the ocean front beach getaway!!!!
Walkway to the ocean front beach getaway!!!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Summerland House Rental Photos and Description
Lower Level of Tri-Level House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to NANA's Beach House!

Mission suite, Seaside Suite, and French suite all available separately or enjoy the entire beach front lower ground floor. Furnished in classic comfortable beach style.

Escape to Summerland, Ca situated two miles south of Montecito and five miles from prestigious Santa Barbara. Relax on the lower ground floor of this beautiful property! Three bedroom, two bath, with a small kitchen and outdoor Lanai. Wine and dine on your own private patio. Enjoy the pacific coast, beautiful gardens, jetted spa bath, fire pit and private path to the beach.

Keywords: Beach Front! Three Suites available seperately or entire floor! Must see this three bedroom, two bath beauty.

Beautiful gardens and spectacular sunsets! Enjoy private dining on the patio, or relaxing in comfortable patio sofas. The beach and kayaking are steps away with two furnished kayaks and a private pathway to the beach!

8 Reviews of Property 383124 in Summerland, California

Breathtaking Santa Barbara Sunset and Ocean/Beach Escape !
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Breathtaking Santa Barbara Sunset and Ocean/Beach Escape !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383124vb
9092891252
Summerland Santa Barbara County
Denver,Co
5

Private and gorgeous property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented the downstair units of this home. The most amazing part of our stay was the incredible patio, its comfort and view and the private path directly to the sparsely used beach. The gardens and vegetation on the property are wonderful. The setting could not have been more beautiful.
The beds and linens were great. The owner is receptive to any needs you have that he could possibly help with. There is not a formal living room, but there is plenty of room in the main unit to arrange the feel of one. The honeymoon suite is very cozy and has a small kitchen area that would be adequate for two.
We had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Santa Barbara Sunset and Ocean/Beach Escape !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383124vb
9092891252
Summerland Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles
5

Living in a Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My review will be extremely biased as I not only stayed here but also proposed to my fiance here.

That being said, this property should be high on your list if you are staying anywhere near Santa Barbara. It has a location that can't be matched, sitting 30 feet above a quiet beach and affording you private beach access. The sound of the ocean will greet you morning, noon, and night and the back patio that connects to your room is gorgeous and only helps contribute to irresistibly, idyllic surroundings. You may be in the area for any number of reasons but as soon as you arrive, you will find it hard to remember any of them. It is that beautiful.

The hosts are incredibly responsive and beyond accommodating. They are willing to work with you no matter the request, so don't be shy. I could go on and on about the property but it boils down to this: If you want a private getaway in beautiful house with a serene beach setting, come here. Just be warned, you will not want to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Breathtaking Santa Barbara Sunset and Ocean/Beach Escape !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383124vb
9092891252
Summerland Santa Barbara County
Silverlake, CA
5

The perfect Santa Barbara hideaway on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I went to spend 3 days by myself on the water, looking for a secluded vacation with nothing but the beach and my book, and I found it. Most people aren't aware of how lovely the weather is in Santa Barbara that time of year, but it is usually sunny and around 70 degrees. Perfect!
I rented the Honeymoon suite, which is lovely and has the absolute best jacuzzi tub where you can sit, surrounded in bubbles and watch the sun go down on the ocean. There is a little kitchenette as well, which is very handy if you don't feel like going to a restaurant to eat.
I sat most of the day right above the beach, overlooking the ocean and getting tanned (in January!) on the chairs and table arranged for that purpose. You can see the seals and birds fishing right in front of you!
The owner is a very nice gentleman who knows how to make you feel at home. He can tell you all about the wineries in the region where you can do some tasting. He can show you how to kaiak right off the beach and you can borrow his kaiaks.
Summerland is a charming sea village where you can find nice little shops and antiques, get a massage or go up the road to pick up some first class orchids at the orchid greenhouse which is open to the public.
Overall, a lovely and quiet stay and I strongly recommend the place to anyone who needs to get a breath of fresh ocean air and recharge their batteries! Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Santa Barbara Sunset and Ocean/Beach Escape !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383124vb
9092891252
Summerland Santa Barbara County
RIdgefield, CT
5

Beach Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family had a wonderful time at this beautiful home on the beach. It offers privacy with easy access to a beach that has very few people, so it almost feels like your private beach. The lower area of the house that we rented also has great outdoor living with full facilities and a BBQ.
They also provide kayaks and boogie boards. The owenr is so gracious to open this place to others to share the beauty that he enjoys.
We plan on returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Breathtaking Santa Barbara Sunset and Ocean/Beach Escape !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383124vb
9092891252
Summerland Santa Barbara County
Vallejo, CA
5

Santa Barbara's hidden jewel

Santa Barbara's hidden jewel
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
In planning our 30th wedding anniversary renewal celebration, we dreamed about a sandy Southern California beach location for us. Our friend (a wedding and event producer), recommended this estate to us. We are so very happy that we chose this estate for our location! The breath-taking view was love at first sight! At first, we weren't quite sure if the property was suitable to hold our event, however, we were assured that they will do whatever it takes to make us happy with the choice we made. Indeed they made it happen! Our wedding guests were amazed on how beautiful the property is and how "the view is to die for!" Everyone kept inquiring on "how did we ever find a jewel of a location?" We had one of the most memorable times staying here. We have truly enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. We will treasure all the memories created and the friendships made with the people connected to this property. This place is definitely worth coming back to. This place is also highly recommended for small intimate events. We left our hearts in Summerland/Santa Barbara!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Breathtaking Santa Barbara Sunset and Ocean/Beach Escape !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383124vb
9092891252
Summerland Santa Barbara County
5

Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I spent a week in paradise! It was everything I expected it to be and more. We were greeted by the property manager and caretaker, both of whom were absolutely lovely and very helpful. The rooms were large and comfortable. Whether we were on the lanai having an early morning cup of coffee, or sitting at the patio table overlooking the ocean while enjoying an afternoon glass of wine (or two!), it could not have been more relaxing. The owner is a wonderful gentleman. We were lucky enough to have the chance to chat with him for a while. The property caretaker is such a nice lady. She was so kind and helpful and just a joy to talk with. I can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Breathtaking Santa Barbara Sunset and Ocean/Beach Escape !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383124vb
9092891252
Summerland Santa Barbara County
United States
5

Will return again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is my 2nd time staying at this property. Very close to freeway, and most importantly the beach!
The views were breathaking! The rooms were spacious and cozy!

We made use of the patio furniture. It was perfect for wine, cheese, crackers, and girl bonding.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Breathtaking Santa Barbara Sunset and Ocean/Beach Escape !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383124vb
9092891252
Summerland Santa Barbara County
Costa Mesa, CA
5

Summerland Castle of Dreams

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Although the photography is great, it hardly does this residence justice. Every view of the location, every sunset, every romantic evening is different and wonderful. Whether you are watching the dolphins play or the whales migrate you will find dozens of new and unique experiences during your stay. Plus it's quiet and secluded. And just when you think you have absorbed it all, you will realize that the learned and colorful personality of the owner is truly the Crème de la Crème of the experience. This home is his Love. He treats it and those specially selected individuals who are fortunate enough to spend time there with compassion that obviously comes straight from his heart. Time spent here is not time spent. It is time invested in a truly unique adventure. I have been incredibly fortunate in my life to have encountered some events that were truly memorable. The discovery of this home and the introduction to it's compassionate owner/designer ranks at the top of my list. You owe it to yourself. Put this one on your bucket list.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.