Dennis Village house rental - Kitchen Fully Stocked with All Appliances
Kitchen Fully Stocked with All Appliances
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Dennis Village House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bathroom, 1 Half Bathroom, Pullout Sofa,sleeps 7

Featured on the historic 6A side of the Cape, our conveniently located, immaculately clean home is just minutes away from all of the following and much more:

fresh and salt water beaches, an award winning golf course, a popular bike path,town library, church pancake breakfasts and auctions, an ancient tower for all ages to climb, delicious bakeries, an art museum, a historical playhouse and movie theater, quaint shops and restaurants, the village green that features art exhibits, live concerts and craft shows.

Continue down historic Route 6A which parallels Cape Cod Bay and wind past hundreds of historic structures,antique shops and our own Sesuit Harbor for all your best boating experiences.

3.86 miles to hourly, daily and weekly bike rental

New for 2013: Window Air Conditioners

Free Hi Speed Wireless and Fax Machine!

Centrally Located: Easy Access to all of Cape Cod: Nearest Grocery Store: 1 mile: Dennis Public Market: 1 mile on Route 6A

Patriot Square Mall: 3.7 miles on Route 134 South Dennis, MA 02660:

Includes Groceries, Pharmacy, Movie Theater, Shops.

Please email me for a listing of local websites!

Absolutely No Smoking inside or outside. Please respect as we cater to guests with allergies...

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 383013 in Dennis Village, Massachusetts

Spotless,Smoke Free,Updates throughout...
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Spotless,Smoke Free,Updates throughout...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383013
+1 781 585-9676
Dennis Village Dennis
Brookfield, CT
4

Great vacation home on the Cape!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We absolutely loved our stay at this home. Convenient, quiet, and perfect for kids. We have been coming to the Cape for years, and i think we have finally found a place that we want to come back to each year!
The house is clean, spacious, and has a great outdoor patio and BBQ.
As for location....it is close to town, but not walking distance to beach so you will need to drive. However, with kids, beach gear, coolers, etc it really is easier to drive! We have stayed at houses within walking distance and no one wants to walk home at end of day!
We will be hopefully be staying again this year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spotless,Smoke Free,Updates throughout...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383013
+1 781 585-9676
Dennis Village Dennis
West Hartford, Connecticut
4

Clean and Spacious!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were pleasantly surprised by the size of this place! We're a family of five and there was more then enough space for the kids to run around inside and out. The only draw back is that its a least a 10 minute drive to the beach. However we loved our visit to the Cape and can't wait to be back next year.
Owner's Response: With Princess Beach 1.3 miles,Corporation Beach 1.7 miles and Mayflower Beach 2.4 miles away you have many options very close by! We are always appreciative of our returning guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spotless,Smoke Free,Updates throughout...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383013
+1 781 585-9676
Dennis Village Dennis
5

Very clean, convenient, nice deck

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time, found all we needed. Owners are very pleasant, they were readily available to answer our questions as needed. Nice, quiet location, minutes from the beach. We would stay again :-)
Owner's Response: We find it very rewarding to be a part of a traveler's great experience. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spotless,Smoke Free,Updates throughout...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383013
+1 781 585-9676
Dennis Village Dennis
3

Nice, affordable home

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home is a good choice for families that want an affordable place to stay on the cape. It is nice and clean. About 2-3 miles from Mayflower Beach which is great for kids and families. The only trouble is you have to get to the beach super early to park. We ended up getting dropped off and then my husband would drive back home, park there and run or bike back to the beach. This worked fine for our family. The back deck is great for outdoor dinners. The owner was easy to work with. Dennis is a nice central location on the Cape which makes it easy to go on day trips all over. We recommend checking out Province Town and then going on a whale watch, The Pirate Ship for kids in Hyannis was great fun, and checking out the fisherman bringing in their catch for the day to the Chatam Pier was really cool too. We also recommend checking out the rail trail if you are into biking. The Smuggler makes awesome ice cream! Try the ginger! We would recommend this home for people that are not looking for anything fancy and just want a place to rest after a busy day exploring and playing at the beach.
Owner's Response: Dear Michelle,

It was our pleasure hosting you and your family. Your review contained many valuable suggestions for other like minded travelers. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and ideas.
Gina Girouard
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spotless,Smoke Free,Updates throughout...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383013
+1 781 585-9676
Dennis Village Dennis
Red Bank, NJ
5

A great way to experience the Cape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Whether you are looking for a romantic get away, a Ladies Great Escape Wkend or a family vacation we have found this rental property to be an excellent option! This very comfortable, clean & charming home sits at the end of a quiet street (safe for those with children). It is fairly central in location, allowing for easy day trips to Provincetown, the islands or the Cape Cod Canal. The area has so much to offer ~ beautiful beaches, the Cape Cod Rail Trail for biking, awesome nature hikes, the ocean, inlets & lakes for all kinds of water sports, whale & seal watches, museums, galleries, theater, shopping and antiquing. Not to mention, a wide selection of dining experiences. Certainly, something for everyone!
I have stayed here several times over the past few years & have always found the owners to be very helpful, honest & reliable. I have also experienced the Cape (& their home) during different seasons ~ spring, late summer & even a week in early winter. Each time we have been blessed with many wonderful memories & leave looking forward to our next visit.
A few of our favorite places/activities:

*Nauset Beach/Cape Cod National Seashore in Orleans ~ a favorite for body surfing, walking the beach & grabbing a bite at Liam's @ Nauset Beach for their delicious fried onion rings & seafood.

*Welfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary in Welfleet ~ for nature hikes & it's nature center Also offers all kinds of programs for adults & children.

*Eden Hand Arts in Dennis ~ home of the infamous Cape Cod Screwball Bracelet a visit here is a true Cape Cod experience! Family owned hand crafted jewelry store

*Hopkins House Bakery in Brewster ~ A hidden gem! Their pumpkin squares are to die for but then everyone has their own favorite goodie! What's yours? Adorable gift shop attached.

*Kayaking ~ the options for where to go are endless! Try Salt Pond @ the Salt Pond Visitor's Center in Eastham. Also available there: a museum, hiking trails & bike trail to Coast Guard Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is our pleasure to open up our home to such wonderful guests. Our family has had many years of great memories from our time on the Cape and especially in Dennis.
Thank you!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spotless,Smoke Free,Updates throughout...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383013
+1 781 585-9676
Dennis Village Dennis
Hopkinton, MA
5

We keep coming back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We have stayed a few times at this beautiful, warm, very clean home and would highly recommend it! It has a well stocked kitchen, bedrooms to accommodate any size family or gathering and is convenient to many attractions that only the cape has to offer. We hold an annual "girls weekend" in the spring and always choose to stay here.
The owners pictures and descriptions are very accurate too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review! Spring and Fall are two of the best seasons to take advantage of.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spotless,Smoke Free,Updates throughout...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383013
+1 781 585-9676
Dennis Village Dennis
Boston, MA
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a great time here. The house comfortably sleeps a big crowd and has everything we wanted, including a patio with a table for outdoor meals, new grill, and a kitchen full of appliances and pots and pans. We also loved the location, primarily because it is a five minute drive from two wonderful beaches -- not only Corporation Beach as mentioned by the owner, but also beautiful Mayflower Beach. There are plenty of good restaurants and ice cream shops a short drive away.
The description is completely accurate and I would certainly recommend the house to anyone. The owner was extremely helpful and responsive to all our questions. It is an excellent value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to review our special home.

Since your stay we have added a few more amenities including internet access and new bedding.

Thank you!
Helpful votes: 5/5