Joshua Tree house rental - Living Room and King Bed
Living Room and King Bed
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Joshua Tree House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Joshua Tree Bungalow #2

Discover the comfort, class and coziness of having your very own, private bungalow while visiting Joshua Tree. This stylish, mid-century modern getaway (just 4 blocks from the Village, 7 minutes from the National Park, and 3 miles from the Retreat Center) features 750 sq ft. of clean, lovingly and tastefully appointed with cool, 50s-modern/arty decor.

So many nice touches — like a swanky selection of authentic, retro LPs to spin on your snazzy turntable while cocktails are being shaken (or stirred) or while enjoying your fireplace. Features also include full kitchen, outdoor patio with table and chairs, pillow top king size bed in the main room and pillow top full size bed in the small bedroom. An opportunity you don't want to miss. Have a look at our glowing reviews, then reserve your space now, before it's booked up!

If you are looking for a reasonably priced place for a month or more check out our other property here: http://www.vrbo.com/508676

Free High Speed Internet and Satellite TV 32' HDTV

$99 per night for single or couple––$104 for 2 or 3 with 2 beds––$109 for 4.........2 night minimum. $550 per week. Rates 25% higher during the Christmas and thanksgiving holidays.

There are 2 bungalows side by side and can be rented together. Or if this one is rented, check listing 384827.

Keywords: Joshua Tree, National Park, bungalow, house, kitchen, 50s, kitch, comfortable bed, 1 bedroom, king bed, high speed internet, satellite TV, mid century, full kitchen,

More Details
Hide Details

Owned by composer/music producer David Scheffler

David Scheffler purchased this house in 2011

Joshua Tree is a very special place where many artists, musicians, and writers live and work (relocated from all over the U.S.). It is also the gateway to the magnificent and unique Joshua Tree National Park with excellent hiking and some of the best rock climbing in the world. The small town has a variety of restaurants, unique shops, art galleries, and entertainment. The desert landscape is vast with pure blue skies all day and star filled dark skies at night. There are a number of annual events including Music Festivals and Artist Studio Tours.

High Speed Internet, HDTV, retro record player, classic board games, books, art galleries, eating great food, artisan shopping, hiking, photography, kitch shopping, The Integratron, music festivals, music and art happenings, yoga, meditation.

23 Reviews of Property 383022 in Joshua Tree, California

Spacious Mid-Century Modern- 7 Min to Park & 4 Blocks to Town
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
business
Spacious Mid-Century Modern- 7 Min to Park & 4 Blocks to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383022vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

G R E A T!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Perfect. Went there to get away from the city for a few days, couldn't ask for a better place to stay. So close to town AND the park, beautiful interior. Didn't feel like a foreign environment, felt like David really put his heart into decorating the place and making his guests feel at home. The bed was so comfortable, I was tempted to steal the sheets, haha. Great big backyard, perfect for stargazing at night. Right next to Park Dr. which is the street that leads into Joshua Tree. Stay here!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great feedback and review Julian. Hope to see you guys again soon. All the Best!!
business
Spacious Mid-Century Modern- 7 Min to Park & 4 Blocks to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383022vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Joshua Tree Bungalows

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Terrific location, near JT village and a short drive to the park. Both houses comfortable and nicely decorated. Very private in spite of being in a neighborhood. Big fenced yard for dogs.
Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Mid-Century Modern- 7 Min to Park & 4 Blocks to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383022vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Excellent in all ways!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My partner and I enjoyed this cozy place so much. We made some wonderful meals in the kitchen that was very accommodating. It was conveniently located close to JT park and the city. The entire trip was very peaceful and relaxing. We loved the decor and the warm feeling when you walk in the house. We would highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Mid-Century Modern- 7 Min to Park & 4 Blocks to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383022vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
-
4

Cute bungalow, perfect for stay in Joshua Tree

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We enjoyed our stay in this bungalow during a Christmas visit to Joshua Tree National Park. The location is perfect for both the park and for wandering into town.

It's a bit small for 2 adults and 2 kids if the kids are too big to share a bed, which ours are. We stuck the smaller kid in the large, king-sized bed with us.

The vintage decorations, phonograph and albums were an added plus. The kids really enjoyed listening to music that wasn't on a CD or MP3 player.

The shower is a bit on the small side and can use an extra light.

Having laundry on site was a big help, as we traveled onto Los Angeles from Joshua Tree for another 4 days of vacation.

All in all, a pleasant stay in a beautiful landscape.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Mid-Century Modern- 7 Min to Park & 4 Blocks to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383022vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Cozy and Hip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We loved this bungalow. Great location, wonderfully decorated, and the owner was a dream. Really helpful. And the fireplace and record player made our hiking trip more romantic than expected!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Mid-Century Modern- 7 Min to Park & 4 Blocks to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383022vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Kate And John D.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We immensely enjoyed our stay in the Joshua Tree Bungalow #1. It was simple,stylish and fit our needs to a tee. My husband enjoyed the soundtrack to Hair on the turntable. The glider chairs on the front porch allowed to enjoy the full moon. After camping and hiking in Yosemite our stay allowed us to regroup for our climbing foray into J. Tree. Location couldn't have bee better. A four star stay in our book.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Spacious Mid-Century Modern- 7 Min to Park & 4 Blocks to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383022vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
Missoula, MT
5

Cami Cote

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The Bungalow was perfect! Close to everything we needed, clean, and cool. It was really a lovely oasis for our time in Joshua Tree!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Spacious Mid-Century Modern- 7 Min to Park & 4 Blocks to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383022vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
4

Northeasterns Impressions

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Spacious and well equipped. Comfortable bed. Easy to locate and easy to get to the park. Loved the 50's-60's decor. Close to local eating places. Nice outdoor space. Very windy while we were there- wind whistled into the house and made it noisy indoors. Only inconvenience was the barking dog of a neighbor behind the place and the fact that the other bungalow had two dogs staying there on the 12th- their owners went out to dinner and left them alone in the place; barked continually. Not supposed to happen. Ran the air conditioner fan to get some sleep. Would consider staying here again, but not if dogs were staying next door! Reasonable price. We are retired teachers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the irresponsibility of another guest. I state very clearly in their info email that pets are not to be left in the bungalow alone. I wish you would have called or emailed me because I would have come over and put a stop to that immediately. Otherwise happy to hear everything else was satifactory
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Mid-Century Modern- 7 Min to Park & 4 Blocks to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383022vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Joshua Tree bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved this bungalow. The location was fine, on the way into the park, the place was spacious for 3. We enjoyed listening to LPs of Frank Sinatra and Django Reinhardt! It was comfortable and convenient, and, for the price, a vast improvement over the neighboring hotels. Close to the markets and restaurants. Would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Mid-Century Modern- 7 Min to Park & 4 Blocks to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383022vb
+1 818-618-1679
Joshua Tree California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Nice Desert Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Enjoyed the well-appointed bungalow and appreciated the helpful property owner. Definitely will check availability on my next trip to Joshua Tree.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children