Cougar Bay house rental - 200 feet of sandy waterfront, 5 forested acres, CDA, enjoy 7000 s/f of luxury!
200 feet of sandy waterfront, 5 forested acres, CDA, enjoy 7000 s/f of luxury!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Cougar Bay House Rental Photos and Description
5 masterbedrooms, 7 bathrooms, 1 loft, 1 fire pole! sleeps 14 comfortably

200+feet of water frontage, private dock, breathtaking setting and views, spa, 1 acre of lawn to water, sandy beach area, 5 flat, forested acres, pickle ball, volley ball, croquet, fruit orchard, garden, 3 decks, barbecue, fishing 4 car Garage. Boat rental also available.

View great video at this link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kxvTITg_qM

Indoor - Pool table, foosball, ping pong, table games, fully appointed, oversized executive kitchen with all amenities including warming drawer, stand alone ice maker, double oven, etc, etc. Main master bedroom nearly 700 s/f with large private covered deck, air-jetted tub and adjoining infant/small child area. Fun brass fireman's pole for easy access to kitchen from upstairs! 3 large deck areas, 38 foot great room ceilings, open floor plan connecting kitchen, dining room, living room, and upstairs pool table and game room, 7 foot Steinway piano, flat screen T.V.s, surround sound...all of this just waiting for you

Bedroom configuration: Bedroom configuration. All have their own bathroom and shower

Bedroom 1 – upstairs west side of house– 1 king bed - bathroom has sunken tub - has attached “small children” room with futons.

Bedroom 2 – upstairs east side of house –2 twin beds separate or connected to make king bed– suitable for either 2 single adults or children or a couple

Bedroom 3 – upstairs east side of house –1 king bed

Bedroom 4 – upstairs east side of house – 1 queen bed

Bedroom 5 – downstairs – west side of house – 1 king bed. This room also has an attached living room/sitting room, a wetbar/ mini kitchen and its own fireplace.

Small Loft – upstairs – bunk beds – double on bottom, single on top.

View Video: Enjoy a brief video tour of this magnificent property @

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kxvTITg_qM&feature=channel_video_title

More Details
Hide Details

We vacationed through Coeur d' Alene with our family about 12 years ago...within 6 months we lived here and we've been enjoying it ever since!

David Gencarella purchased this house in 2006

This home is the perfect location - the 5 forested acres with 200+ feet of water makes you feel like you are away from civilization - but its only 3 miles to downtown!

11 Reviews of Property 383060 on Cougar Bay, Idaho

Elegant 7000 s/f Waterfront home on 5 Forested Acres CDA LakeRiver
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Elegant 7000 s/f Waterfront home on 5 Forested Acres CDA LakeRiver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383060
+1 208 929 0415
Cougar Bay Coeur d'Alene Lake
5

A Fantastic Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family had a wonderful vacation at this beautiful home on the Spokane River about 15 minutes by boat from Coeur d'Alene Lake. There were 12 of us--my husband and me, and our three children and their families, plus our younger daughter's two dogs. There were bedrooms enough for everyone, and our four grandchildren, a boy and girl of eleven, and girls of nine and eight, shared a room with a king bed downstairs and a loft with a bunk bed with a regular bed below and a twin bed above.

The listing description of the house was accurate, but the house was actually neater than described. The kitchen was large and well laid out, so that a number of us could work in it at the same time. There were all kinds of equipment and appliances; in fact, there wasn't anything that we needed that wasn't there. There was room for all of us to eat in the dining room, the breakfast nook, and at the bar, but because the weather was so lovely, we ate outside for our meals other than breakfast.

The living room was cozy, and the game room was nice; my son in law and my grandson played pool and foosball quite a bit. There was a game in the garage that everybody played--there was something addictive about it. It was built by the owner's son. It was a long box on legs, with pool balls on each end, and a person on each end threw the cue ball at the balls at the other end and tried to knock them into a box. Then the person who caught the cue ball threw it back at the pool balls on the other end. The game was quick, and then the winner would play the next person watching. Everybody played the game, and somene was playing nearly all the time.

There was a sand beach by the river, and the grandkids loved that. The river was clear and not very deep by the dock, so the kids could swim there, and there was a bench on the dock where someone could sit and watch them. We rented a pontoon boat for several days, and used it to go into Coeur d'Alene for lunch and for shopping. We also used it for tubing, which the kids loved. Everybody had fun on the boat, even the dogs.

The owner provided good customer service; he met us at the house when we arrived and explained how everything worked. He texted us daily to make sure that everything was going well, and some member of his family came by to feed the chickens daily. We collected the eggs from the chickens for breakfast and cooking, and we also used herbs from the herb garden.

I would recommend the house!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We enjoyed having you and your family.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant 7000 s/f Waterfront home on 5 Forested Acres CDA LakeRiver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383060
+1 208 929 0415
Cougar Bay Coeur d'Alene Lake
Durham, NC
5

Amazing property for an amazing retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the perfect venue to celebrate my in-laws 40th wedding anniversary. There were 3 couples over 60 and 3 couples under 35 with two kids and a baby and it was PERFECT. There is a chicken coop with 8 chickens and a garden with fresh fruits and vegetables that we collected everyday. The kids adored the chickens! They are quite docile and produced the most delicious eggs. David's hospitality was unparalleled--he even brought us pastries and muffins one morning. David was always available to help us with anything we needed--he even helped us set up a private chef to come and cook for us in the home one night. The house itself is phenomenal. It has a rustic/cabin feel to it, but luxury all around. The kitchen was fantastic. Everything about our stay was amazing and this house was central to it all. We would return in a heart beat, but prices have gone up since our visit!!! Even still, we would love to return. I have no complaints and only praise for this amazing home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant 7000 s/f Waterfront home on 5 Forested Acres CDA LakeRiver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383060
+1 208 929 0415
Cougar Bay Coeur d'Alene Lake
Arizona
5

Perfect Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a perfect spot for our family reunion. The venue really did make the difference. Between that fabulous Rainbow swing set, the club house and the sand toys, the little ones, Cheri and Alex, were entertained for hours at a time. It gave me time to just relax – got 2 books read! I enjoyed the experience of preparing meals in your well-appointed kitchen. Other homes we’ve rented didn’t have nearly the selection and quality of cookware. It’s obvious you care about your guests. I will be recommending it to my friends. Its expensive, but based on my experience, worth more than you are charging. Thank you again for sharing your stunning property with our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant 7000 s/f Waterfront home on 5 Forested Acres CDA LakeRiver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383060
+1 208 929 0415
Cougar Bay Coeur d'Alene Lake
Chicago
5

Fun, fun, fun!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Fun, fun, fun! Really that about sums up the experience we had at your lodge Matt. It was amazing to be literally just a few minutes to the city, but be in the middle of nowhere in nature – forest, deer, water, etc. Family loved it, my husband loved it. So naturally, I loved it! Good luck for the rest of your summer. Whoever makes it is indeed a lucky guest! The jacuzzi, the firepole!!, the fantastic swingset, the volleyball, the living space...elegant! Thank you so much! We would love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant 7000 s/f Waterfront home on 5 Forested Acres CDA LakeRiver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383060
+1 208 929 0415
Cougar Bay Coeur d'Alene Lake
Fullerton
5

Our vacation home experience - Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Now that’s a vacation! You truly have it all wired Matt. Thanks for some great recommendations and memories! Biking the Hiawatha was just as you said – breathtaking. The Wolf Lodge Inn had better ambiance than any steak house I’ve ever been too. For a small town theme park, Silverwood was a treat. The kids truly had the time of their life. The home was better than the pictures ( rare indeed!). Don’t worry about the ice maker – the bags of ice you brought for us was fine. Anyway, thanks for sharing your waterfront lodge with us – magnificent experience with lasting memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant 7000 s/f Waterfront home on 5 Forested Acres CDA LakeRiver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383060
+1 208 929 0415
Cougar Bay Coeur d'Alene Lake
Arizona
5

Fantastic for Family Reunions!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a perfect spot for our family reunion. The venue really did make the difference. Between that fabulous Rainbow swing set, the club house and the sand toys, the little ones, Cheri and Alex, were entertained for hours at a time. It gave me time to just relax – got 2 books read! I enjoyed the experience of preparing meals in your well-appointed kitchen. Other homes we’ve rented didn’t have nearly the selection and quality of cookware. It’s obvious you care about your guests. I will be recommending it to my friends. Its expensive, but based on my experience, worth more than you are charging. Thank you again for sharing your stunning property with our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant 7000 s/f Waterfront home on 5 Forested Acres CDA LakeRiver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383060
+1 208 929 0415
Cougar Bay Coeur d'Alene Lake
LA
5

My family loved it and so did I!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family thinks I’m pretty special for finding your property. What a wonderful experience. Thank you Matt, for your gracious manner and hospitality. My family took a vote…this was hands down the best vacation yet! From the lovely, well appointed and spacious living space to the many activities – boating, water sports, volleyball, pickle ball (what a fun game!), croquet, and of course the wonderful spa – my family and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and the memories. We will be back. You can count on it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant 7000 s/f Waterfront home on 5 Forested Acres CDA LakeRiver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383060
+1 208 929 0415
Cougar Bay Coeur d'Alene Lake
Honolulu
5

Wow! Best vacation we've had so far!

Wow! Best vacation we've had so far!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I live in Hawaii. We vacationed at this home last summer. It has it all. From that amazing Steinway piano, to the 40 ft ceilings in the Great room. Its waterfront - great body of water! My 12 year old daughter and 15 year old son skied and tubed and wake boarded. We all loved the beautiful pool table in the game room (along with ping pong foosball, etc). Dream kitchen (if you plan on cooking, which we did!). Enjoy this one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant 7000 s/f Waterfront home on 5 Forested Acres CDA LakeRiver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383060
+1 208 929 0415
Cougar Bay Coeur d'Alene Lake
Southern California
5

A fully satisfying vacation at every level!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Great spot! You have definitely found it. This home was the perfect spot to build lasting memories with my family. From the water front - boating, etc to the elegant beauty of the home, it was not disappointing. The home is very large, yet warm (the 3 fireplaces helped!). Wonderful large flat property as well. We trust you will enjoy as much as my family and I did. We came last summer with 2 other families and we will be back!
Ned
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant 7000 s/f Waterfront home on 5 Forested Acres CDA LakeRiver
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383060
+1 208 929 0415
Cougar Bay Coeur d'Alene Lake
Simi Valley, CA
5

Amazing location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family of seven has vacationed in this home several times, and each time it is much anticipated! From the firepole from the upstairs to the downstairs to the water activities right outside the back door, there is something for all ages! The children love the easy accessibility of the pool table and ping pong tables, the jet ski and boat, along with lots of room to just hang out. The parents love the beautiful decks with gorgeous views, and a place to relax....and have some fun, too!

There is plenty of room for a large group of people, and the kitchen is incredible...so many extras!

We would highly recommend this vacation spot to anyone; it's worth travelling for a long distance and will meet every expectation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3