York Beach cottage rental - Ricker Cottage
Ricker Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

York Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

Ocean front property. Second home built on the beach front. Spacious kitchen, two large enclosed porches overlooking the ocean; laundry room, back deck with gas grill, lawn furniture, living room, television, cable, internet, and telephone.

The pictures on site are not current; we are now painting the kitchen and living room; purchasing new living room furniture and new pictures will be uploaded as soon as we are finished. The bedding has been updated with new comforters, curtains, etc. Watch for new pictures by the beginning of May. Thank you.

Extra Night Rate: The extra night rate of $50 is $50 per person during rental period and is only used for an extension of time when a week has been rented.

14 Reviews of Property 383113 in York Beach, Maine

Relax in an oceanfront cottage, steps from the beach
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Relax in an oceanfront cottage, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383113
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
CT
4

A lovely beach cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our second year and we've already booked for 2014. Peaceful, relaxing & close to local shops. Can't think of a better way to start the day then a long walk on the beach with my dog or sitting on the porch watching the surfers while you have your morning coffee. Plenty of room, private parking, laundry room, rear deck....everything you need!
business
Relax in an oceanfront cottage, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383113
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Great cottage in an awesome location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family has visited York Beach every summer for more than 35 years. We love Long Sands Beach. We were very happy to find Ricker Cottage this year. It was perfect for our extended family. The beach is so close! We could easily go back and forth several times a day. The kids had plenty of room for quiet game play while we sat on the porch to watch the tides come and go. The sunrises were spectacular. The cottage has many of the conveniences of home. It was clean and well cared for. I love Susan's decorative butterfly touches. Customer service via email was outstanding. Susan was always helpful and quick to respond. We have already requested a week to return in 2014!
business
Relax in an oceanfront cottage, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383113
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Chicopee, Ma
5

Great family vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Another vacation in this rental is coming to an end. We are all sad to leave. This big old house wraps it's arms around you and makes you feel right at home. It has everything a family can need. Because of it's perfect location, there is something to do for everyone. When not at the beach, the older ones sit on the porch and watch the ocean waves, people and cars, while the teens take the trolley to town. We all love the beach, even the dog every morning and evening. Having an online business the internet is so necessary and gratefully used. It is nice to know if there are any problems, the landlord is only a phone call away. This great place has become our families' get away for many summers to come..................Karen
business
Relax in an oceanfront cottage, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383113
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
MA
4

We loved this beach house!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We would definately recommend this house. We have three small children and a dog and we all loved it. We've already booked for next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax in an oceanfront cottage, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383113
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
House was very clean! Location was perfect! Trolley stop right out front. Walking distance to get food. Can see nubble lighthouse from every deck/porch! Beautiful!!!! Spend most of our time in the upstairs enclosed porch, perfect place to enjoy the breathtaking views. Our only issues were the backyards grass was very long and didn't get cut until the last day so our dogs couldn't enjoy the yard and we never got to use the fire pit. Gas grill was out of propane when we went to make dinner, and seeing a note from the landlord was the responsibility of the last renter. Front bedroom near the porch could use a mirror and some shades to block the early morning sun. Overall a perfect house to spend the week with the whole family and including the dogs was a bonus! Washer and dryer worked out great to wash towels from the beach. Kitchen was fully stocked including a kurig coffee maker. Wifi made it convenient to use phones/iPads, since the cell service was awful. Dogs enjoyed walks on the beach after 6pm, they didn't get too sandy because its mostly rocks and wet sand a definite plus. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a great family vacation in York! Light house about a 2 mile walk , downtown about 1 1/2 miles. A perfect location with beautiful views of nubble lighthouse.
Owner's Response: A simple phone call to me would have alleviated their concerns about the lawn and the propane tank. If the tank is empty it is the responsibility of the current renter to fill it. However, I received no phone call from these renters and can do nothing about something you are not aware of.
The previous week the renters called to say that the dryer wasn't working and a new dryer was delivered in 2 days. I take care of my renters when I know of a problem.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax in an oceanfront cottage, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383113
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Best beach house ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house has the best view of the beach and you can see the nubble light house too.
Plenty of room for everyone, loved the three decks with enough chairs for a group.
Quieter end of beach with restraunts to walk to, loved mimos italian food.
We just stayed during the hottest week ever and the breeze was wonderful in this house with more than enough fans.
We have booked next year the same week.
We like to bike ride and this area has great rides to the nubble and to ogunquit
business
Relax in an oceanfront cottage, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383113
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Long Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a wonderful time on our vacation! The house was great, plenty of places to walk too, trolley stop right on the corner and best of all we could bring the whole family, including our dog. We are looking forward to doing it again next year.
The Filion Family
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Relax in an oceanfront cottage, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383113
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Beyond Expectations . . .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first time renting a house. We had been looking for something on the beach, and were extremely excited when we found a place not only on the beach but also one that accepted dogs. Right from the start, the owner Susan was very nice making the process easy. Any questions we had she was quick to respond. Since it was our first time renting a house and taking our dogs with us, we were not sure what to expect. I have to say the house was beyond our expectations. Very clean, extra roomy and comfortable and the location were awesome. Our two labs had so much fun playing and swimming on the beach every morning and evening. The front porch was perfect for relaxing and watching the world go by and the back deck with the grill was great. There were general stores and restaurants in walking distance and our pups loved going for a walk for ice cream. We took a couple day trips to the Kittery Outlets and Hampton Beach. Short Sands was less then 2 miles away with lots of shops and restaurants. We even found a few restaurants that delivered so I did not have to cook. Everyone we encountered was so friendly. Perfect vacation. We will definitely be back.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Roberta, for this review. It is having renters like you and your family that make my job so much easier. The cleaning service told me how clean the house was upon your departure and I thank you for that as well. I look forward to many more years of the Kelly family renting my property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax in an oceanfront cottage, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383113
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We drove up from Florida with our Dog in need of a relaxing vacation in one of our favorite spots in the country. we were not disappointed. The house is right on the beach with beautiful views. The Nubble is in sight from just about everywhere. With the windows open you get the fresh ocean air along with the sounds of the waves lapping at the shore. We were able to bring my Dalmatian on the beach for early morning walks and evening walks. He's a born and raised Florida Dog, so this was all new to him, and he had the time of his life. Sitting on the front porch for meals, games, coffee, or with a book makes this perfect. When the ocean breeze was too chilly to be on the beach, the back deck was warm and you could still see and hear the ocean. The trolley stops right in front of the house to take you into town if you don't want to drive. The life guard stand is also right across the street. There is plenty of parking as well as some beach chairs and umbrella's for use on the beach. While there is no AC, there are window fans for each room and floor fans for others. They were all we needed. The family that owns the house were helpful and met any need we had. Great place for families with pets and children or a girls getaway or fishing trip or anyone looking for all the beauty the southern coast of Maine has to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax in an oceanfront cottage, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383113
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Ballston Spa, New York
5

great vacation week at Ricker Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time at 297 Long Beach Ave. The house was huge with two great enclosed porches and a front and back deck. Perfect location. Magnificent views of the ocean and of Nubble Light. Couldn't have asked for a better spot to spend our vacation. We could see the fireworks right from the front porch...so nice!! Comfy beds, huge eat in kitchen, good size living room with flat screen tv. All the amenities you could ask for. Will we go back again....YES!